• Vietnamese Noodle House

  • (9)
    8
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
Take-out
Asian
Vietnamese
Gluten-free
Honey
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Vietnamese restaurant, has separate vegan menu with pho, banh mi, spring rolls, among others. Second location, first is in North Syracuse. Hosts vegan events with vegan specials and donates to sanctuaries. Open Mon-Thu 11:30am-8:00pm, Fri-Sat 11:30am-9:00pm. Closed Sun. Check holiday hours.


Venue map for Vietnamese Noodle House
© OpenStreetMap contributors

9 Reviews

First Review by TheresaStowell

pickflowersnotfights

Points +66

Vegan
04 Oct 2023

Amazing

I have eaten here dozens of times and the food is amazing every single time. I live four minutes away so 😅 I’ve tried every single thing on their vegan menu at this point. My favorites are the spicy vegan pho, mei fun, and sweet and sour sizzling.

Updated from previous review on 2023-10-04

Pros: Staff that remembers me and is friendly, Consistency, Portions large enough for a meal tomorrow

Cons: They always put lots of plastic utensils in the ba

Advertisement

Tliketheletter

Points +257

Vegan
17 Aug 2023

Get your own spring rolls!

I always order my own spring rolls because they are literally that good. The best I’ve ever had, and everyone I’ve introduced them to (veg or not) agrees!

I also highly recommend the vegan curry, the eggplant is cooked to melt in your mouth consistency and the taro (similar to sweet potato) and carrot are equally fall-apart good.

It’s always busy but there’s never a long wait- constantly impressed.

Pros: Vegan menu clearly labeled, TONS of choices , Coconut milk Thai tea

WalterChang

Points +26

Mostly Veg
10 Oct 2022

Big portions!

I ordered the veggie noodle bowl and tofu Vietnamese sandwich. I liked the noodle bowl much better than the sandwich. They gave such a huge portion size and lots of sauce which was nice. I personally don’t like when they skimp on the sauce!

The sandwich was disappointing given that the tofu was tough and dry. I thought the flavor was lacking as well. The taste was better dipping the sandwich in the leftover sauce from the noodles to moisten the sandwich a little.

I thought the service was super friendly and very welcoming!

I will definitely go back though!

MH321

Points +146

Vegan
23 Aug 2022

So many vegan options!

I drive just short of an hour to pick up this incredible food. My favorites are the curry, noodle bowl and pho, but it is all excellent. Don’t miss out on the spring rolls. Super friendly staff and knowledgeable on vegan and GF.

Pros: Lots of options , Delicious , Good parking

Cons: It can be busy. Be patient😄

DestinVegan315

Points +94

Vegan
01 May 2022

Alot of good vegan options to choose from

Love the vegan options in cicero location

rossny

Points +46

Vegetarian
17 Sep 2021

Stinks of fish

Did not try, may be great food. Smell drove us out hungry.

Pros: Unknown

Cons: Smell

JustinRose42

18 Jun 2022

So you didn't try anything, not even takeout, and left a 1 star review.... smh

rossny

18 Jun 2022

Justin. Sorry you are correct about not trying and 1 star. I was honestly giving a review in a vegetarian app while traveling through your area. So either offer vegetarian options that we could try or get rid of the stinky fish smell or stop listing (advertising) in a website for people that do not want your meat and fish.

nyyanks224

Points +615

Vegan
05 Jul 2021

Delicious Vegan Options at Good Prices

Vietnamese Noodle House has a separate, dedicated vegan menu with a wide variety of options in addition to having some items on the regular menu that are also vegan.

I ordered the Vegan Mei Fun, which has a black pepper sauce with vegetables, rice noodles, and the option of tofu or vegan chicken. I thought that the sauce was delicious and that the meal was well-prepared.

The staff is friendly and the restaurant is spacious and clean. I definitely will be back!!

Pros: Dedicated vegan menu, Reasonable prices, Clean, spacious restaurant

JacobTolédo

Points +25

Vegetarian
10 Jun 2021

Wow, wow WOW

I wish I could give them a 5 star rating because the food was absolutely amazing. I was astonished at the vegan menu & the boba was CHEFS kiss

Pros: A whole vegan menu, Tasty!

TheresaStowell

Points +906

Vegan
26 Dec 2019

Great food and business

2nd location. Food is great. Clearly marked vegan (and gf). Owner is very supportive of the vegan community - hosting vegan events with specials and donates $ to sanctuaries.

Pros: Great food, Vegan friendly business, Lot Parking




This page has been viewed 1366 times.