CLOSED: Viasko - Bar und Restaurant

  • Vegan Vegan
  • ( 180 reviews )
Hours

Closed

Find

Erkelenzdamm 49, Berlin, Germany, 10999

Vegan restaurant and bar offering fair-trade vegan cuisine with a variety of main entrees, salads, desserts, plus smoothies and beer. Mains start from EUR 10 and up. Extensive brunch buffet on the weekends 11am-4pm (better book ahead). Elegantly rustic atmosphere of a neighborhood pub from another era. Reported closed June 2020.

Categories: Vegan, International, Western, Buffet, Beer/Wine, Fusion, German

180 Reviews

First Review by DollyDimple

raiye

Points +490

Vegan
25 May 2020

Awesome food

We had brunch there. The food was just amazing and so much to choose from

kora_

Points +263

Vegan
19 Apr 2020

Guter Brunch

Am Wochenende kann man hier super brunchen für 15 Euro Getränke. Die Auswahl ist sehr gut. Es gibt mehrere warme Gerichte, sehr viele Salate, Süßes wie Kuchen und vieles mehr. Es lohnt sich auf jeden Fall zu reservieren!

Julie.Rylie

Points +96

Vegan
26 Mar 2020

Amazed

I will always go back to viasko to have the käse spätzle. One of the best vegan dishes i have ever had

Cons: Its expensive but its worth every penny

Advertisement

markusz86

Points +481

Vegan
05 Feb 2020

Awesome food! Highly recommend!

One of the best vegan restaurants in berlin. Especially the brunch is amazing! You should try the vegan egg-salad!

50shadesOfGreen

Points +112

Vegan
26 Jan 2020

Vegan restaurant in Kreuzberg

We were visiting the restaurant on Friday evening which seems to be the prime time. Arrived before other guests and managed to get nice seats on the sofa. The selection of vegan dishes is nice, but many things feel slightly heavy / fat. So if you are in for something 100% healthy and light this might be not your place of first choice. On the first page of menu it is said that the restaurant has a small kitchen and in case they are full with people you might need to wait longer which was absolutely true. Desert (tiramisu) was amazing.

Pros: Good selection of vegan food, Nice atmosphere , Amazing tiramisu

Cons: The food felt a bit heavy (giros, celery), Service can be slow

zbzdoncorleone

Points +157

Vegan
04 Jan 2020

Awesome Brunch

This was a really good brunch. It includes bread with fake cheese, seitan, tempeh and many different dips, about ten different salads, hot meals like baked beans, scrambled tofu and chili sin carne, plus cold vegetable wraps and Maki sushi with soy sauce. Finally some really good deserts. It is so much to choose from, that you will hardly be able to taste it all in just one visit. The staff is friendly, the place is really cosy. Highly recommended!

Pros: Diversity , Atmosphere

Vurt

Points +96

Vegan
03 Jan 2020

Tolles Restaurant

Toller laden mit schönen veganisierten klassischen Speisen. Empfehlenswert!

Barbara&James

Points +40

Vegan
29 Nov 2019

Great brunch

Their all-vegan brunch at the weekend is delicious with a big choice, inspired by English breakfast, lots of German salads and a big mix. On other days it's mainly veganized German food (in the wider sense). The staff is often very, very unfriendly, though, so you have to make a choice if you will put up with this for the good food.

Updated from previous review on 2019-11-29

Pros: Great brunch, Show vegan guests German food, Nice garden

Cons: Unfriendly staff, Dark inside

ElnazElie

Points +94

Vegan
12 Nov 2019

So Delicious

All of the dishes are really delicious.
We had 4 different dishes & all of them were Awsome.
So tasty.
One of the best restaurants in the World.

Pros: Food are really Delicious

Ossian

Points +31

Vegetarian
11 Nov 2019

A place to recommend

Very good Gyros plate, I enjoyed the high quality of the food!
The place is very nice with a peaceful ambiance

AndreasAbrahamsson

Points +82

Vegan
08 Nov 2019

Great club sandwich!

We had the sandwich and the taste was amazing. Seitan together with carrot, jalapeño and red cabbage was perfect.

Pros: All vegan, TASTY, Good value for money

falafelpunk

Points +148

Vegan
17 Oct 2019

Best brunch I've ever had

Went in to try something from their menu, but at the time they only served brunch for €15. Which for some might seem steep but this one is worth every single penny. Besides all the pasta, rice, bulgur, bean, and potato salads, they had several different types of seitan, tofu and deep fried things. It was insane. I couldn't even try it all. Which just means I need to visit them again. On top of this there was cake and coffee. Marvelous I tell you. Go spend the extra euros here because it's really worth it. If not for all the brunch, but for the super friendly and nice staff.

