Ice cream parlor with vegan ice cream and sorbet options, including chocolate flavour and a chocolate fondue sauce. Has vegan cones. Open Mon-Sat 09:00-23:00, Sun 09:30-22:00.


Venue map for Vigo Ice Cream
© OpenStreetMap contributors

38 Reviews

First Review by Snibuda

Penny_07

Points +92

Vegan
20 Aug 2023

Best & Most unique vegan ice cream flavours

The Vigo sorbetto ice cream (is an all vegan gellatery with over 15 unique freshly made flavours with coconut, rice & oat milk)

Flavours we tried: Coconut & Stracciatella🥥, strawberry Hibiscus🍓, vanilla, Chocolate Gran Sabana, praline🍫 with cherries🍒, salted pistachio, matcha with peach🍑, blueberries, hazelnut🌰, peanut🥜 & fig. We got the half scoops, so we could try many different flavours & the size of their scoops are very big so it's worth the price💯

Even my non-vegan friends loved it😁 A must visit when you are in Ljubljana !

Updated from previous review on 2023-08-20

Pros: Many vegan sorbetto ice cream flavours, Unique & tasty combinations, Friendly stuff

keytolife

11 Sep 2023

You accidentally wrote your review for the wrong Vigo that is not all vegan. You obivously went to the all vegan Vigo at Kongresni trg 5. Great review with the explanation and pictures of the flavours 😍

Advertisement

mimi.robson

Points +18

Vegan
16 Aug 2023

Vegan chocolate orange ice cream

They have sorbets that are vegan and a chocolate orange ice cream too. It was sooo good. More like sorbet than ice cream but still so delicious.

keytolife

11 Sep 2023

Maybe you want to check out the all vegan Vigo at Kongresni trg 5 😋😋

AkristinA

Points +11

Mostly Veg
27 Jul 2023

Terrible

Terrible!- unfriendly staff (skinny woman with bob haircut)!
Dirty counter, the spoons were left on it without tissue.
The cone is not filled properly and the ice cream melts all over you in no time.
The staff had a terrible attitude, gave us the wrong order and didn't apologize for their mistake and we had to pay for the replacement ice-cream (we returned the first one).
I do not recommend VIGO!

Pros: Nothing

Cons: Unfriendly staff with an attitude problem, Not clean

gopherveg

Points +2079

Vegan
30 May 2023

Standard vegan sorbet

I popped by since the vegan Vigo Sorbetto (on Kongresni Trg) was closed. I wasn’t terribly impressed. This location offers your standard vegan gelato, i.e. dark chocolate and a couple fruit sorbets. There was a vegan cake that looked ok, albeit a bit pricey for a slice (€5.40). There was a sign suggesting that vegans/lactose intolerant people visit the vegan Vigo Sorbetto across the river.

NelleW

Points +640

Vegan
28 May 2023

Great selection

I had the saffron mango and salted pistachio. Salted pistachio was my favourite. I also tried dark chocolate - which was delicious, peanut - tasted just like yummy peanut butter.

keytolife

11 Sep 2023

You accidentally wrote your review for the wrong Vigo that is not all vegan. You obivously went to the all vegan Vigo at Kongresni trg 5. ❤️🌞🧁

NelleW

23 Sep 2023

Thanks for letting me know. Your comment will direct them to the right place 🌻🙏🏽☺️

Kirbiewalters

Points +374

Vegan
12 May 2023

Tasty

Really good grab and go ice cream. They offer a few non dairy milk substitutes as well. A few small tables outside but easy to grab and go while walking. I got the strawberry and chocolate orange flavors, they were really good. I do wish they offered a chocolate without fruit in it but all and all it was still very good. The staff really didn’t understand English, I asked if the cone was vegan and was told it was but other local shops with the same exact set up told us they were not so not too sure??

Pros: A few vegan flavors

Caleexcoo

Points +72

Vegan
30 Apr 2023

Nice vegan ice cream

They offer some vegan options. They have 5 or 6 flavours to choose from. Tried the rosé/peach, it was delicious.

hannahhai

Points +470

Vegan
26 Apr 2023

Very yummy

The vegan flavors are very delicious! Mostly fruit, but also chocolate with orange

Cam

Points +2072

Vegetarian
27 Sep 2022

Very good icecream

Great icecream, the vegan options are very tasty (and not only fruits, also chocolate).
Very central location if you are a tourist.
I went twice, service is a bit uneven.

Pros: Location, Chocolate

jcanizalez

Points +15

Vegetarian
27 Jul 2022

Delicious ice creams

The ice creams was pretty decent and there are a couple of options

thierryf

Points +208

Vegan
24 Jul 2022

Crazy good

Fantastic flavour combinations that will blow your mind and taste buds. Around five vegan options including chocolate with orange.. Make sure you try this place.

