Vegan
Fast food
Take-out
British
European

Vegan deli and outdoor courtyard situated on the south side of Glasgow. Offers deli sandwiches, house-brewed coffee, small plates, chilled beverages and B.Y.O.B. Reported closed January 2024.


Venue map for Vivi's Deli
ยฉ OpenStreetMap contributors

24 Reviews

First Review by honoraryidiot

Grant_DoubleYou

Points +34

Vegan
30 Sep 2023

New favourite place

Brilliant wee place, cheap quality food with service and a smile. Amazing hot food dishes and snacks all vegan

Updated from previous review on 2023-09-30

Pros: Cheap, Amazing food, quick to arrive, Friendly people, fully vegan

Cons: Hard to find but worth the search, Opening times are short

Advertisement

arthursgrub

Points +474

Vegan
21 Jul 2023

A wee hidden gem

Nice, fresh and clean vegan cafe on soothside

Pros: Clean, pleasant environment , Nice cakes, Friends

Cons: Smallish menu

craigmc

Points +31874

Vegan
21 Jul 2023

Pre gig food

This really hidden away and you have to go under a building to get here.
They had a busy day so there were limited options. Burger, gyros and tatties are perfectly decent.

Pros: 100%, Staff , Food

TrixieFirecracker

Points +3918

Vegan
13 Jul 2023

Hidden gem

So pleased to support this small venue, tucked away outside of the city centre, with a lovely area for sitting outside on a cool sunny night. A menu full of dishes I love. Always happy to eat somewhere I don't need to worry about being given something non-vegan, and because it doesn't sell alcohol it's usually easy to get a seat and not half full of people nursing drinks.

HazelJean

Points +87

Vegan
15 Jun 2023

A hidden gem!

Fabulous vegan food. Lovely wee court yard. Great place to sit and chill.

Pros: Lots of delicious vegan food ๐Ÿ˜‹

AliceGrahame

Points +162

Vegan
13 Apr 2023

Great vegan lunch spot

I popped in for coffee and a seitan shawarma. Very quick service and tasty lunch.

Pros: 100% vegan, Nice sunny spot, Lovely owner

Ouakha

Points +27

Vegetarian
02 Feb 2023

Chips with seitan!

Messy and tasty food. Lots of sauces. Have only used as take away. Looking forward to a visit when winter is left behind.

Updated from previous review on 2023-01-31

Pros: Local business, Tasty vegan food

Cons: Sometimes items sold out

rooster_build_2019

Points +165

Vegan
21 Dec 2022

Lovely place for lunch

I wasn't really expecting much from this place but it's a wonderful place for lunch. I had the pepperjack cheese and bacon "smash" burger and it was a wonderful burger. The actual patty, whatever it was, was delicious and the toppings really made it.

I can imagine this would be a great place to get a take out from, if you are passing by or live in the area as they seem to serve your food in carry out containers anyway.

Staff were lovely, venue was nice, and it's a bit of an oasis being as it not really near anything that great for vegans.

Improvement

12 Jan 2023

It's across the road from Ranjit's kitchen which is famously good for vegans, round the corner from Kurdish which many claim is the best falafel in Glasgow, plus a stones throw from Victoria Road and Shawlands which both have a lot of reputable vegan options. Hardly an oasis.

AlexanderOrtiz

Points +134

Vegan
16 Nov 2022

Great food

The food and staff were great would highly recommend for all the hungry vegans out there ๐Ÿ˜‹๐ŸŒฑ๐Ÿ’š

Updated from previous review on 2021-08-09

Kittybiscuit

Points +7468

Vegan
15 Sep 2022

Lovely courtyard setting and flavours

We sat outside (the sun has been lovely) and we ordered the patatas bravas and the jackfruit banh minh. My partner ordered the crushed pakoras. All of the food was really nice. Lots of flavour and good sized servings.

Lovely service and great courtyard to sit in

Chanlau

Points +127

Vegan
31 Aug 2022

Great wee place. Stuck away from the busy traffic.

I love that's a hidden away down a lane. In a nice and peaceful outdoor area.

