VITA Vegan Paradise

  • Vegan Vegan
    ( 23 reviews )
Contact
212-691-2044
Find

158 8th Ave, New York City, New York, USA, 10011

Vegan restaurant est. 2017. On the menu are dishes like beetroot gnocchi, veggie paella with chorizo, and spicy tofu waffle. Open Tue-Thu 12:00pm-10:00pm, Fri-Sat 12:00pm-11:00pm, Sun 12:00pm-10:00pm.

Categories: Vegan, American, International, Fusion

23 Reviews

First Review by Cowlover

Nice place for a big meeting!! - Edit

Went for a gathering with a bunch of old friends I have not seen a long time ago, and we had a wonderful time. We ate in the backdoor patio, which is absolutely beautiful. We put together a few tables and kind of took over the place haha we talked and laughed kind of loud, but in a respectful way. The waiter was very nice, we chatted a little with her and shared a few laughs, the food was incredible, so tasty and creative. Avocado tempura, Vegan Paella with Chorizo, and the cakes, oh my the cakes. Don't you dare eatting here and not ordering a cake, they are divine!

Pros: tasty food, nice waiters

Cons: Do not sell alcohol yet

1 Response
Read More

VitaParadise 21 Sep 2017 - Thanks a lot for your comments Susan!!. So glad to hear that you enjoyed dining with us. We've been working very hard to improve so, we really appreciate when somebody takes the time to send us some feedback. Thanks and come again soon!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

great food - Edit

Great vegan food with delicious desserts!

1 Response
Read More

VitaParadise 11 Sep 2017 - Hi Ron, thanks a lot for your comments! we're working very hard so, It's a pleasure when somebody takes the time to send their feedback!!. Look forward to seeing you again!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Good vibe place, with tasty food - Edit

Such a lovely place!! I've met the owner, María, who came to the table to know how we were, and we ended up chatting for a while, very authentic and honest girl! There's a good vibe in the place which I really enjoyed. About the food, beautiful works of art! The Chilled green gazpacho with avocado toast is the perfect entry, it was really delicious and a good portion to not be filled but open your stomach. Then I had the Papardelle and was even more tasty! The toasted cherry tomatoes are very well cooked. I might come back again this week, I couldn't have any dessert because I was full, but those cakes looks very good!

Pros: Nice beautiful plates, Great service

Cons: Not selling alcohol yet, but you can BYOB

1 Response
Read More

VitaParadise 23 Aug 2017 - Thanks a lot for your amazing review Rosemary!!!. The Pappardelle is one of our new dishes love it!. It's very gratifying for us to know that you enjoyed our place!. We made everything with a lot of love so, we really appreciate your comments!. Hope you visit us again  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Delicious food! - Edit

Stopped here for lunch and the Tofu Bahn mi sandwich was fantastic (nice combo of smoky, spicy and crunchy) and so was the accompanying arugula tomato salad in a mustard vinaigrette dressing. Highly recommend this lovely place! I'll be back for dinner soon.

Pros: Delicious food. Friendly staff.

Cons: non

1 Response
Read More

VitaParadise 22 Aug 2017 - Thank you so much for your comments!!. It's a pleasure for us know that you had enjoyed your experience at VITA. Our food is made 100% at home so, your feedback makes us feel happy!!. Hope you come again soon!!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Great Staff! - Edit

Update to 17/08
I went back to this place, and I've discovered that they have new dishes!! Like an Avocado Tempura, a Crispy Artichoke Salad or a King Oyster Scallops. But I decided to go with the Papardelle, a special kind of noodles with roasted cherry tomato, parmesan, walnut and some other things I can't remember, but it was excellent!! I'm starting to become a fan of this place, the owner is this sweetest young lady, very nice and cheerful!

-
Good vibe there, the dishes that my friend an I tried were delicious! I'll come back soon!