Pros: Amazing flavour combos , Great Value , Vegan Cones standard

Cons: None

JagodaTkalec

Points +296

Vegan
21 Jul 2022

Good

The ice creams are good.

Im only dissapointed that the staff doesn't know whether or not things are vegan. Like the cone piece they stick into the ice cream - me and a friend offered it to guests next to us, because nobody could tell me if its vegan or not. Educate your staff, please. They tried to be helpful and they were really nice but they just didn't know.

rosaemmchen

Points +625

Vegan
18 Mar 2022

So so Good

Not everything vegan, have fruit icecream and chocolate, Service was very very nice,
The cake was very Good and i got liquid chocolate with it, which was so so Good
There is only small room inside but you can sit outside very comfortable, also in Winter

Greggco

Points +2264

Vegetarian
30 Jan 2022

Delicious

Really good ice cream with vegan options available like chocolate orange sorbet 👍

Vanessa43

Points +2779

Vegan
26 Aug 2021

Good, but not that many options

The quality of the ice-cream is good, but there are not that many vegan options. If you want non-fruit, there's just dark chocolate with orange. But as a bonus, you can have dark chocolate sauce on top of your sorbet, which is cool! If you want more variety, visit their fully vegan Sorbetto store at Congress Square.

Pros: Dark chocolate with orange, Chocolate sauce

Cons: Not a lot of options

Walterwide

Points +1943

Vegan
06 Aug 2021

Fantastic Ice Cream

Very good gelato, probably the best in Ljubljana.

Kim-Sharon

Points +24

Vegan
15 Jul 2021

Big Scoops

Delicious ice cream & a few vegan options

Pros: Vegan options, big portions/scoops, Delicious!!

nothsa

Points +97

Vegan
24 Jun 2021

Great ice cream

The orange chocolate flavor is next level. 2.60 for two flavors in a cone.

Updated from previous review on 2021-06-24

hiha

Points +212

Vegan
12 Aug 2020

Fine icecream

Not very special, but good icecream, vegan cones and made with care.

SandraSlusna

Points +464

Vegan
26 Jun 2020

Best vegan ice cream in Ljubljana!

They only have vegan sorbets, but you can taste the quality and the choices are great! I had the dark chocolate orange sorbet and raspberry sorbet in the cone (which is vegan) and with dark chocolate sauce on top (which is vegan as well)! The flavors change daily and they always have some vegan options!

Pros: Great vegan choices, Vegan cons, Dark chocolate sauce on top

Cons: No vegan milk flavors

anchyr

Points +28

Vegan
21 Jun 2020

Best mango icecream

I tried a lot of mango flavoured ice creams, but this one is simply the best! A must try!

Pros: Flavour, Nice staff

CamilaSilvaL

Points +5857

Vegan
29 Feb 2020

Chocolate orange

The staff is lovely, the place is pretty and comfortable and the chocolate orange ice cream was delicious

anastasiasofiia

Points +40

Vegan
26 Jan 2020

Best vegan ice cream

Loads of vegan options, I had the chocolate orange and it tastes exactly like terrys chocolate orange.

Knorbel

Points +1167

Vegan
03 Nov 2019

Gut aber teuer

Das Eis ansich war ganz gut aber lediglich auf Sorbetbasis.

Der Preis für eine Kugel ist recht hoch, zwei Kugeln, in einer Waffel mit etwas Schokolade darauf kosten vier Euro.

Pros: Ungefähr fünf Sorten zur Auswahl, Waffeln sind vegan

Cons: Eis nur auf Sorbetbasis, Relativ teuer

DianaEscalante

Points +493

Vegan
01 Sep 2019

BEST CHOCOLATE SORBET

I got the chocolate sorbet and mango sorbet- both amazingly delicious wow and the price is not bad at all!

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Knows what vegan is, Good price

jennamichelle

Points +70

Vegan
27 Aug 2019

Get the chocolate orange

The chocolate orange vegan ice cream is to die for!!! Best ice cream of my life and such a beautiful location in old town Ljubljana. Highly recommend

Pros: Handful of options

Cons: No GF or Vegan cone options

JaninaSell

Points +2123

Vegan
21 Aug 2019

Interesting flavors, delicious taste

This place not just offers interesting vegan ice flavors also their cones are vegan which is not usual! If you’re in Ljubljana definitely check out this place!

Pros: Interesting flavors

Cons: More vegan flavors would be cool




This page has been viewed 5154 times.