30
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Pizza
Italian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Pizzeria offering handmade pizzas with topping choices including vegan cheese, vegan ham, tofu, olives, tomatoes, and variety of veggies. Separated vegan menu. Uses imported Italian ingredients. Open Mon 13:00-16:30, 20:00-23:30, Wed-Thu 13:00-16:30, 20:00-23:30, Sat-Sun 13:00-16:30, 20:00-00:00.


Venue map for Verde Rucola
© OpenStreetMap contributors

32 Reviews

First Review by LiliMango

Laura93HC

Points +22

Vegan
30 Jun 2023

Full vegan pizza menu

Plenty of vegan pizzas and variety! They were pretty goodūüėĄ

Advertisement

Croissance

Points +1817

Vegan
04 Jun 2023

it's a pizza

lots of vegan options, but the ones we had were not good. the pesto one was burned and exceptionally salty and overwhelming. the diavola was ok, but it was not a good pizza, just passable.

LenkaKlapalova

Points +64

Vegan
13 May 2023

Loved the 4 Staggioni!

Verde Rucola makes probably the best vegan pizza I had over the years. 12 vegan pizza options, a very pleasant and friendly pizza guy that served us. We were there twice during our short stay in Córdoba. Reccommended!

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Pleasant service

tnow

Points +790

Vegan
17 Jan 2023

Sooo many options

Pleasantly surprised to find 12 vegan options with cheese, salami, tofu, seitan and many different vegetables. I had the seitan funghi. The vegan mozzarella was not my favourite but the dough was perfect and the overall taste was really good. We waited a long time to get the pizzas but it was worth it, I will definitely come back. Ask for the vegan menu, it is separate and they don’t give it to you automatically.

Edit: I have been a couple of times and they are always really slow, you have to wait up to an hour to get the pizza and they don’t come together (eg one person gets theirs when another person has already finished eating)

Updated from previous review on 2022-11-01

llBRll

Points +104

Vegan
11 Dec 2022

Las mejores pizzas de Córdoba están aquí

No es el mejor restaurante si vienes a Córdoba, sigo manteniendo mi primera opción, sin embargo si lo que te apetece es pizza esta es una apuesta segura.

Empezaré por lo bueno diciendo que el local está bien. Los precios son bastante razonables teniendo en cuenta la calidad de la comida, y las pizzas en cuanto a sabor y elaboración son las mejores que he probado en Córdoba.

Lo malo diré que fue esperar casi una hora a que nos sirviesen las pizzas es algo que no todo el mundo está dispuesto a esperar y es muy comprensible.

En general una grata experiencia de ahí el 4/5 posiblemente repita.

Pros: La comida era buena, Precio, Varias opciones veganas

Cons: Tiempo de espera

MisterElement

Points +38

Vegan
11 Nov 2022

Terrible experience!

After eating my pizza (which was good despite only having TINY cheese proportions!) I asked for a salad which is NOWHERE on the vegan menu. Passive aggressive attitude from staff resulted in my getting a salad with ham ALL up in it. Sent it back (dude told me I could eat around it and then switched his game and acted like he didn‚Äôt know I asked for it to be vegan!)‚Ķthe chef brings 2nd salad to me pretends to apologize about the ham and states that she remade it instead of reusing the mis-ordered one‚ĶHA! I apply oil/vinegar and toss ONLY TO FIND A HAM SLICE at the bottom!! Zoinks! The rest of the experience went downhill FAST, including staff mad dogging me and straight up harassing me after I refuse to eat/pay for the salad! Lots of negative energy type harassment and giggling/sneering at me type stuff, very immature and NOT VEGAN FRIENDLY, NOT CONSIDERATE OR KIND STAFF!!! In the ‚Äúpros‚ÄĚ section below I couldn‚Äôt change #1 but don‚Äôt believe the hype - vegan options yes, lots? NO!!

Pros: Draft beer. Excellent

Cons: RUDE STAFF!, NOT a lot of vegan options!

azarisca

Points +33

Vegan
29 Sep 2022

Variedad y calidad

Ofrecen una amplia variedad de opciones veganas, y adem√°s son pizzas de muy buena calidad. Es mi pizzeria favorita en la ciudad.

Pros: Muchas opciones veganas, Pizzas deliciosas

Cons: En ocasiones tardan muchísimo

eliawals

Points +82

Vegetarian
29 Aug 2022

Variedad de pizzas vegetarianas y veganas

Pizzas vegetarianas y veganas variadas y ricas. Tienen también para llevar. Me gustó.

Martafuenmir

Points +106

Vegan
08 Apr 2022

Riquísimo

Gran variedad de pizzas veganas caserasūü•į

Pros: Opciones veganas, Comedia casera italiana , Buen trato y rapidez

ranmalius

Points +137

Vegan
22 Mar 2022

Fresh vegan Italian pizza

I have eaten here a couple of times and I love how fresh the pizza is. There are so many decent options for vegans which is awesome. The staff are very accommodating and will talk to you about the menu. It's a little bit far from the centre but also near the Cruz Conde park which is a good reason to also visit this area.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Indoor and outdoor seating , Friendly stafg

mudepilda

Points +76

Vegan
29 Nov 2021

Large Vegan Pizza Selection

We had dinner with a larger, vegan-vegetarian group at "Pizzeria Verde Rucola". For a larger group, it is definitely advisable to book in advance, because there are not many seats and from my Cordobese friends I heard that the pizzeria is well known. However, the reservation is a real challenge. I had written an email a week in advance, and was told to call a day or two before. When I then called two days before, I was told to call again the next day. I did not understand the reason for this. Was pretty annoying, especially when you come with such a large group and only know the day before if you can really come.
The pizzas (including 10 vegan options) were very tasty and were praised even by the Italians in our group. It is also great that you can put together your own pizza.
A bit of a shame with such a large group was that we only ever got three pizzas at a time (probably because there was no more room in the oven) and so some had already eaten up when others were just getting their pizza. Can't be changed, I guess. Also the ambience could have been a bit cozier. But the music was fun!
The waitress was friendly and even made us aware of a 3-for-2 offer, through which we got four pizzas for free. In the end, including drinks, we only paid just under 8 euros each! We are already planning our next visit!

