• Verde Brewing Company

  • (8)
    2
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
American
Beer/Wine
Mexican
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Offers appetizers of chips with locally made NexVeg vegan cheese and guacamole. There is a vegan nacho dish on the menu - ability to add vegan protein. Open Wed-Sun 11:00am-9:00pm. Closed every Monday and Tuesday


Venue map for Verde Brewing Company
© OpenStreetMap contributors

8 Reviews

First Review by Justin.B

KateWooley

Points +34

Vegan
28 Oct 2023

Excellent stop

Server knew vegan options & out together great nachos, 2nd time here, both great. Shaded misted pup friendly patio & good beer

Updated from previous review on 2023-10-28

Pros: Good “real food” options, Service, Price

Cons: No vgn cheese/meats anymore

Advertisement

AngieToxicc

Points +129

Vegan
25 Mar 2023

No more vegan nachos

They have guac / chips and salad now. That’s it. No more delicious vegan nachos.

Updated from previous review on 2022-02-12

Pros: Great music, Friendly staff, Amazing nachos that are all vegan

EatPlantsDaily

03 Apr 2023

Thanks for the update. I'm glad I read the reviews. We will go to cottonwood for lunch.😄

EatPlantsDaily

05 Apr 2023

I may be stopping by there and will find out more. Right now they list nachos made vegan on their menu.

AngieToxicc

05 Apr 2023

They got rid of the vegan cheese. You can get guacamole and veggies on the chips. I think they might have soy crumbles. But it’s dry. And they don’t have salsa.

EatPlantsDaily

10 Apr 2023

We ended up going into Cottonwood instead for lunch. Thanks for the update anyway. It is good for travelers to read our comments.

yogiannalpc

Points +417

Vegan
05 Feb 2023

Bbq nachos!!

They have a variety of nachos that you can get with Nex Veg protein. You can customize and add bell peppers, guacamole 🥑, corn, onions and bbq sauce. Baked beans have no meat added!

Pros: Nex Veg Protein!

Cons: Not many options

kso369

Points +61

Vegan
06 Aug 2022

Yum!

Excellent vegan nachos! We were just passing thru on a road trip & Happy Cow helped is find this lil unexpected place.

Schnicbert

Points +1358

Vegan
16 Jun 2022

More than expected

I honestly did not expect much from the area around Camp Verde. There is of course the usual chain stuff but the vegan nachos at this place really surprised me! They come with guacamole, kind of a vegan cheese sauce, onions, jalapenos and peppers. So they could pass as a full meal. Plus they really try to create an atmospheric surrounding. If you're near by give it a shot :)

Pros: Great nachos, Good self brewed beer, Friendly staff

Cons: Only nachos as vegan dish

RamblingRVRat

Points +42

Vegan
30 Mar 2022

Good option when in the Camp Verde area

The Vegan Options

Updated from previous review on 2022-03-30

Pros: Perfect stop with some vegan options, The vegan nachos were the bomb

Cons: Not a huge vegan menu

Flanle

Points +15

Mostly Veg
29 Oct 2021

Beer and bar food

A few vegan options but they are very good. Vegan nachos hit the spot. Great beer too.

Justin.B

Points +56

Mostly Veg
25 May 2021

Awesome Vegan Options!

I stopped into Verde Brewing on my way to Flagstaff for a beer and tried their new vegan nachos for the first time... definitely made my day! They use a nut free nacho cheese that's incredible and I got vegan hemp protein sprinkled on top. I'll definitely be visiting again when I pass through!

Pros: Tasty beer, Tasty vegan options, Great atmosphere




This page has been viewed 1148 times.