Vegan
Organic
European

Restaurant with a local menu and an artistic and cultural event venue. Kitchen opening hours are reported to be unreliable, check ahead. Reported fully vegan May 2022. Open Thu-Sat 18:00-22:00, Fri-Sat 12:00-14:30. Closed Sun-Wed.


Venue map for Ventre Content
© OpenStreetMap contributors

33 Reviews

First Review by EstherK

ElsaSilva

Points +85

Vegan
18 Feb 2024

Disappointing experience

I went for the first time and as other reviews are dated I don't know if the quality dropped or if I was unlucky.

We tried 2 different starters - a soup and a "tarte flambée" as staters.
The naming of the tarte flambée was misleading (tartelette - which is a very different dish).
The soup was very sour and quite poor for the 12 Eur. The tarte was also rather small for also 12 Eur. Especially for Liege, this is outrageous price for a starter (especially given the size and quality).
The main was a rice dish with vegetables in a creamy sauce and seitan chunks. The portion was of good size, but the layout not very fancy.
Based on the pictures of the other dishes posted here, I think they have dropped in quality.

I will not return there, as it is expensive, the menu has limited choices (2 starters, 2 mains, 2 desserts) and all look quite plain despite the high cost.

I love to find small vegan restaurants...but as a community I think we have to be honest about the quality we get served, so sorry for this bad review but it is honest.

Payment was also an issue. Either cash or digital (a local app) but guests within a table cannot use different methods. App only works for limited banks.
Paying felt way more cumbersome than if should be at any restaurant (Friend ended up having to make a BANK TRANSFER! and worte down her name for tracking it)

Pros: Central

Cons: Below average quality and quantity, Only either cash or digital payment., Slow service

Advertisement

TrudiBruges

Points +18616

Vegan
18 Oct 2023

Delicious food!

Had a delicious lunch.

Really loved it! Original and varied dishes. And look at that dessert 🤤🤤 These are a specialty from the area and are called 'lacquemants' a sort of flat waffle with sirop 🤩🤩 (really stuffed 😀😉😛)

We had 'Rita Moussaka' and 'Udon say' noodles with tofu (both 15€), and Jonathan Saffran Flower (pears, 8€) and the waffle (4,5€)

Nice spacious place, although not so comfortable seatings (wooden chairs, small table). Restaurant room is accessible, toilet is downstairs in cellar, no accessible toilet.
Old building.
Very friendly service!! 💚

maat-family

Points +205

Vegan
24 Aug 2023

Innovative little vegan restaurant

Small vegan place with changing menu (monthly) and lovely vegan creations depending on the season. Two different entrees, two mains, and two deserts. Enough variation, even if you are a regular.
The staff is very friendly and speaks English very well.

Pros: Unusual food compositions, Friendly service, High quality food

LysanneAdriana

Points +37

Vegan
22 Aug 2023

Delicious!

Everything is vegan. The portions were big enough and the food very delicious. The staff was friendly. They made us a dame blanche dessert. We were in a rush and had to wait longer than we wished for the food to arrive because there were many other customers.

Pros: Delicious food, Friendly staff, Food charges per season

Cons: Waiting for the food to arrive

CarlaWeiland

Points +592

Vegan
22 Jul 2023

Fresh and delicious food 😍

Saisonal Food served by a friendly staff in a cozy restaurant with open kitchen. The menu is changing every month. Very good taste 😍

CruelDevil

Points +40

Vegan
28 May 2023

Délicieux

Le restaurant est super chaleureux avec des serveurs trop gentils. Les plats sont toujours très raffinés avec beaucoup de recherche.

Pros: La qualité des plats , Le service , L'endroit

Cons: Aucun

AlasdairR

Points +397

Vegan
26 May 2023

Great welcome and tasty food

We dropped in for an early dinner before Jazz festival and enjoyed a vegan pad Thai and a dish with seasonal vegetables. Nice local craft beers. Friendly and welcoming staff. The place is 100% plant based.

Pros: Fully vegan 🌱

vegandreas0815

Points +22

Vegan
26 May 2023

Super content

A tiny little Restaurant with very good all vegan food. Very friendly and familiar. Menue Changes every month. Very good quality. Don't Miss it If you are in Liege!

