Vegan-friendly
Ovo
Chinese
Malaysian

Makes Chinese and Asian style dishes without onion or garlic; egg upon request. Uses some mock meats. NOTE Nov '22: Maybe closed/shut down, please verify and let HappyCow know. Open Mon-Sun 10:00am-9:30pm.


Venue map for VegTalk
© OpenStreetMap contributors

12 Reviews

First Review by EdwardCheeChongLim

Jcj3ssi3

Points +1196

Vegetarian
03 Jan 2024

Food ain’t great

Tbh I don’t expect food to be great in genting. The wantanmee was tasteless. The only okay thing I tried was the chicken rice. Nasi lemak wasn’t great either. It was also insanely expensive which was expected but I thought tho food would at least be good.

Advertisement

designyourlifetips

Points +372

Vegan
03 Jan 2024

Vegan and vegetarian friendly food

Is very hard to get vegetarian vegan food around this area at Genting Highlands but this stalls offer authentic Malaysian vegetarian dish, taste and price is reasonably good.

Updated from previous review on 2023-08-17

Pros: Authentic Malaysian taste , Reasonable price, Set meal with soup

Cons: Limited options

Happy1638

Points +17

Vegetarian
29 Nov 2023

午餐

今天的米粉汤。吃得饱,味道好!赞👍🏻。 这摊还有其它好吃的

Pros: 米粉汤, NA, NA

Cons: nil, na, na

Yummyvegetables

Points +191

Herbivore
15 Nov 2023

Poor service

I went there but disappointed back to hotel, looking for other sources of vegetarians. They told me they only accept credits card / They dont accept cash. Wierd, right ? Malaysian stall, not accepting malaysian ringgits

Cons: Only accept cards, not cash

JenniferTan

Points +173

Vegetarian
17 Oct 2023

Nice selection of food

There’s a great variety of food to choose from.

Cons: Overcooked noodles

Pearlypearl

Points +1368

Vegetarian
19 Aug 2023

Glad to know there’s a vegetarian stall available

Had the Hakka pan mee and the noodles were quite overcooked/soggy. Overall flavours are still acceptable and not too salty.

sashanavetnaya

Points +56

Vegan
29 Jan 2023

Such a delight!

I didn’t have much expectations, but the food turned out to be delicious. I had dumpling soup and even though the bowl was huge, I felt like I’d like to have more just because it was mouthwatering! And warm soup feels so good in “cool climat”. I totally recommend!

I need to mention, that good court itself is adorably decorated. Pay attention to details, they are cute! #Veganuary

CTzhihui

Points +47

Vegetarian
24 Nov 2022

Rendang noodles taste good!

Tried rendang noodle and the taste is good, didn’t manage to try nasi lemak as they left with only white rice. Wanted to buy more to eat later but too bad cannot take away.

Pros: Good taste, Good variety

Cons: Portion quite small for noodles, Cannot take away

Mer94

Points +58

Vegan
11 Nov 2022

Ok veg food stall in the mall.

Ordered the nasi lemak and chicken rice but food was ok, not impressive.
Nasi lemak rice had almost no flavour, not fragrant. Chicken rice came with normal rice instead of fragrant rice.
Sambal and mock char siew was good tho! Complimentary soup was good too!

Pros: Vegan option in the mall! , Food is served fast.

Cons: Expensive.. all mains cost 29rm.

YeshwanthKumar

Points +18

Vegetarian
04 May 2022

Nasi Lemak

Delicious nasi lemak

Pros: Fantastic nasi lemak

Cons: Quantity of curry was too low., Curry add on not available. , Staff could have been a little more friendly.

yuna_amber

Points +61

Herbivore
30 Dec 2021

Nice vegan place

Probably the only vegan place in Genting Highland

Pros: It says vegetarian but actually it’s all vegan

EdwardCheeChongLim

Points +15

Vegetarian
10 Jul 2020

Good food

Pls mention Malaysian Food Street so easy for people to identify.

Pros: Nasi Lemak, rendang taste good. Add vegetables.




This page has been viewed 5904 times.