Updated from previous review on 2017-06-07

Pros: servers, food, atmosphere

Cons: The dish came a little late, after 30 minutes

1 Response
Read More

VitaParadise 28 Jun 2017 - Thank you, Mercedes! we really appreciate when somebody takes the time to tell us about their experience at VITA. Come again soon to try other vegan dishes!!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

solid vegan food - Edit

Good choice for completely vegan food. Nice friendly staff and atmosphere. Had the paella and lemon blueberry cake. Both were quite good but not outstanding. Reasonable for the price. Felt a bit slow and empty, but that's probably in part because it's still new.

1 Response
Read More

VitaParadise 11 Aug 2017 - Thanks a lot for your comments Mark,!. We really appreciate you understanding our situation. Yes., as you said, Our team is quite new and we are working very hard on the training but sometimes its hard to keep everything up to our own standards. Hope you'll give us a second chance to try our real food especially our desserts!!.
 


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Bowl of vegan Pappardelle & a drink named, Blueberry & Rosemary I fused with lemonade - Edit

I was invited @vitaveganparadise 🍲. It's an all vegan restaurant. They invited me to taste their food & give a review, so here it is😀! But First I want to say, I appreciate & I'm grateful that you invited me😊. I didn't know what to expect B/c I never had any of their food or really saw any of their food except what's on their Instagram profile. I looked through the menu but I couldn't decide what to order so I asked the waiter & he recommended the Pappardelle and I was also recommended a drink called (Blueberry & Rosemary infused Lemonade). I waited about a half hour for the food to arrive. Which was fine with me! The drink was given to me a little while before the meal. Of cause I drank some of it before having my meal served to me. It was sweet but not too sweet, just the right consistency where I would order the Blueberry & Rosemary infused Lemonade again! With that said, it tasted like a lemon ice on the most part! If you ever had a lemon ice then you know what to expect👍🏻! It's a drink🍷I wouldn't mind having again. Ok now for the Pappardelle! In 3 words, It was delicious! All the ingredients & spices mixed with the fettuccine was perfectly done! It did have a hot spice to it but not too bitter hot where it will turn off your taste buds! Especially if you love spicy 🌶 food already! I promise you won't disappointed by this vegan meal! As I was waiting for my meal, a woman told the waiter as she was leaving, I highly recommend this place! And I'll write the same exact words b/c I feel the same way! I highly recommend this place👌🏻! Thank you @vitaveganparadise for inviting me😀 Address-158 8th Ave between W18th ST. & W17th ST. New York, NY #vitaveganparadise #vegan #plantbased #love #compassion #plantbase #veganpasta #pappardelle #blueberryandrosemaryinfusedlemonade #manhattan #newyorkcity #newyork #veganfood #vegansofig #veganfoodlovers

Updated from previous review on 2017-08-07

Pros: Excellent , The waiters & workers were friendly , Positive vibe which is always good

Cons: Non, Non, Non

1 Response
Read More

VitaParadise 09 Aug 2017 - Thanks a lot, Arik!! It's very kind from you...we're working very hard every day to keep improving so your comments really make us very happy!. The pappardelle yes!!! is so delicious, is one of the new dishes, good choice!. Hope you come again soon!.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

possibly new favorite place - Edit

AWESOME blue berry cake!! A big piece for a good price, very fulfilling and nice texture. Ate it drinking a watermelon juice with coconut water, delightful combination!! I went to do some work in my laptop and spend a really comfortable time there! Would like to come back some night and have a big dinner with friends in the outdoor patio. Hope to maintain this level!!

Pros: All vegan, nice staff, outdoor patio

Cons: Would be nice if food arrives a little faster, close for lunch, Not alcohol licence, but you can BYOB

1 Response
Read More

VitaParadise 09 Aug 2017 - Hi Amy, thanks a lot for your comments!!. We also love the blueberry cake haha. Come again soon to try other vegan dishes, it's a pleasure to know you had a great time dining with us!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Just ok - Edit

Was excited to try this place due to the reviews. But found the dishes to be mediocre at best. Had the paella and tofu vegetable curry. Food wasn't even served hot.

