Viet Emotion

  • Veg-options Veg-options
  • ( 8 reviews )

Serves meat, vegan options available. Sandwich can be without cheese. Fried rice and fried noodles can be vegan upon request. Uses some organic produce, no MSG.

Categories: Lacto, Organic, Western, Beer/Wine, Vietnamese, Non-veg

8 Reviews

First Review by Bethevegan

KennethBroz

Points +122

Vegan
13 Mar 2019

Vegan options available...

Like many of the restaurants serving meat dishes in Sa Pa, this one also offered a few vegan options. The selection is small but the food is tasty. What makes the restaurant a place to eat is the staff. Such friendly and attentive people. I enjoyed spending time with them.

Pros: Some vegan options, Great Staff working here, Very nice atmosphere

Cons: Small portions, On the pricey side

nickysveganeats

Points +186

Vegan
03 Mar 2019

Good, fresh food

A good selection of vegan options and a nice atmosphere. There is 2 of these in Sapa. Advertise that they use no MSG which is a plus, and the staff were able to do the spring roles with no egg!

Cons: Bit on the pricier side

rstrampello6570

Points +169

Vegan
01 Dec 2018

Another good option in a town that is not vegan friendly

There are a few of these Viet Emotion restaurants in town. I think I went to # two. I got the honey eggplant with tofu added, it also came with a side of white rice and some (but not much) veg. The taste was great! And the portion size was also really large. At 85K, I would definitely go back again!

Pros: Several vegan options, Price to quantity ratio is great

Cons: Not all staff speaks English

Advertisement

tb.veg

Points +38

Mostly Veg
18 Oct 2018

Full of Flavor

We went here for breakfast and both ordered the shakshuka. We were not disappointed. It was full of flavor and topped with a tomato sauce that had a resemblance to a hollandaise. Absolutely delicious that we went back for dinner and had the eggplant banh mi sandwich. Another great meal. If you’re visiting Sapa, you need to stop at this restaurant!

Pros: Many vegetarian options, Great flavor , Nice atmosphere

artemis1998fowl

Points +317

Vegan
16 Oct 2018

some vegan options which are ok but nothing special

The interior is ok, the staff is friendly and seemed to understand us wanting to eat no animal products. The tofu in tomato sauce was quite good, the fried noodles less so.

Pros: one of the few places with vegan options in Sapa, Tofu in tomato sauce was good

Cons: not many vegan options, quite pricey

kriskris

Points +249

Vegan
12 Oct 2018

Nothing special, quite pricey

We came here one night cause we were craving western food. They have a bunch of vegetarian options, you can make almost everything vegan by telling them that you don’t want cheese. The garlic bread was very sweet cause they were using Vietnamese bread, the pizza was very bland and the fries were alright. All in all we were happy with not having to eat Asian food for once but also were a little bit disappointed.

Miekeveg

Points +72

Vegan
17 Jul 2018

fantastische hotpot

Restaurant tegenover park over 3 verdiepingen verdeeld..Je kan er gezellig zitten. Vooral hoop Vietnamese vegetarische en vegan opties.
Wij hebben de vegan hotspot gegeten...heel leuk om met 2 of groter gezelschap te doen en super lekker

Pros: Goed veganistisch eten aardig wat keus, zeer attente vriendelijke bediening

Cons: geen

Bethevegan

Points +316

Vegan
04 Jan 2018

No MSG and organic food

Lots of vegetarian options and really good food. I ate here a few times because it was so good. They advertise that they don't use MSG and use only organic produce. I asked for a sandwich with no cheese and it was delicious. I also had fried rice and fried noodles here, both of which were vegan.

Updated from previous review on 2018-01-04

Pros: Vegetarian options which can be vegan, No MSG, Organic produce

Cons: Serves meat, Options limited

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Sapa Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Viet Emotion closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 1170 times.