Lacto
Pizza
Italian
Organic
Beer/Wine
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Typical Italian restaurant with an extensive vegetarian/vegan menu. Uses many vegetables from its own garden. Lodging available.


Venue map for Villa Maria
© OpenStreetMap contributors

17 Reviews

First Review by dickmeredith

MicolNolli

Points +36

Vegan
04 Oct 2023

bellissimo (from a vegan Italian!)

make sure you ask for the vegetarian/vegan menu as they have a separate menu with plenty of options! great selection and incredible atmosphere

Pros: variaty, location, service

Cons: bit pricy

Advertisement

salome.moll

Points +65

Vegan
16 Sep 2023

Amazing vegan menu

Loved that they had a separate vegan/vegetarian menu with at least 2-4 vegan options for each course (antipasti, primi, secondi, side dishes and dolci). The service was excellent and the view breathtaking. A beautiful date night restaurant, especially if your significant other is omnivore and your looking for places that satisfy both your tastebuds. Prices are moderate for the Amalfi coast, especially given that they use all ingredients from their organic garden next to the restaurant. On busy nights (Fri-Sun) I’d recommend booking a table to guarantee you get one with a great view overlooking the valley and bay.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Breathtaking view, Organic ingredients from own garden

ebannydwyer

Points +35

Vegan
19 Jul 2023

Delicious

This place was delicious. The tofu with pineapple sauce was great. Same with the cabbage dish and deep fried pizza. Went there twice. Was a little expensive but was worth it after only eating tomato pasta for weeks

MincoRuiter

Points +30

Vegan
01 Aug 2022

Beautiful spot, vegan menu

When you ask for the vega(n) menu, you will get a completely different menu with lots of options for vega(n) dishes.
It is a very luxurious place, with lots of obers and quick service. That means also: high prices for everything.
Our starter with zuchini and lemon was outstanding! The secundo however dissapointed us a bit: both the vegetable pie and the pepper rols didnot have much taste. The desert of vega lemon delight was a real delight! The vegan chocolate half round and mangomousse (forgot the name) was also very nice.
Oh, some got free lemoncello, we didnot however.

Pros: Lots of vega and vegan options, Stunning view, Nice staff

Cons: Expensive, Not everything was that well flavoured, They do not offer the vegan menu themselves

meeripihlstrom

Points +36

Vegan
19 Jul 2022

Amazing view & experience

We reserved a table the night before, and got the best table on the terrace, right on the edge and got to experience the stunning view with no people blocking it. So highly recommend reserving in advance, one day seemed to suffice (in July 2022). There is a separate veg menu, very friendly staff, and the food was delicious. I’ve seen people complain that it’s overpriced, but with the whole experience I’d definitely say it’s worth it. The prices are basic European dinner prices in time of inflation (for example: cocktail 12€, starter 15€, pasta 18€, dessert 12€), I didn’t think they were particularly high (obviously coming from a privileged position and used to higher prices as I’m from Finland). Anyway, highly recommend if you’re in Amalfi, Ravello or nearby towns!

Pros: Separate vegetarian/vegan menu, Friendly staff, The view!!!

Cons: The bus ride to Ravello is a little scary

Irma_D

Points +23

Mostly Veg
10 Jul 2022

Price not worth it.

I would recommend to increase the portions of vegan dishes as they are much smaller than those made from meat or fish.

Updated from previous review on 2022-07-10

Pros: Separate meniu with vegan/vegetarian dishes, Beautiful view from the terrace while eating, Friendly staff.

Cons: The price does not match the quality. , Small portions. , Expensive.

MarinaNinefold

Points +130

Vegan
04 Jul 2022

Expensive but fine

A nice place if you want fine dining. The food is good, but the portions are very small and expensive. However, the atmosphere is great.

Pros: Lots of clearly marked vegan options, Fine dining

Cons: Small portions, Expensive

Mylkman

Points +535

Vegan
11 Jun 2022

Fine dining with a view

Visited Villa Maria due it having good reviews and having a few different vegan options, amazing views, great food and top quality service. You get what you pay for!