1 Response
Read More

VitaParadise 24 Jul 2017 - Thank you for your honest review! We are deeply sorry that your first dining experience with us hasn't been up to your expectations. We're working very hard but unfortunately, sometimes there are things that are out of our reach. Hope you could give us a second chance to make your next VITA's experience be more pleasant!
I will send you a private message to know more about your dinner!. Your feedback helps us to keep improving!
 


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

lovely night - Edit

i went with my date last night and everything was perfect.
we tried the risotto and some smothies, delicious
price was good for the portions, good music and quiet atmosphere
100% recommended for a date.

Pros: quiet, good food

1 Response
Read More

VitaParadise 24 Jul 2017 - Thank you for your comments, Michael!! It's a pleasure for us that you had a great time at VITA. Hope you visit again and enjoy another amazing dinner!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

great place - Edit

i'am just starting with veganism and this is the best place i've been so far.
all the dishes looked pretty amazing, kind of artsy, and they taste as good as they look!
we tried the paella and some empanadas, really tasty and healthy, later we had the blueberry cheesecake and it was outstanding, if all vegan food is like this, i'll be really happy of this new lifestyle!



Updated from previous review on 2017-06-30

Pros: good prices

1 Response
Read More

VitaParadise 24 Jul 2017 - Hello George, thank you very much for your comments. It's very kind from you to tell us about your great time at VITA especially you're interested in this amazing lifestyle!
Hope you visit again soon to keep trying the vegan food!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

New Vegan Hotspot - Edit

We just had a delicious date night al fresco at Vita. The zucchini blossoms were to die for - the batter was light and crisp, absolutely perfect. We also got the fried artichoke, paella and king oyster mushrooms and the word that keeps coming up for me is FLAVORFUL. Every dish is an adventure for the palate.

1 Response
Read More

VitaParadise 24 Jul 2017 - Thank you very much for your positive Review!! we're very glad to know that your experience at VITA was so pleasured. We love your comment about the adventure for the palate hahaha it sounds great!. Look forward to seeing you again!!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

good food, beautiful place - Edit

first time in NY and a friend of mine took me to this new place she said they've just opened and she wanted to try their food, so, first impression; nice and clean place, warm employees and good atmosphere, music was nice and quiet, so we had a great time!
we had the mushroom risotto, it was very tasty and creamy, we both loved it!, later we took the blueberry cheesecake and i really enjoyed it, it was one of the better cakes i ate at a vegan restaurant!

VITA was by far, the best place i went in NY, good portions, nice food, good price and nice people
i hope i could come back as soon as i can!

Pros: good food, nice ppl, big portion

Cons: they're not in my country :(

1 Response
Read More

VitaParadise 24 Jul 2017 - Hello Rodrigo, thanks a lot for your comments. We're very glad to hear that you had a great time at VITA and that our staff was friendly to you. Hope you visit us again to try other vegan dishes!!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

amazing place! - Edit

i was wondering through Chelsea and came across this new place, i was curious about the name; VITA, that means life in latin, so i wanted to try some of this new life!

servers were nice and kind, they seem to be working for years even tough they were young, the staff was also very kind, the place was huuuge, so i sat near the entry to see the sidewalk, i drink a blueberry smoothie, i think that it had coconut milk, anyways, it was delicious!, then i ordered the Primavera, it was really yammy, and a big portion, i was full by the half of the plate, so, the portions were good for the prices, good ambient, nice employees, good music and most important; amazing food!

next time i'll try the paella and maybe some cake !

