• Vilcabamba Juice Factory

  • (9)
    2
    Loading...
  • Juice-bar Juice Bar
Juice bar

Run by a naturopath. Vegan-friendly, wheatgrass juice, green juice, smoothies, Relaxing atmosphere right on the central square of Vilcabamba. Open Wed-Sun 8:00am-4:00pm.


Venue map for Vilcabamba Juice Factory
© OpenStreetMap contributors

9 Reviews

First Review by qualitycontrol

DanielleJay

Points +52

Vegan
19 Oct 2023

Yummy vegan desserts and juices

I had a very yummy vegan brownie and cookie from here. The juices are super yummy too. I can’t remember the name of it but there was an orange smoothie that I think had pineapple, orange and other things in it which was SO nice! I also had their green health shot which was obviously not that great but I’m sure did wonders to my body haha!

Pros: Yummy juices, Yummy sweet treats, Low prices

Advertisement

naomipound

Points +28

Vegan
17 Oct 2019

Best raw vegan mousse EVER!

My partner and I had a banana and Berry smoothie with almond milk and each got a desert. I had the most amazing coconut blueberry raw mousse that didn't have cashews or any nuts. My partner also really loved the vegan protein bar. The smoothies were also really nice. Would definitely recommend this place ❤️

voyegan

Points +2089

Vegan
22 Jul 2018

delicious smoothies

I had a chocolate smoothie. It was delicious. Only the spoon, that came with it, was not so clean. The place is small but a nice ambience. Good for observing the plaza, but close to the street which makes it noisy and pollutious. There are almost only Gringos, which makes the place not too good for meeting locals. Staff is nice too.

Pros: delicious, fast service, small shop

Cons: breakfast is not vegan :(

Collier

Points +93

Vegan
28 Mar 2017

Juice, Soup, and more

Dennis and Maria added a natural foods shop in the back, allowing locals an opportunity to sell there goods building community connections.

Look for fresh produce, Kefir, breads, Krauts, homemade soaps, lotions and etc. You can get things here that you cannot find anywhere else in Ecuador.

Pros: Great dollar soup, get there early to reserve, gringos, health food

Cons: closed mondays, gringos

OrgasmHurtsUs

Points +142

Non Veg
15 Jul 2015

Best spot in entire Ecuador

Here they have noni juices, magnesium, pine pollen and everything in between. It's hard not to go there every single day.

Pros: Variety, Creative juices, Location

Cons: Their kefir raw milk tastes terrible, Pine pollen sold out, Closed Mondays

Labylala

Points +741

Vegan
25 Dec 2013

Delicious Drinks

A great place to come for delicious smoothies and treats. A lot of gringos gather here too, so it's a good to meet good people. Prices though are at American $ standard. Still a great place to come!

KristieJ

Points +28

Vegan
03 Sep 2013

I love this place!

You can find a delicious and cheap vegetarian soup here and my favourite sweets are the 'bliss balls' - vegan treats made of all natural ingredients. A little gem in Vilcabamba.
Updated from previous review on Monday September 02, 2013

Pros: Vegan options, Organic Store, Great range

choogirl

Points +717

Vegan
28 Mar 2013

An excellent find for raw vegans

I loved this place so much, I went back several times. They serve a variety of juices including a green smoothie, which was excellent. On the day I was there they did a soup and salad menu for lunch. I had a large salad ($3) which was packed full of fresh vegies including olives (a rare find in South America). They also had vegetarian (not vegan) empanadas for sale which looked good except they contained butter. Apart from the fresh foods and juices, this place has an excellent selection of other foods including raw crackers, raw chocolates, kale chips, coconut chips, homemade hummus, kombutcha, and many others. They also sell pantry items like coconut oil and chia seeds, and then other items like soaps, shampoos etc. I wish I lived next to a place like this at home!

Pros: Good selection of raw and vegan foods, Green smoothies, Other vegan items available

Cons: A little pricey but still good

qualitycontrol

Points +11

Mostly Veg
07 Apr 2012

Happening place in Vilcabamba!

The Juice Factory is THE place in Vilcabamba to find out what's happening. Besides providing delicious smoothies, fresh juices and healthy treats by personable staff, it is also a local meeting place where one can find out about local events. Dennis, the owner, is a great spirit who has lived in the area for decades. Check out the small nutritional store in back as well. Loved this place!

Pros: healthy food, good value, friendly staff




This page has been viewed 2444 times.