VITA - Hipolito Yrigoyen

  • Vegan Vegan
    ( 47 reviews )
Contact
43420788
Find

Hipolito Yrigoyen 583, Buenos Aires, Argentina

Natural food store with vegetarian restaurant, this one is in downtown. Serves breakfast, lunch, dinner, organic coffee, cake and bakery foods.

Categories: Vegan, International, Organic, Raw, Western, Juice bar, Delivery, Take-out, Bakery, Fusion

47 Reviews

First Review by e37e

Yum! - Edit

I came at an off time so options were somewhat limited but I had a delicious sandwich with mushroom and curry (I think?) As well as a blueberry/banana/Chestnut milk smoothie and a slice of a devine chocolate mousse tart. Yum! Highly recommended!

Pros: All vegan, inexpensive

1 Response
Read More

VitaParadise 26 Jan 2018 - Hi Ary!! thanks for such a good comments!!!. it makes us feel very happy to know that you had a good time at VITA. Look forward to seeing you again soon!!!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Great choice - Edit

Superb choice range, lots of options but all looking amazing. Had smoothie and a carrot cake but will be back for more. Good music too!

1 Response
Read More

VitaParadise 16 Jan 2018 - Hi there, thanks a lot for such a good review!! it makes feel us very happy. Hope you could visit us again soon to try other handmade vegan dishes!!. Cheers  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

great place with daily offers - Edit

Cosy decor and great service. Eventhough the place is popular (a lot of take out around lunch time), you are served really quickly. The available dishes are displayed so you see what you'll get. We ate there twice, because of the nice and healthy food and opening hours troughout the day

Pros: changing day menu available platters displayed ver

1 Response
Read More

VitaParadise 26 Dec 2017 - Thank you so much for your amazing comments!!. We're very glad to know that you enjoyed dining with us! Please come again soon to try other dishes!. Cheers!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

good quick stop - Edit

We visited this cute store and had a nice quick meal with bean protein, lentil burger and great juice!

1 Response
Read More

VitaParadise 08 Nov 2017 - Hello there, thanks for taking the time to send us your opinion, we really value it!!!. Glad to hear that your experience was pleasant!!. Looking forward to seeing you again!. Cheers,  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

100% vegan = piece of mind - Edit

We visited twice during our visit simply because they open early (8am) although they only had their veggie tarts, smoothies and cakes available. We found it difficult to find places for breakfast in BA but the veggie tarts hit the spot. Friendly staff speak English and reasonable prices.

1 Response
Read More

VitaParadise 19 Oct 2017 - Hi there Dazedkiwi, so glad to hear you that the staff were friendly with you, luckily we have such a great team! And yes, the tarts are awesome, right? If you ever get to visit New York, we have recently opened a restaurant there! Hope you're having a good time in BA!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

nice staff, great food - Edit

Lovely service from the staff, and the food was so cheap for what I got. A huuuuge pile of veggie lasagne and salad and veggies. Delicious!

1 Response
Read More

VitaParadise 19 Oct 2017 - Hi there jammann!! What a great review, thanks a lot for sharing! I'm so glad you had a good time with us.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Friendly spot for a casual meal, with great vegan desserts - Edit

I visited VITA twice during my week in Buenos Aires, and what impressed me most was the warmth and helpfulness of the staff. I received a kind welcome and they were happy to help me understand the menu. Some of them speak English.

The menu offerings are diverse enough that there should be something that appeals to almost everyone, with a nice mix of cooked and fresh foods. And for those of you with a sweet tooth, VITA also has the best vegan desserts I found in Buenos Aires.

My only complaint is an ecological one: The fresh juices are served in plastic cups (even when dining in). I try to minimize my consumption of plastic as much as possible for environmental reasons, so I would've much preferred to have my juice in a proper glass. I hope they'll change this in the future.

The atmosphere is casual and prices are reasonable.

Enjoy!

1 Response
Read More

VitaParadise 11 Sep 2017 - Hello there, thank you for your comments!. So glad when somebody takes the time to send us their feedback, we work very hard every day to keep improving so, your feedback really helps us!!. Look forward to seeing you again!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

nice place - Edit

i had the chance to try its food in NY, and it was amazing, here at Buenos Aires they're less classy but i like that, in fact, i loved more this one that the one in Chelsea, but anyways, great food, we tried the "canelones", and they were delicious!