Eobane

Points +66

Vegan
07 Oct 2019

Gemütliches Restaurant

Wir waren zum spotanen Abendessen da und fanden das Restaurant sehr gemütlich (etwas rustikal). Das Essen war auch gut, aber die Speisekarte ist eher klein.

Pros: Alles vegan, Gemütlich, Leckeres Essen

Cons: Kleine Speisekarte

Vurz

Points +356

Mostly Veg
04 Oct 2019

Huge vegan brunch

Make a reservation! I have never been to a brunch this big in my life. The bread spreads were so tasty. I felt like in a candy store. Pricy, but worth it for the experience!

Joanita&Derek

Points +99

Vegan
01 Oct 2019

One of my fav

Love this place sooo much! Staff is amazing, food is delicious, place is comfy!

Pros: All vegan , Super fresh and delicious

Cat_Ila

Points +39

Vegetarian
29 Sep 2019

Familiar fancy place

Super good vegan plates

HannahMiddleton

Points +140

Vegan
21 Sep 2019

Brill (belly-bursting) brunch buffet

I tried the vegan brunch buffet here and there was such a range of delicious food and I was particularly a fan of the vegan egg salad/egg mayo, the spring rolls and the chicken style bites. Really decent price as well, would definitely go again!!

Pros: Sweet and savoury options , Lovely cosy atmosphere , Fair affordable price

Cons: Drinks not included

akna

Points +661

Vegan
15 Sep 2019

Love the outdoor seating area

We went there on a nice summer evening and had a really good time. The outdoor seating area is lovely and the food was great too. We had two starters and enjoyed them. My sister and my boyfriend both had the gyros plate as a main and were very happy with their choice. I went for the „Käsespätzle“. Well, the flavour was good and I would order it again, but only if it was available as a starter. The portion was huge and it‘s just too much after a while. So I‘d recommend to have the „Käsespätzle“ as a starter or kind of a side on the menu. Staff was friendly and we found parking right outside the restaurant. Restroom available.

natalie.vek

Points +76

Vegan
08 Sep 2019

Super delicious brunch buffet and nice atmosphere

It was a really good experience. The food was delicious and it was a very cosy atmosphere with friendly staff. We really enjoyed it.

zombysis

Points +151

Vegan
05 Aug 2019

Really salty and greasy

It's a good place to show your non vegan friends that vegan food can be delicious, too. But it's way to salty and greasy for my taste...

Salome_29

Points +98

Vegan
22 Jul 2019

Zu teuer

Ist ok aber für den Preis geh ich lieber woanders essen

LisaHolmberg

Points +100

Vegan
06 Jul 2019

Buffe

So good buffe! Everything was very tasty!friendly staff!

cx45

Points +2081

Vegan
10 Jun 2019

Yummi brunch with a big variety of food

Had there brunch twice and it was both times really good. There is a good variety of tasty food. The beestitch cake (almond flakes on top and cream inside) is so good. And in general all the food is pretty good. The people there are friendly and the location is nice. Especially the basement has nice caves to sit in which is romantic. Further there are outdoor seatings in front of the restaurant.
The price for brunch is reasonable and you can get tabwater really cheap. You should pay cash if possible because paying by card doesn’t work all the time.

Pros: Romantic seating in basement, Good food, Lots of seatings

Cons: Cardpayment doesn’t work in a reliable way

JenniferKucza

Points +98

Vegan
09 Jun 2019

Hearty vegan food

It’s tasty, the vibe of the place and the staff are absolutely lovely. Can get a bit too heavy to me, but that’s a matter of personal “Geschmack” I suppose.

joeystrange

Points +24

Vegan
05 May 2019

Great tasting and super fresh

Great brunch buffet! Plenty of options and everything is homemade and super fresh!

onefoodplease

Points +21

Vegan
28 Apr 2019

Always a treat!

Have been coming here regularly for years, always super tasty and filling. Highly recommend the Käsespätzle!

Pros: Great outdoor seating , Friendly staff , Excellent food

Cons: Nothing

kezgill11

Points +90

Vegan
10 Apr 2019

Delicious!

Highly recommend visiting and trying the gnocchi (best gnocchi I've ever had) and the tiramisu for dessert (so light!) Delicious food in a cosy place 👌

Pros: Gnocchi!, Tiramisu!, Friendly staff

Cons: None

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Berlin Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Viasko - Bar und Restaurant closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 35463 times.