Pros: Great location, Good music, Great outdoor space

Cons: Not city centre

MeganJ94

Points +16

Vegan
30 Aug 2022

10/10

Absolutely love this place. The food is reasonably priced, delicious and creative. The staff are super friendly and the whole atmosphere with the outdoor seating is awesome ๐Ÿ˜Ž and best of all itโ€™s 100% vegan ๐ŸŒฑ

Pros: Price, creative options, Outdoor seating

Cons: Restricted indoor seating

JackieRB

Points +15

Mostly Veg
10 May 2022

Great Little Find

This is a great little vegan cafe and the food is excellent. Went with two friends who donโ€™t really know vegan food and they both really enjoyed it.

imogenmichel

Points +2631

Vegan
05 Feb 2022

Nice food and atmosphere

We came here for a lunch - itโ€™s a lovely little space with a few tables to shelter from the weather with a nice atmosphere. The menu is quite small but the food was very nice and filling. A good addition to the area.

rxlyy

Points +70

Vegan
22 Nov 2021

Super lovely atmosphere

So much love in this food I swear. Usually Iโ€™d order from Ubereats but itโ€™s worth it going in for a sit down lunch! Iโ€™d recommend the batatas bravas and Mac and cheese

Pros: 100% vegan, Vivi obviously puts love in to his food

Cons: Small space

laurenkadi

Points +46

Vegan
12 Nov 2021

Full of flavour & well presented!

Supported a small local business and enjoyed every minute of it. ๐Ÿด๓ ง๓ ข๓ ณ๓ ฃ๓ ด๓ ฟ I tried the seitan shawarma, mac & cheese with garlic bread as well as the pakora salad! All super yummy with lots of flavour & very well presented!๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿฝ Cute outdoor seating too to sit out on a nice day!

Pros: A variety of hot and cold options! , Full of flavour & well presented!

Pixiesixer

Points +233

Vegan
12 Oct 2021

Great wee place

We love a trip here for patatas bravas and a good cup of coffee.

Updated from previous review on 2021-10-12

Pros: Amazing sun trap (when itโ€™s sunny), Super tasty food., Very friendly and welcoming.

greenb0tanist

Points +128

Vegan
03 Oct 2021

Absolutely fantastic!

Food is absolutely phenomenal and the courtyard seating area is really lovely. Always nice to have a fully vegan place so nearby! The Shawarma is a favourite of mine as well as the hot dog.

Updated from previous review on 2021-10-03

Pros: Vegan Mac & cheese!, Lovely outdoor seating area, Changing specials menu

rachelwilson1

Points +116

Vegan
09 Aug 2021

Vivi's is AMAZING

This place is so good. The menu is always rotating so there's something new and tasty to try and it's a really nice spot to hang out with outdoor seating away from the main street. Honestly some of the tastiest food in southside!

Pros: Everything

dunky

Points +165

Vegan
05 Jun 2021

Great wee place

Food was very good and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We both had the hotdogs which were great and good value. We'll be back again to try the other things on the menu.

Pros: Freindly, helpful staff, Nice outdoor area

ElizabethCollins

Points +21

Vegan
16 May 2021

Perfect!

Amazing all-vegan deli with a lovely outdoor space. Reasonably priced and staff are so friendly. I had the mac n cheese which was delicious.

Pros: Outdoor space , Lots of options (all vegan)

Improvement

Points +492

Vegan
06 Dec 2020

Delicious vegan southside

Wonderful addition to the southside with a variety of satisfying choices! Had the burger, schwarma and a few other dishes and it definitly deserves five stars for the food alone.

RhonaM

Points +597

Vegan
29 Nov 2020

So good!

We were totally unaware that there was a new vegan spot in Glasgow, but so glad that we stumbled upon Viviโ€™s. Weโ€™ll definitely be back! Food and service was great. We got the cubano sub and sweet potato & bean burger, both delicious and fairly priced. Looking forward to trying the rest of the menu!

honoraryidiot

Points +2369

Vegan
28 Nov 2020

Really great

Had the Mushroom burger, cheese toastie, shawarma and seitan fries. Everything was great, really loved the flavour of the seitan. Good value for money as well, definitely coming back soon.




This page has been viewed 5972 times.