Updated from previous review on 2017-06-30

Pros: food

1 Response
Read More

VitaParadise 16 Aug 2017 - Thanks for writing George!!. we really appreciate your support. It's so kind from you to visit our 2 stores. Both, in NY or Buenos Aires our food is made with a lot of love and organic & fresh ingredients. Hope you visit us again in any of our homes :)  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Lugar excelente - Edit

Rápido, limpio, rico y excelente atención

1 Response
Read More

VitaParadise 16 Aug 2017 - Muchas gracias por escribirnos Hugo!!. Me alegro mucho que hayas disfrutado nuestra comida, nos vemos la próxima!.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Vitta - Edit

Muy muy rica comida..el lemon pie es exquisito

1 Response
Read More

VitaParadise 16 Aug 2017 - Muchas gracias por escribirnos Cynthia!!. Siiii, nuestros postres son increíbles, porque están hechos con muuucho amor y los ingredientes super frescos. Te esperamos pronto!!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Malos Aires - Edit

This was FM's first vegan food in BA, and came as something of a shock. The mijo (millet) was dry, flavourless, unevenly heated, and not balanced by anything else.

2 stars only because we didn't try much of the menu; and the service was fine.

FM

Pros: Service, Central location

Cons: Food

1 Response
Read More

VitaParadise 16 Aug 2017 - Hello there, sorry for the delay....so bad that you hadn't enjoyed your first experience at VITA. We cook everything with organic, fresh ingredients, every dish is made at home so, sometimes there are some details that are out of our reach. Anyways, I'd felt grateful if you decide to give us a second chance. We're now more organized and with a more trained team. Thanks and regards!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

great service - Edit

Dropped by for an early lunch while I was visiting the city. Loved the food and service, very friendly for a non-Spanish speaker such as myself.

1 Response
Read More

VitaParadise 16 Aug 2017 - Hi Ashley, sorry for the delay....and thanks a lot for your comments!!!..We felt very happy to hear that you enjoyed our vegan food. Hope you visit us again, our home in Buenos Aires or maybe you'd like to visit our new store at Chelsea, NY :D. It would be so cool!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

great! - Edit

What a cute and cozy restaurant! The food is delicious, the serving is perfect and the price is the best!

1 Response
Read More

VitaParadise 16 Aug 2017 - Thanks a lot for your review Gabriella!!. It's a pleasure for us to know that you had a great time at VITA. Sorry for the delay..... See you the next time!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

the worst place i ever eat in 15 years - Edit

i can't believe yet that a place like this serves a food like that i ate.
i would write a long review about this place but in shorts terms, THE WORST RESTAURANT EVER.
The place was hot as hell;
The employee was with a bad humor;
But let's talk about the food. The food was heated BY MICROWAVE, i never saw a restaurant heat food in microwave, and even after that the food was cold, in other words, you have the risk of food poisoning.
Its looks like hospital food, with no flavour, no soul.

Cons: FOOD HEAT BY MICROWAVE, EMPLOYEE WITH BAD HUMOR, FOOD WITH NO TASTE AT ALL

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Horrible - Edit

I have never had such horrible vegan food. Very bad seitan, and fries are microwaved! Staff is not friendly at all. Food is expensive. Will never go back!

Pros: Cant find any

Cons: Everything

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

good value vegan food - Edit

We ate here multiple times in BA, staff can be rushed/rude if it's busy but understandable great pumpkin pie, lasagne, and of course potato wedges! V reasonable price for the setting. And the vegan cake slices are pricey but so delicious!

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Just praise for this place - Edit

Before arriving to Argentina, I didn't have big expectations from the most notorious meat eater country in South America, so went I visited VITA, I was really pleased to find such a good place, with so many options, with the offers of the day so well displayed, very nice people behind the counter. I also noticed that during lunch time it gets quickly busy, another good sign.
I have to say that not all the meals were on spot, however, that's the view of an spoiled European citizen were vegan food is way far more developed and spread, yes, some meals are not perfect, but after trying other vegan options in Buenos Aires, this place deserves all recognition.

