• Vintage Retreat Tea Room

  • (9)
    1
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
Fast food
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Bakery
British
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Tea room attached to a vintage shop. Can make vegan food, including fry-up, cakes, brownies, sandwiches, wraps. Open Mon-Sat 10:00-17:00, Sun 10:00-16:00.


Venue map for Vintage Retreat Tea Room
© OpenStreetMap contributors

9 Reviews

First Review by aquajen

Jovegjo

Points +162

Vegan
07 Feb 2023

Visited once

We went with the family.
The food was very hit and mess
Staff unfriendly and what was on the menu was what you would have.
Food was not very hot.
Not recommended.

Advertisement

RachelBrooks

Points +52

Vegan
30 Jun 2021

Discusting breakfast

Raw tomatoes, cold beans, a few mushrooms and dried stuffing type sausage.
The whole breakfast should be taken of the menu. Complained to staff and they really could give a toss.
Please avoid.

Updated from previous review on 2021-06-30

Pros: None

Cons: £7

EmilieMilligan

Points +77

Mostly Veg
14 Feb 2020

Great lunch spot

Plenty of options! Sometimes the staff can be blasé, but most of them are friendly enough! It's a good place I can pop into for lunch with my toddler

Topmarx

Points +21

Vegan
10 Nov 2019

Unfriendly rude tearoom staff ... ..

I feel very disappointed with the last 2 visits to the vintage retreat tearoom. I must be clear this review is only for the tearoom and one particular lady that works there . This review has been written for Saturday 9th November 2019 and is for a lady that seems to be in charge of the tea room(acts like she is ) not the shop . Me and my friend were regulars in vintage retreat and regularly enjoyed the food and normal friendly staff they all seem to know us it’s normally a nice experience. We often go on a Saturday afternoon same time . However that seems to change one lady is not so friendly , past two times we have arrived in the tea room at 3 20pm ish to be told they stop serving food at 3 30pm . This has never been a problem in past other staff are accommodating even when arriving at 3 30pm as told food stops at 4pm . Let me be clear it’s not quite 3 30 when we are stood at till trying to order ?its actually 3 24pm and we also rang up this time and asked the time they stop serving and was told 4pm . All very confusing but as we entered the tea room this happens ...
At 3 24pm . She (the rude lady ) has great pleasure in telling you In a rudely snug attitude you can’t be served as they stop at 3 30pm and won’t listen to you when you kindly point out it isn’t 3 30 yet . We did go into the shop to query it and even the lovely lady behind the till was baffled and asked the lady why we couldn’t be served but the lady who was in charge of tea room (or acted like she was ) was rude and not having none of it . Out of principle we won’t be coming to vintage retreat tea room again unless of course the rude lady goes ....

Pros: Nice shop

Cons: Tearoom one unfriendly lady

gillygolly

Points +58

Vegan
19 Sep 2019

Fab fab fab. Great vegan big breakfast and you must try the vegan snicker bars.

Great food great people great vintage shopping

Pros: Many vegan cakes and dishes, Fab staff who are very friendly and Ray of sun, Great atmosphere and vintage shopping

emmaloub

Points +198

Vegan
16 Apr 2019

Yummy vegan cakes!

I stopped here for a coffee with a friend, the coffee was really nice and they had a couple of plant based milk options.

I got a piece of vegan chocolate & peanut butter cake, and omg they give you the most GENEROUS portion!
It was delicious, not at all dry like some vegan cake can be.

I’ve seen photos of their vegan breakfasts and lunches, which also look delicious! Looking forward to visiting again in the future :)

Pros: Friendly staff, Good vegan selection, Fab little vintage shop to browse too

Windlekins

Points +1138

Vegan
18 Jan 2019

Great place to hunt out

Good vegan options, regular vegan events. Worth checking it out 👍🏻

AlenaW

Points +16

Vegan
07 Sep 2018

Terrible service

Was over charged and asked for a refund.. I was told I was being dealt with but yet nothing was done.. Sat and ate and then decided to ask again...again said that it was being dealt with but wasn’t dealt with. Ended up walking up and asking for my refund. Iwas told that my meal was wrongly priced on the board so I wouldn’t get a refund. I told them that It was their error and not mine. I was then told that they would get a manager but nothing could be done. A manager came.. didn’t say anything to me... fiddled around and then gave me my money with a smarmy look on his face and said ‘over charged by a £1 were you.’ Never had such disgusting service! I will not be back along with my friends and family who were regular customers!

Cons: Rude manager, Staff unable to deal with small complaints

aquajen

Points +82

Vegan
14 Jul 2018

Good options

Vegan specials, milkshakes and a number of options on the regular menu. Very tasty.




This page has been viewed 2783 times.