Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
American
Beer/Wine
Gluten-free
Breakfast
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Offers New American bar food with Southern and Cajun flavors. Menu marks the vegan (v) and gluten-free (gf) items, from sandwiches and main platters to snacks and breakfast/brunch foods. Vegan sandwiches include the pretty bird (fried chickn, greens, arugula pesto), the phoenix (fried chickn, buffalo sauce, slaw, vegan ranch), the h.g.b (vegan burger patty, greens, chipotle bbq, jalapeño aioli, onion). Snacks include buffalo cauliflower, roasted brussels sprouts, vegan cheese fries. Among other choices are cauliflower wrap, vegan bowl, smoked cornmeal tofu, vegan chickn & waffles, tofu scramble, a breakfast burrito, and vegan french toast. NOTE: Opening hours are reported to be unreliable, check ahead. Open Mon-Thu 12:00pm-12:00am, Fri-Sat 10:00am-2:00am, Sat 9:00am-2:00am, Sun 9:00am-12:00am.


Venue map for Victoria Bar
© OpenStreetMap contributors

17 Reviews

First Review by JustinCory

PaulAtreides

Points +749

Vegan
21 Feb 2023

Vegan brunch staple

The vegan options at Victoria are so good. We used to come here every weekend for brunch (vegan breakfast or the vegan brunch burrito, both chefs kiss), but I've recently discovered how good their sandwich and dinner entree items are. I also take meat eaters here a lot, I appreciate a place that has bomb vegan and meat eater food.

Pros: Delicious vegan options, Best vegan bloody marys in town, Vegan & meat options

Cons: A little expensive , Can be really busy

Advertisement

EABessel

Points +736

Vegan
21 Nov 2022

Eat your cake and…

So many good times at Victoria. Today we had a slice of Dreamcakes chocolate/coconut cake, piping hot french fries, and some coffee. Deliciously indulgent afternoon treat. Always recommended.

Trixi

Points +236

Vegan
29 Oct 2022

Bar with good food

Very tasty Caesar salad with vegan parmesan. Fries were very good too.

OperationChowhound

Points +4608

Vegan
08 Aug 2022

R.O.U.S. (Repasts of Unusual Size)

I ordered the Victoria Breakfast, which includes scrambled tofu, Beyond sausage, cheddar chive biscuit and gravy, and country potatoes. Everything was tasty, but there was so much that I couldn't finish it!

Tip: Order at the bar.

Pros: clearly-marked vegan options, outdoor seating, big portions

MandiCoyne

Points +826

Vegan
24 Jul 2022

Great place when you can get in!

Good ambiance, good food, good service.

Husband and I had to come here three times just to get in. First time temporary hours were posted on the door when it said it was open online, second time it was closed all day for a staff meeting. When I tried to call to check the time I simply got a recording saying they were busy or closed. Hard to plan a time to come here when we never know if it’s open or not.

Pros: Ambiance , Food, Friendly service

Cons: Changing hours

DrMichelle20

Points +454

Vegan
22 Jul 2022

Best breakfast burrito

A perfect breakfast burrito!!!

Missvegan9

Points +683

Vegan
01 Jun 2022

I love everything about this place!

The magnificent bar, the vibe, the awesome staff, THE FOOD! Got a Bloody Vicky (vegan Bloody Marys are a rare find!!) and the Victoria Breakfast, both were delicious. And huge plate of food. Server brought me basically every kind of hot sauce and dipping sauce they had, took him two trips! Legit playlist going, perfect weekend brunch vibe.

Pros: Tons of vegan options, Cool vibe, Great staff

ginaterrito

Points +417

Vegan
06 Mar 2022

Wanted to love it but…

Came here for brunch on a Sunday and had to wait almost and hour for our food to come. Unfortunately, everything ended up being pretty much cold. I did enjoy the chicken and waffles but I know I would have liked it more if it was hot. Also got the Victoria breakfast and the French toast which were ok.

Pros: Many vegan options

Cons: Serves animal products, Long wait, Food was cold

BrunoSantosM

Points +29

Vegetarian
20 Feb 2022

Nice and excelente place!

Excelent place! The food is delicious, we ordered a Chicken & pancake, the delicious french toast and the Victoria's breakfast, all of them are wonderful and vegan!!
Cheers to the vegan chicken

Lugar muito bom em Portland, maravilhoso para um brunch e o esquenta pro dia, podendo ser bem alcoólico.
As opções de comida vegana são excelentes, comemos waffle com frango vegano (o melhor que já experimentei em todos os tempos), a french toast, e o Victoria's breakfast, todos 100% veganos e todos maravilhosos!!!
Pegamos o café, que é refil e mais barato, mas tem muitas opções de drinks

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Delicious food, Delicious drinks

Cons: Self service bagunçado

raissadiniz3

Points +81

Vegan
20 Feb 2022

Just go!! The place is absolutely amazing

I tried 3 plates and all of them were delicious. The waffles and chicken? No words 😍 the French toast sweet but you can eat the whole thing cause is not that sweet that you’ll be very thirsty. and the house breakfast? Has a delicious biscuit that is bomb! You should go and try some

VegaRodriguez

Points +42

Vegan
08 Nov 2021

Vegan Food and Good Drinks Until 2AM Everyday!

Love the vegan fried chicken sandwich, cauliflower bites, rotating dream cakes, brunch all day, strong drinks, classy inside, and dog friendly seating outside. Free wifi too! Great to do work on your laptop and eat brunch at on the weekends.

Pros: Clearly marked and a wide variety of vegan options, Brunch daily, Outdoor and indoor seating with ambiance

giantvegan

Points +495

Vegan
02 Jul 2021

Awesome space and delicious food

Had a great experience here. Had the Greece lightning salad, cauliflower bites, and the roasted brussel sprouts. Topped off with some Moscow mules. The food was very good and the patio space was awesome. Lots of picnic tables surrounded by greenery. Great place for a date. Totally worth a visit, but it gets busy so show up early.

ManGaveNames

Points +162

Vegan
24 Jun 2021

Nice hangout

Spacious and lots of vegan options. I had a bbq chicken sandwich and a cocktail, very tasty.

Ambersand

Points +78

Vegan
05 Apr 2021

Primo brunch spot

Nice dog-friendly patio with heat lamps, good service, big yummy vegan brunch entrees. The chick’n and waffles is the best in town, in my opinion, with this sweet and spicy butter and jam & fried sage. Wish they’d go 100% vegan!

theplantbasedsoul

Points +658

Vegan
08 Sep 2020

Lots of vegan options

Great, large outdoor patio. Order at the counter good came quick. Always have liked the vegan options served here— something for everyone. Creative/extensive list for cocktails too!

Pros: Great outdoor dining, Lots of vegan options

JeffreyTrull

Points +198

Vegan
23 Feb 2020

Loved the chicken and waffles

I’d never had chicken and waffles before, but I loved it here! Found my dish plentiful with a full-sized waffle and 3 vegan chicken cutlets. Perfect amount of food for me, and it was $12. It’s all counter service so food came out fast. Def looking forward to trying the many other vegan breakfast options here

Pros: Fast, counter service , Good prices, Fun atmosphere

Cons: Parking a bit tough

JustinCory

Points +716

Vegan
13 Feb 2019

Amazing brunch

I’ve loved their vegan chicken sandwich and the buffalo cauliflower wrap but the real gem about this place is the brunch. Exceptional is the word. The burrito, the chicken and waffles, the big vegan breakfast combo... unrivaled.




This page has been viewed 2914 times.