Pros: Gestaltung des Restaurants, Freundlichkeit des Personals, Qualität des Essens

OskarHollinsworth

Points +406

Vegan
15 May 2023

Delicious healthy food

Seasonal menu (just two mains) and good quality. The fennel was particularly delicious and the kebabs were very meaty with an intoxicating smell, nice labneh dip for it too. Only one dessert option which we split, very tasty.

Pros: Healthy, Seasonal

Cons: Limited choice (if that bothers you)

Marie-Sophie150

Points +29

Vegetarian
25 Feb 2023

A ne pas manquer

La crème de la crème de la cuisine végane à Liège. A ne surtout pas manquer si vous passez par le centre-ville ! Pensez bien à réserver.

Mu

Points +3098

Vegan
30 Jan 2023

amazing

Creative, excellent food, made with love and fresh vegetables.

Pros: Local beers, Convenient location

Cons: Not cheap

NadiaVaresano

Points +89

Vegan
02 Sep 2022

Not really satisfied

I went there with really high expectations.
The starters had extremely small portions and were almost the same price of the main. The main was good. The dessert was basically not a dessert since you could barely taste any sweeteness except the jam.
They have a monthly menu, so maybe I was unlucky this time, but also as a monthly menu is quite limited: 2 starters, 2 mains and 1 dessert.

Pros: Entirely vegan, The waiter could speak English , The main course was really tasty

Cons: Few options , Starters are really expensive , The full experience does not have a discount

ventrecontent

03 Oct 2022

Hi! We're very sorry your experience didn't meet your expectations. Yes, we have limited options for the menu: this is a choice we made so we can work with seasonal products and manage with a pretty small kitchen. It means fewer options, but everything is fresh and homemade.

As for the prices: you're right, the difference of price between mains and starters is small. It reflects the price of the products (all organic and local) and the work we put on the plate. We decided not to give a discount for the full menu, so people don't feel pressured to take the whole experience if they don't want to.

We're sorry to hear you didn't like the dessert of September! As we only have one dessert, it's not always a hit for everyone. But concerning this specific dessert, other customers told us it was not sweet enough and we adjusted the recipe.

We're also welcoming feedback so next time you come (if you decide to give it another try), let us know what you think and we'll make our best to improve your experience!😄

mrandmrvegandining

Points +41

Vegan
23 Jul 2022

Lekker en simpel vegan in Liege

Lekker vullend en helemaal plantardig

ALPE

Points +653

Vegan
05 Jun 2022

Makes your stomach smile ;)

DE (English below)
Wir waren zu einen Konzert in Lüttich und haben uns für unser Essen vorher dieses Restaurant ausgesucht. Schon kurz nach dem Öffnen waren alle Tische belegt, zum Glück hatten wir reserviert. Es gibt jeweils zwei Vorspeisen und zwei Hauptgerichte zur Auswahl, sowie ein Dessert. Das komplette Menu kostet 30 Euro, alle Gerichte sind auch einzeln zu bestellen.

Die Portionen sind nicht groß, wir sind aber alle satt geworden. Neben den außergewöhnlichen Kombinationen hat uns besonders gefallen, wie sorgfältig die Teller angerichtet werden. Da wir zu viert dort waren, konnten wir alle Gerichte probieren und sind begeistert. Toll auch, dass nahezu alle Zutaten bio sind. Unsere Bäuche waren tatsächlich glücklich (ventre content = lachender Bauch).

Auch wenn die Auswahl klein ist, lohnt sich der Besuch, wenn man offen für neue Erfahrungen ist. Die Karte gibt es auf Französisch und auf Englisch. Wir kommen gerne mal wieder.

EN:
We were in Liege for a Concert and looked at HappyCow for a nice place to eat. Only minutes after opening all tables were occupied. Fortunately we made an appointment. There are two first and two second courses to chose from, if you like, additional one dessert. The 3-courses were 30 Euros all together.

The portions are on the small side, but we all have had enough to eat. The combinations were extraordinary and even looked very well. The vegetables are fresh and organic. As we were there with another couple we could try everything. We liked it much. “Ventre Content” means something like lucky stomach, ours smiled a lot.

