Vida Sana - Jr. Ica

  • Vegetarian Vegetarian
  • ( 10 reviews )

Find

Jr. Ica 194, Lima, Peru, 15001

Natural food restaurant. Part of a chain of stores offering various alternative and complementary medical care. Open Mon-Sat 10:00am-8:00pm.

Categories: Vegan-friendly, Juice bar, Delivery, Take-out, Peruvian

10 Reviews

First Review by Niko

SophieRobson

Points +54

Vegan
15 Feb 2020

Tasty, cheap, big variety changing menu

Long established restaurant serving purely vegetarian and vegan food. Daily special (choose one starter and one main, with desert and a drink) for 10 soles - but there are only a couple of choices, or choose from the executive menu to select one of 10 starters and 10 mains, with desert and drink for 14 soles. Or a la carte and juices/smoothies available too. Big portions, tasty. My personal favourite is the vegetarian chicharron. Central location. Ceiling fans to keep cool. Frequented by locals. Recommended.

Pros: Purely vegetarian and vegan, Friendly knowledgeable staff, Central and affordable

Cons: How to choose between all the options😉

maynard7

Points +2944

Mostly Veg
05 Feb 2020

Good food downtown

I thought the food was good here. They have two choices for the meal of the day; one costs 10 soles and the other is 14 soles. The 10 soles meal is the true meal of the day and you have a choice of two starter plates and a choice of two main plates. The meal that I chose today was a "tuna" salad, and then the main plate had a broccoli tortilla with asparagus sauce and whole grain rice. The meal also came with a simple beverage and a simple dessert. The more expensive meal of the day comes with many more choices for both the starter plate and the main plate. The food is a little bit better than the other places in the Centro area.

The thing I'll most remember about this restaurant is how crowded it is. You are expected to share tables there, which is fine, but they have three people sitting at tables that are really big enough for two people. But I like the spirit of cooperation and that way everybody gets to eat. Perhaps getting there around 12:30 in the afternoon would be less crowded before the real lunch rush starts.

In case there is any confusion, this restaurant is right on the corner and has the words Vida Sana printed on the windows.

Pros: Good price, Tasty food

Cons: Crowded

briannablack

Points +197

Vegan
23 Oct 2018

Cheap and good

Cheapest vegan food I had in Peru.

Pros: Spoke English , Good food

Advertisement

TobiasWestholm

Points +48

Vegan
12 Jun 2018

I liked it!

Vegetable soup had cheese in it and my friend wasn't entierly happy with her sandwich but the people were nice and the food was good and cheap!

Pros: Cheap

Crisa

Points +50

Vegan
12 May 2018

Great place with lots of vegan options

Local place, not fancy but the food is very tasty, huge portions at very low price. With 13 soles I got a minestrone and a second dish with rice, vegetables, tofu, potatoes, etc, also a local dessert; on top, a local type of drink is offeered for free. The waitress was speaking medium english and was very careful to bring us only vegan food.

Pros: vegan options, friendly personnel, good value for

Cons: None

happypigs

Points +395

Vegan
12 May 2018

Great place!!

For 26 sols both we each got a great vegan soup and a mountain of vegan food - tofu, rice, green beans, potatoes etc. A lot of food, we couldn't eat all of it! A light lemonade with refills and the dessert were free! Great clean food and great value! And the young waitress was speaking English and was very careful in making sure we don't get milk or eggs in our food. Plenty of vegan options!

Pros: lots of vegan options, careful and nice waitress,

Olena

Points +277

Vegan
12 Apr 2018

Cheep and good

Just couple options to choose but good enough place to visit

Andorina

Points +338

Vegan
10 Feb 2018

Nice simple food and really nice prices and service!

They have a big offer of vegan dishes within the menu, it is very cheap for the quantity the serve 9-13 soles and it is hard to finish, you have starter main dish dessert and juice that they refill as much as you want. Also the staff are very nice and careful if you are vegan. :)

Pros: Nice staff, Cheap, Centric

Cons: Not completely vegan

DemianNomad

Points +275

Vegan
06 Feb 2018

Good food, great price!!

I think this is the place I would recommend the most in Lima since the food was so nice (vegan lomo saltado and palta salad) and there was enough and the price was very good too! Also the service was very nice. Full points! Go vegan and the place is perfect!

Pros: Delicious food, Price, Service

Niko

Points +77

Vegetarian
10 Feb 2017

Very simple but tasty eatery

This place is very simple, but an ideal place for a cheap non-fancy meal. As it seems to be often crowded another person joined me on the table which I found quite nice. Around 8 different lunch choices, all seemed pretty tasty

Updated from previous review on 2017-02-10

Pros: simple, cheap, tasty, local-style

Cons: Not a place to sit forever, its more of an eat-and

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Lima Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Vida Sana - Jr. Ica closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 1551 times.