• Vela Juice Bar

  • (9)
    3
    Loading...
  • Juice-bar Juice Bar
Juice bar

Juice and smoothie bar opened early 2015. Also offers granola bowls and soups, of which some are vegan. Reported to serve fish July 2020. Open Mon-Sun 7:00am-6:00pm.


Venue map for Vela Juice Bar
© OpenStreetMap contributors

9 Reviews

First Review by 14th_monkey

Alaskanveggie

Points +801

Vegan
18 Mar 2021

Tasty Food & Beverages

Delicious food and drink options. Several vegan choices on their menu. Cute, but cramped environmen. Friendly staff but long wait times for food.

Pros: Friendly staff, Easy to access location, Delicious options

Cons: Long waits

Advertisement

wokeveganqueen

Points +418

Vegan
20 Sep 2020

Fantastic (just not fully vegan)!

The island bowl was incredible and so was the sesame salad. I added falafel and avocado to the sesame salad which was colorful, delicious, and nutrient dense. The Pilgrim’s Punch and Feel the Hydration juices were great too! However, Vela shouldn’t have 5 stars on HappyCow because they do offer salmon and dairy.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Healthy options, Clear labeling

Cons: Not fully vegan

ChristieGoyette

Points +185

Vegan
06 Mar 2020

Delicious smoothies and smoothie bowls!

Vela is a favourite of mine in the summer. They do delicious smoothies and smoothie bowls with incredible homemade peanut butter and granola. The cafe isn't fully vegan because they offer whey protein and some of the salads/wraps are made with feta cheese or tzatziki. But you can veganise any of the smoothies/bowls with plant protein instead of whey. My favourites are the Pumped Up smoothie and the Protein Bowl açai bowl. The açai bowls are huge, so I would recommend ordering one to split between two people. (If you ask, the staff will happily split it into two bowls for you.)

Pros: Delicious and filling, Almost anything can be made vegan

Cons: A bit pricey

mes98

Points +552

Vegan
11 May 2019

My favorite spot!

Have been a loyal Vela fan for years now. It makes me so happy they’ve expanded their menu right down the the GF & Vegan muffins! ❤️ Smoothies are great, açaí bowls are to die for, and great food! such a great group of people too!

Pros: Many vegan options, Not too pricey, Has a call ahead/pickup window

Cons: Small establishment, may want to opt to-go

lyorns

Points +127

Vegan
15 Apr 2019

Delicious

Great food and good portions. Everything made fresh right there. We love this place and usually come at least once a week

tryingtobevegan

Points +68

Vegan
25 Mar 2019

Great juice and smoothie bar

Visit this place frequently and have never been disappointed!

Pros: Always enjoy their flu shot😜, You can see them putting your things together. , So fresh

ThomasChapman

Points +57

Vegan
02 Jan 2018

Amazing food, drinks, atmosphere, and people!!

I highly recommend vela juice bar, the food is fresh and delicious. And the smoothies are made fresh and just how you like them. Everything they have there they can make vegan. And the workers are happy, fun, kind, and always ready to help!

Pros: Wonderful people , great location , great food and drinks

BritDivens

Points +28

Vegan
22 Jul 2017

All around awsome

I am a regular here. Everyone is super nice! Never a bad vibe! They add new items all the time, I have yet to try everything! Mostly vegan and fresh everything! Makes my lifestyle much easier with Vela around!

Pros: lots of vegan otions, allow you to add, sub, or take out anything!

14th_monkey

Points +15

Mostly Veg
28 Oct 2015

legit juice bar

Had a great turmeric juice and kale wrap - which was made just for me as they were out for the day already.
Easy street parking and nice bar seating inside

Pros: fresh pressed juices, quality smoothies, friendly




This page has been viewed 3855 times.