Pros: Seperate Vegan Menu, 3-for-2 offer, Friendly staff

Cons: Complicated reservation process, Pizzas received with large differences in time

princesar

Points +24

Vegan
01 Sep 2021

Pizzas riquísimas

Pizzería con más de 10 tipos de pizzas veganas. Probamos 3 de ellas y estaban riquísimas.
Muy buen trato del personal.
Totalmente recomendado

Pros: Muchas opciones veganas, Buen precio

BkS

Points +24

Vegan
02 Jan 2021

Carta vegana de pizzas buenísimas

El personal muy bueno. Tienen carta con pizzas veganas que no podrían estar mejor. Voy cada vez que tengo oportunidad. De 10.

Pros: Buenos precios, Buenas cervezas, Gran sabor en sus pizzas veganas

pcvhonduras

Points +182

Vegetarian
10 Nov 2020

Fabulous vegan pizza!

We ate outside and had two different vegan pizzas- very tasty!

devilcius

Points +41

Vegan
08 Sep 2020

Best vegan pizza

And one of the best ever, vegan and not vegan.

yaizang

Points +191

Vegan
25 Aug 2020

Great vegan pizza's, delicious for a small price

The pizza's are very delicious, they have a nice big vegan selection. The vegan mozzarella on them is really good! You definitely have enough to eat with one pizza and the place is really calm and not very crowded, great to just enjoy your pizza. Really nice, I'll definitely go back as soon as I can!

Pros: A lot of vegan options, Pizza ranges between 7 and 12‚ā¨

ulpu

Points +181

Vegan
24 Jan 2020

Good pizza!

A whole menu of vegan pizzas in Italian style. The interior is not that romantic, but staff is nice and the vibes are still good. Pizzas are good size and we got a good discount for eating more. Extra points for pointing out that no pineapple is used in making real pizza! :D

Pros: Vegan menu, Quality pizza, Lovely staff

Sofawolves

Points +116

Vegan
19 Jan 2020

So much choice!

A full vegan menu of pizzas so plenty of choice. Tasty and friendly. We went for lunch and got a buy 1 second half price deal, which was a bonus

seapony

Points +81

Vegan
05 Jan 2020

Good pizzas!

Pretty good pizzas, friendly service. Good value for money, and you can be sure that what you're getting is vegan which is worth something in Cordoba...

Pros: Yummy pizzas, Reasonable prices

Cons: Not much ambience

Marklvegan

Points +16

Vegan
25 Oct 2019

Excellent vegan pizza

Lovely owner Nacho hand made our pizzas.

Emilyn

Points +18

Vegan
23 Jun 2019

Pizza muy buena

Local sencillo con una pizza deliciosa. Carta vegana aparte. Muy recomendable.
Delicious pizza in a simple place. Vegan menu. High recommended.

Pros: Good pizza

Giorgia79

Points +167

Vegan
14 Jun 2019

Ottima Pizza Vegana

Buona la Pizza Vegana.Consiglierei inpasto integrale per renderla al top. Comunque merita un passaggio

Vegang12

Points +719

Vegan
09 Jun 2019

Do not miss this!

Such good vegan Pizza with cheese options too. Menu was pretty impressive (see attached photo).

Pros: Lots of vegan pizza, Good prices

Gem Uchi

Points +1108

Vegan
09 Jun 2019

Carta separada de pizzas veganas

Pizzeria italiana con carta separada con pizzas con queso vegano, jamón York vegano, etc. Muy ricas las dos variantes que probamos, no estaba muy lleno el día que fuimos aunque tiene pocas mesas. Hacen para llevar tb

Pros: Refrescos ecológicos fritz

Cons: Solo pizzas, no hay ensaladas ni ninguna otra cosa

bramstessens

Points +24

Vegan
28 Feb 2019

Best vegan piza!

I would like to give 5 stars! Best piza in a long long time!

casshannon

Points +128

Vegan
16 Feb 2019

Delicious pizza!

Delicious, authentic and freshly made vegan pizzas! This place is great and the pizza is genuinely delicious with a special vegan menu that offers variety and vegan cheese, vegan pesto, vegan ham etc. The place itself isn't great for eating in as it can be a bit smokey and is quite basic. In fine weather the outside terrace is great or they do a reliable and quick delivery service. Highly recommended!

Pros: Delicious Italian pizza bases using fresh dough, Vegan menu - lots of choice, Good value for money

Cons: Eating in is not a great experience

KPhilip

Points +48

Vegan
17 Nov 2018

Great Pizza

Verry nice pizzeria with distinct vegan menue. We sat inside and could see the chef preparing our pizzas. Although the place is a 20 minute walk from the old town, it is worth every step. The staff was nice and the pizza was delicious. The prize-size ratio was good.
Beside the pizzas they offer a wide range of vegan lemonades.




This page has been viewed 5654 times.