Lacto
Ovo
Pizza
Beer/Wine
European
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Sit-in restaurant with vegetarian and vegan choices labelled. Now has a vegan menu with options like polenta bruschetta, avocado flatbread and pasta with the Beyond Meat sausage. Open Mon-Thu 11:30am-9:00pm, Fri-Sun 9:00am-10:00pm.


Venue map for Village Pantry
© OpenStreetMap contributors

12 Reviews

First Review by Travellerslife

beeco

Points +38

Vegan
21 Feb 2024

Good selection but where’s dessert?

A dedicated vegan selection of interesting dishes but not a single vegan dessert - not even sorbet! Vegans like pudding too!!

Advertisement

kmbrophy

Points +1010

Vegan
20 Jul 2023

Something for everyone

Great vegan options; quite a bit of options to choose from. They also have an extensive cocktail menu with lots of fun options. They make their pasta fresh in house (vegan). Veggies were fresh!

ckad79

Points +65

Vegan
09 Jul 2023

Great vegan options in nice and comfortable spot

First day in Bermuda and first spot for food. Showed up on a Tuesday during late lunch time. Really cozy sit-down restaurant that's close to the airport with a separate vegan menu that includes an amazing cashew Alfredo with Beyond and huge homemade lentil and avocado burger that was outstanding. Came with two small kids and found the atmosphere great for families. Full bar too with great cocktails. Wonderful service and cozy atmosphere. Worthy of 5 stars overall.

Wanted to return for breakfast, but their breakfast menu seems way less vegan friendly. 

Pros: Atmosphere

EdvardOdhammar

Points +23

Vegetarian
04 Jun 2023

Truly great food

Being one of the few places on the island with a vegan menu I felt right at home. The food was delicious and portion sizes were generous.

AlexinDC

Points +444

Vegan
06 May 2023

Good option, dedicated vegan menu.

On an island with limited vegan options village pantry is an oasis.

Cons: Very expensive

paisfraz

Points +16

Vegan
28 Aug 2022

So good!

The food was made with care not just throwing lettuce on a plate. They took the time to make sure it tasted as amazing as all options

Pros: Lots of amazing options for many dietary , Very accommodating , Clean, kind, considerate

vegan3m

Points +1596

Vegan
24 Aug 2022

Lovely restaurant

04/09/2019
Really nice menu for both veggies and meat eaters.

They have a variety of vegan options such as vegan tacos (without the sour cream), poke bowl, Buddha bowl, a flatbread pizza option and a burger (without the sauce).

The only real thing to question is whether the falafel is vegan or not ...one of the waitresses mentioned that they are sourced externally, so they can’t be 100% certain if they are vegan. So if you are vegan I would recommend avoiding the falafel just incase - they were quite dry anyway.


They have 1 vegan dessert, which was quite tasty - a raspberry and avocado mouse with coconut soy ice cream.


Updated: 24/08/2022
The vegan menu is better than before when we preciously went. They have a whole vegan section now and even had vegan tacos available on their separate Taco Tuesday menu/offer.
The staff are still friendly and very efficient.
We enjoyed coming back here again.

Updated from previous review on 2019-09-04

Pros: Beautiful outside terrace , Friendly staff

Cons: Vegan section on the menu

epn305

Points +655

Vegan
02 Aug 2019

Lovely restaurant

I actually would have given 3.5 stars but since I can’t I went for 3 stars. A few changes would definitely make this restaurant a 4 stars.

I had the Buddha bowl with falafel (it was very good) but when I saw the dressing I felt something was wrong. Indeed it had honey. They took it back and brought me another one with vegan dressing. I wish the menu would have mentioned the honey.

They serve meat and fish but have a very detailed menu which unfortunately is more for vegetarians than vegans. It actually has a logo for dairy-free, another when an item contains eggs and a vegetarian one but they do not have a vegan logo so you have to guess. This is the main reason why I did not give the 4th star but it can be easily fixed by adding a vegan logo to the menu.

They have one vegan dessert that I didn't try but that was recommended by the waiter.

Overall the place is really nice, the food is good and the staff is very pleasant.

It's probably the best option on the island which has a very limited vegan offer.

Pros: Some vegan options, Nice place with indoor and outdoor seating, Staff is very pleasant

Cons: Lentil & quinoa burger contains eggs, No vegan sign on the menu, Didn't know honey was not vegan

noh8noah

Points +237

Vegan
18 Aug 2018

Good food but pricey

Went there with a local I met during my time in Bermuda. Food was delicious but expensive. Had clearly labeled allergens and vegan options. I ordered the Buddha Bowl, added warm falafel. I tried 2 dressings on the side to see which one I liked more: the pumpkin seed oil apple cider & mustard and the tomato & basil vinaigrette. The tomato & basil was better. The bowl was perfect but the falafel was weird. 5/5 for the bowl, 2.5/5 for the falafel. Great place if you’re looking for good vegan food and are not worried about price. Also good if you’re eating with non-veg people.

Pros: Delicious, high quality vegan food, Clearly labeled allergens/ingredients

Cons: Expensive, Falafel was not up to par

chrismd

Points +54

Vegan
12 Aug 2018

So good we went there twice!

This place was terrific - a few vegan options that were delicious. Great atmosphere and service. Would highly recommend. Try the poke bowls, Buddha bowls, veggie tacos (hold the sour cream) and vegan coconut ice cream.

ELo

Points +40

Vegan
21 May 2018

One of the few vegan options in Bermuda, but phenomenal!

Great, casual experience

Pros: Few vegan options, Awesome vegan desert, Great staff

Cons: None, None, None

Travellerslife

Points +64

Mostly Veg
19 Feb 2018

A rare gem

There aren't a lot of vegan options in Bermuda (other than veggie burgers). Village Pantry is a rare gem in Bermuda. The restaurant itself has a very nice and romantic atmosphere. We sat inside, but there is a big patio on the side of the restaurant as well. There are different vegetarian and vegan options on their menu, and dairy-free/eggs ingredients are clearly marked. Ingredients are fresh and quality is amazing. A pleasant surprise comes from the dessert (vegan) on their dessert menu - avocado raspberry moose with coconut ice cream. It was absolutely fantastic.

The restaurant is not located in downtown Hamilton. It is located at Flatt's Village and it is easily accessible by buses. It is definitely worth making a trip to Flatt's just to visit Village Pantry. I look forward to eating there again!

Pros: Food, Nice vibe, Variety of options




This page has been viewed 2179 times.