Pros: Very vegan, plenty of choice, centrally located

Cons: Not the cheapest one but neither that expensive, During peak hour, it gets slow

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Hermoso! - Edit

Fui a Vita a almorzar dos veces porque me gustó mucho la comida, la atención y el precio. Está muy bien ubicado, en pleno centro. Hay opciones de menú que se acompañan generalmente con guarnición, también hay distintos tipos de licuados, café y variedades de postres. Lo recomiendo para pasar un buen momento y comer sano!

Pros: Ubicación, precio, calidad de la comida, variedad,

Cons: Nada por el momento

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Great Cafe - Edit

Nice and close to Plaza de Mayo. Changing special of the day. Everything I've tried has been delicious. People are friendly. They have tables to eat in, but you can also take-away. Their rolls are yummy and very convenient for bus trips etc. You can buy their vegan mylk (which I've found hard to come by in Argentina) but as with all vegan mylks I've found here, it's expensive.

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

recommended - Edit

Great cafe with a big menu. The sandwiches are great, and the cakes are superb. Try the dulce de leche and banana. Also the juices are nice.

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Nice overall - Edit

I came here twice while I was in BA. The cafe has a very cute decor. They have a big menu which all looks good but when I went there the first time they told me that they only had what was in the fridge (sandwiches etc) and not anything on the actual menu. The sandwich was still very nice though. The second time I just had a snack (they have cupcakes etc). They also sell things like organic mate and vegan dulce de leche which was pretty awesome. I found the staff pretty unfriendly.

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Great vegan spot, second location now in Palermo - Edit

We discovered Vita in 2011 when there were really no other spots but Picnic(now closed) and it really has some great options. They do run out of stuff quickly so that is disappointing when you travel far to get here...so come early. Their desserts are the best! Fresh juices, smoothies and lunch options.

Pros: great desserts and juices, lots of options, nice sit down spot

Cons: they run out of stuff, within 1-2 hours of opening

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Best carrot cake I had! - Edit

Their risotto is good but their carrot cake is even better. This place is perfect for you who wants organic food but then it cost a bit more. I think it's worth visiting to eat their desserts but would go somewhere else to eat when you travel on a budget. The food is really good though.

Pros: Cakes are delicous, Carrot cake is wonderful!

Cons: Not cheap

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Super cozy - Edit

Just got to Buenos Aires for the first time and this was the closest vegan place according to HappyCow. I went for early lunch and had a sandwich consiting of a nice bread, tofu and guacamole. It was really lovely, the guacamole was great. Had a juice with it, freshly squeezed and very lovely to, and the coffee was awesome. The place feels like a really cozy café and the staff was really friendly (like when they fixed wifi for me). I can't compare prices but I paid 125 pesos (time of writing approx 10 EUR) for the things I listed above, which feels Ok for me. I highly recommend it.

They have a lot of cakes, I will try them next time, they do look delicious. In all: great café, but it's not really a restaurant, if you're looking for that.

Pros: Cozy, Friendly, Free WiFi

Cons: No english menu

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Vegan Heaven - Edit

Oh yeah, we found this very energetic and quaint #VeganPro cafe in the heart of Buenos Aires for our first meal of the trip. Talk about fit for a King and Queen. We were in nutritional heaven with the diverse range of selection. The staff were kind, friendly and pricing is cheap. If you're ever in the area make sure to check out VITA.

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Heartwarming food and people - Edit

I went one night, for takeaway and had squash ravioli with mushrooms sauce and it was absolutely delicious, only thinking about it makes my mouth go crazy! Also, it had been a long time since I hadn't eaten fresh pasta, before going vegan, which made me enjoy it even more.
For dessert I had the "chocotorta", amazing, it has a really big serving, I would make it smaller which would make it cheaper.
Everything delicious.
Beautiful people, I waited there for my food and I was given some bread and a mayo (carrot I think it was made out of) while I waited, with no charge :) They also added some slices of bread to my takeaway which was so soft and delicious.
I will go back for sure, the place was beautifully decorated too. Adorable.

Pros: Delicious and fresh food, Big portions for good prices, Great stuff

Cons: In the city center but a little hidden

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Delicious - Edit

Had breakfast here the last two mornings, the cinnamon roll is delicious. Also have the coffee, it's Amazing. This place is a winner.

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Buenos Aires Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has VITA - Hipolito Yrigoyen closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 10652 times.

Keep HappyCow Growing Strong!

I would like to support