If you are openminded for new creations give it a try, even though there are only a few choices. The menu is in French and in English. We will come again if in Liege.

Pros: lovely vegan and organic food, great value, nicely decorated

Cons: crowded, make an appointment, small portions

AntheaV

Points +257

Vegan
13 May 2022

Lovely place

Great food, friendly waiter, nice atmosphere, beautiful furniture, really nothing to complain about!

LoesOfzo

Points +1751

Vegan
05 May 2022

Kitchen closed

Super leuke zaak en open tot half 4. Om 2 toen we wilden gaan zitten kwam een personeelslid ons vertellen dat de keuken gesloten was terwijl de hele zaak vol etende mensen zat. Zuur dus

Cons: Niet duidelijk aangegeven tijden

Jayabambi

Points +265

Vegetarian
16 Apr 2022

Really good 3-course dinner!

We had everything from the menu, pp it was €30. Everything was vegan and very tasty! Nice place and nice staff

Pros: Good food, Good price, Nice people

Cons: Only pay card

Eepie

Points +828

Vegan
17 Feb 2022

Alright

Alright. Though all 3 dishes I tasted could have had more flavour. Cute place though.

Nibarthe_86

Points +126

Vegan
17 Dec 2021

Restaurant végan excellent

Ce petit restaurant est réellement une excellente surprise. Dans le centre de Liège. C'est un restaurant végan au fait maintenant. La nourriture est excellente et le personnel est super gentil! Je recommande à 100%!

Pros: Qualité de la nourriture, Ambiance sympa

dora_ari

Points +18

Vegan
30 Oct 2021

Best dessert I ever had

the floating island was so original and tasty. i loved it, the lasagne and salad was perfect as well.

LaurenceDeBruyn

Points +194

Vegan
26 Oct 2021

Cosy and yummy

Cute little restaurant who serves vegetarian and (mostly) vegan dishes. The menu changes each month, they take care to be as healthy and seasonal as possible. Staff is nice, don't be afraid to ask them anything!

Pros: Healthy AND tasty, New dishes each month

LeenL

Points +1524

Vegan
23 Oct 2021

Delicious

Delicious food. Vegan tuna fish salad was excellent in the starter dish. As main dish I had the dahl with sweet potatoe which was delicious, my friend had the lasagna which was also very good. Do not skip this restaurant when you are in Liege!

EricVervloesem

Points +25

Vegan
11 Oct 2021

Excellent

Atmosphère détendue et chaleureuse, staff super, et nourriture excellente.
Une super surprise on a hâte d’y retourner

Pros: No meat on the menu

Lisadm

Points +44

Vegan
19 Aug 2021

Excellent

Very delicious food, friendly staff!

Updated from previous review on 2021-08-19

beetlebri

Points +62

Vegetarian
07 Jul 2021

Good food

Went with my partner on a day trip. Neither of us speak French but, thankfully they provided an English menu. Everything was delicious and tasted fresh. I had a nice risotto and my partner had some mashed cauliflower with veggie balls. The portion size was good as well, and we left feeling very satisfied.

Cons: Cash only

DavidWalrave

Points +15

Vegetarian
04 Jul 2021

A ne pas manquer

Super restaurant, les plats sont délicieux et le personnel charmant !
Prix très raisonnable pour la qualité des produits !
Ambiance chaleureuse, on s’y sent comme à la maison 😊
La carte change tous les mois, les plats sont fait avec des produits bio et locaux, les assiettes sont pleines de saveurs.

Pros: Qualité des produits , Prix, Atmosphère

LaetitiaPettiaux

Points +431

Vegan
26 Jun 2021

Tasty food

We went there during the first lockdown and were lucky to have a table for 4.
Their menu changes every month and is made with organic, seasonal, and local ingredients.
We really enjoyed our starter, main course and dessert.
We just found the dessert was overpriced, but overall, everything was very tasty and beautifully presented in a nice environment.
We recommend this place !

Pros: Tasty food, Organic, seasonal and local, Nice environment

Cons: Desserts a little pricy




This page has been viewed 7320 times.