• Victor Place

  • (9)
    13
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
Pizza
International
Fast food
Beer/Wine
Honey
Breakfast
Laotian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Offers a mixed cuisines menu. Catering to travelers. Open Mon-Sun 8:00am-11:00pm.


Venue map for Victor Place
© OpenStreetMap contributors

9 Reviews

First Review by RotemMozes

nhansson

Points +460

Vegan
22 Nov 2023

Many tofu dishes and good portions

Really liked my fried red curry tofu. Filling portion. It did take quite some time to get the food tho. Not sure if they really understood me when I said ”vegan”, but yeah.

Advertisement

melanievi

Points +898

Vegan
31 Oct 2023

nice

got the yellow curry. it's quite nice but spicy. they really took some time to prepare it (~45min). they have plenty of options with chickpeas (hummus, falafel etc). the right location is 18.9275849, 102.4470638

Updated from previous review on 2023-10-31

wirujacabetoniarka

Points +1269

Vegetarian
09 Mar 2023

Good curry

Quite decent yellow curry with tofu. I’ve waited a while for the meal but at least it was cooked properly

Here.To.Travel_Jade

Points +8608

Vegan
21 Feb 2023

Unbelievably slow service

We’ve encountered a lot of slow service in restaurants in Laos and SE Asia but this one was ridiculously slow (probably an hour or more). It took an age for our drinks to even come. When the food arrived it was just ok. The vegan shakshuka is just tofu in tomato sauce. The vegan sandwich with chips were better. So many better options

RachelEllis

Points +100

Vegan
14 Dec 2022

Great

The vegan options here are great, they’re not labelled on the menu but we had the shakshuka with tofu, sabih with tofu, roasted aubergine and tahini and jacket potato with beans and mushrooms, all were so filling and tasty! Highly recommend 🌱💞

Pros: Good vegan options, Very tasty and filling, Good prices

Cons: Vegan options aren’t on menu

FernandaBalbuena

Points +226

Vegetarian
04 Oct 2022

Tasty food

My favourite place on town. Tasty food with great prices and also friend chapters are reproducing.

Pros: In town , Tasty food , The staff service

Cons: No always has tofu

Yaelita

Points +196

Vegan
18 Jan 2020

Amazing Israeli and Lao food!

The food is so delicious! We ate here two to three times a day for a week.
Great Shaksuka (tomato based Israeli dish). They substitute the eggs with tofu.
Very good Sabich (sandwitch). It has eggplant, tahini sauce, vegetables, tofu. Comes with a side of French fries. Very yummy!!
We also had their Lao food (vegetable carry with tofu and fried vegetables) and they were both delicious.

Pros: Tasty, reasonable price, substitute eggs to tofu

sunshine26

Points +109

Vegan
27 Dec 2019

im inlove on this place!!

try the shakshoka !! take it with tofu😄
try the yellow curry with tofu its perfect!
the sabich (סביח) also nice if you like thieni and eggplant
and the soap also good!
cheep price !! shakes only 5000 kip!!!!

Pros: good price, a lot of vegan and vegetarians options, friends on tv !!!!

Cons: really don't have

RotemMozes

Points +354

Vegan
25 Dec 2019

The best place to eat in vang vieng!

The food is amazing! Sooo big!
At night time they pot "friends" on the big tv.

Pros: Price is right for the size of the dish.




This page has been viewed 1894 times.