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Friendly staff, Amazing views!

Cons: Expensive

DeliciousDay

Points +199

Vegan
21 May 2022

Worth the Trip

The vegan options are excellent. Very well prepared and amazing flavor. Beautiful view overlooking the coast. Whenever I make it back to this part of the world I will be sure to visit Ravello in order to dine here.

Pros: Separate veg menu, Great view

BeachHase

Points +182

Vegan
18 Oct 2021

Burger Meal

Ich habe heute das Restaurant Hotel Villa Maria ausprobiert, der Service war gut, das Essen jedoch etwas enttäuschend

Pros: Einige Vegetarische/ Vegane Möglichkeiten

Cons: Der Seitan Burger hat mich nicht überzeugt, Sehr hochpreisig

em1lyjayner0se

Points +126

Vegan
03 Sep 2021

Beautiful atmosphere and food with organic veg garden next door

When exploring Ravello we stumbled across an amazing organic vegetable patch in the mountains, it turned out this was owned by the restaurant @villamariaravello next door!

They had a number of options on the menu, we went for the seitan burger and five tomato spaghetti 🍝

🍝 You can taste the freshness of the tomatoes, each different type with a separate flavour. The thick spaghetti was cooked perfectly with just the right amount of sauce.

🍔 It tasted firm and succulent with the flavours around the ate and additional salad complimenting it well.

The view is also stunning, if you end up booking a table you could request a sea view but to be honest the whole of the garden was magical.

Pros: Lots of options, Atmosphere , Staff were friendly

affajanet

Points +238

Vegan
14 Oct 2019

Paradiso!

It's amazing how they actually grow their own organic produce in the garden next door for their restaurant in a place so beautiful like Ravello. As a vegan, it's literally like an experience in paradise for me as authentic vegan diversity is hard to come by in the area. Although a bit pricy, it's still more than worth it to make my vacanza delightful😉Thank you Villa Maria 🙏

LouisaSaba

Points +26

Vegan
30 Aug 2019

Best view

Worth it I’d go back.
My most relaxing dinning experience I had in Italy

Pros: Lots of vegetarian and vegan option , Extremely friendly staff and very professional , Stunning views

Cons: Little pricey , But worth the money for a relaxing experience , Ask for vegetarian menu

Romer87

Points +233

Vegan
19 Jul 2019

Decent but pricey

The food and view here are great. Very fresh foods. We got the guacamole salad, tofu plate, and veggie burger plate and everything was very delicious. The staff is vegan knowledgeable and friendly. However, for the price per plate and the quantity, it seems pricey. You are definitely paying for the view which is awesome but I wish I would have gotten a little more food for the amount I paid.

Pros: Vegan options (separate menu), Good quality

Cons: Small portions , Pricey

rb1

Points +43

Vegetarian
02 Jul 2019

So good-great service

Ordered off the vegan/vegetarian menu and the pizza and lemon potato pasta was great! The lemon delight - yum!

threeseas7

Points +136

Vegan
26 Jun 2019

Fine italian dining

If you're interested in splurging on a delicious Italian meal while you're in Italy, this is the place! Seating overlooks the gorgeous valley, hillsides, and the sea. Honestly half of what you pay for is the view and the incredible service which is unusual in an Italian restaurant. There's an entirely separate vegetarian menu with vegan items clearly marked. There were multiple choices for antipasti, primi, secondi & dessert. Everything was delicious. But quite expensive. If a special dining experience is part of what you're looking for, you will not be disappointed.

As with all good things, it's a bit off the beaten path. If you have difficulty walking that might be an issue.

Pros: Phenomenal View, Fabulous service, Vegetarian menu with vegan items labeled

Cons: Expensive

dickmeredith

Points +118

Vegan
19 May 2018

Fabulous

Beautiful view and attentive staff. A whole separate veg/vegan menu. Beetroot gnocchi was fabulous

Pros: Separate vegetarian and vegan menu, Amazing view, Would give 5 stars but not allowed to




This page has been viewed 3356 times.