Pros: generous portions, nice price, friendly employees

Cons: none

1 Response
Read More

VitaParadise 24 Jul 2017 - Thank you very much for your comments Alexandra!! is very grateful for us that you enjoyed your dinner at VITA. Please come again to try the paella, it's one of the favorite dishes of everyone!!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

best vegan restaurant ever - Edit

I just had such an amazing experience here at VITA!
The staff was nice, the servers were very kind, we even talked to the owner (Maria, such a nice lady!), we talked about veganism and stuff like that, very inspiring!
we ate the risotto and the paella, and they were D E L I C I O U S!, 100% recomended, everything was on point, very well cooked and seasoned, portion were pretty good for the price.
after that, we ran for the lavander cheesecake, it was a surprise, one of my favourites vegan cheesecake so far, it was sweet, fresh and creamy; excellent

will definetly come back!

Pros: that cheesecake!, big portions

Cons: i would had loved to drink some herbal tea

1 Response
Read More

VitaParadise 24 Jul 2017 - Hello, Alex!!. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your first experience at VITA. We're working very hard to keep improving so it's a pleasure for us to know that our diners have a great time. Hope you visit us again soon!!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

I hope they close - Edit

Never have I been treated so rudely and unprofessionally. The people there shouldn't be in a service industry until they learn customer service. Not only were they rude, but they lied to cover it up. Never again would I step foot in there. Bad karma.

1 Response
Read More

VitaParadise 28 Jun 2017 - Hello dear,
We are deeply sorry that your first dining experience with us hasn't been up to your expectations. Actually, we had problems due to a low availability of the staff.
We're working very hard to pleased all our diners but unfortunately, sometimes there are things that are out of our reach. Thanks four your honest comments!
 


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Great all-vegan fare - Edit

Just stopped in for their mushroom risotto, which was amazing. The service was great too.

Pros: Good variety of dishes for a small location

Cons: None

1 Response
Read More

VitaParadise 28 Jun 2017 - Thanks a lot for your review!! we're happy to hear that you enjoyed your first experience at VITA, especially that you felt so comfortable with the servers!!. Do come again soon!
 


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Love this place! - Edit

We had several delicious meals here. Everything tasted fresh and healthy and was beautifully served. I've tried most of the items on the menu. The paella and risotto were my favorites. The desserts are delicious and tasted homemade. The interior has a casual dining and cafe feel. The outdoor space is a charming gem in NYC!

Updated from previous review on 2017-06-05

Pros: excellent food, outdoor garden dining, friendly staff

1 Response
Read More

VitaParadise 28 Jun 2017 - Thank you so much for your review, Lizetta!! It's a pleasure for us that you had enjoyed our dishes and especially our amazing desserts!! We look forward to seeing you again
 


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Delicious vegan food! - Edit

I didn't know VITA, but last weekend my friend took me there for dinner. Surprisingly, I loved their vegan food! I tried the paella and the delicious blueberry lemon cake. OMG, I loved it! I'll definitely go back soon.

Pros: food, ambiente , servers

1 Response
Read More

VitaParadise 28 Jun 2017 - Thank you for this amazing review, Matt!! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our vegan food! Come again soon to try on other dishes  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Community for the Win - Edit

Vegan goodness, the food was good and there was a nice variety for this new store, but even better than that I had a great time chatting with the staff who were so kind and genuine. I highly recommend the window seat

Pros: 100% vegan

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

auspicious beginnings! - Edit

Ate here tonight. Very sweet server (Yuko?) gave us wonderful attention. Yummy chorizo hot dawg was fabulous--could perhaps use a bit of mustard alongside the ketchup. Dessert cake and coffee were top notch.
This place should do well!!!

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Fresh Ingredients - Edit

New vegan spot just starting out in NY. Flavorful and fresh options. Still adjusting menu and not every dish was hit but overall good meal especially for just starting out. Nice vibe and great staff.

Pros: Fresh Ingredients, Flavorful options, Nice staff

Cons: Not all menu items were a hit, a little expensive for amount of food served

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

excellent atmosphere - Edit

all vegan restaurant with great staff and excellent food

Pros: great food selection and dessert all vegan!

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to New York City Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has VITA Vegan Paradise closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 1703 times.

Keep HappyCow Growing Strong!

I would like to support