Vegan
American
Raw
Fast food
Take-out
Catering

Est. 2013 and reported fully vegan in 2018. Offers labeled vegan options. Open Mon 11:00am-12:00pm. Hours reported to be irregular - call ahead.


Venue map for Veggos Green Cuisine
© OpenStreetMap contributors

28 Reviews

First Review by jimtsutsui

sussmank

Points +36

Vegetarian
25 Oct 2023

Closed often -must check Facebook and Instagram

Great food but not utilizing the Internet or social media properly 

Restaurant will be closed out of nowhere -like it appears now since 10/6/23-since the owner is running it -always limited hours closes early evening and no weekends  -sometimes will announce temp closed on Facebook & Sometimes will announce on Instagram. Apparently you have to check both places since they don’t have a voicemail, announcing whether or not they are open phone just keeps ringing if not there.meaning
the owner/chef.

Pros: Yummy, fresh raw food, Fast service, Limited menu

Cons: Not open weekends, Often closed, Closes at 7 PM weekdays

Advertisement

JakeFuller

Points +1166

Vegan
19 Jul 2023

Outstanding Raw Food

I had a sampler with all sorts of delicious raw foods. I always enjoy the opportunity to eat raw vegan foods whenever possible. Highly recommended!

Mgfarmer

Points +521

Vegan
30 May 2023

Light and raw

Ron was super nice. I stopped here based on all the solid reviews..and they were spot on. I purchased the sampler and it was AWESOME! I can’t wait to return.

nascrdad

Points +70

Vegan
21 Feb 2023

Great place

A little place with great taste

Pros: Great food, Nice people , Plant based

LisaPermar

Points +798

Vegan
16 Feb 2023

Raw!!

This was my first real RAW experience. It was great! The owner was so nice. They seemed to specialize in a crispy, raw flax onion bread, which was amazing and the whole place smelled wonderfully of onions!! Raw desserts, juices, and smoothies too. A fun experience!!

Plantsnwater

Points +91

Vegan
28 Jan 2023

Raw Vegan Burger!

My family got me their raw vegan burger as part of my surprise birthday meal last year and it was delicious. The onion bread was especially unique and tasty. #Veganuary

shortpunam

Points +99

Vegan
18 Jan 2023

Raw vegan food with flavor

My friend and I stumbled on this shop. We shared some nachos and sampler plate. The food was so good and so fresh. We were surprised. It's too bad I don't live nearby. I would be here more often.

mikehoncho

Points +73

Vegan
01 Oct 2022

Great raw food, no plastic please 🙏

The food was great and made extremely fast! Would have been a 5 star except they are serving take out in a plastic bag, in a plastic container and with a plastic fork. Lots of recyclable products they could use instead.

Updated from previous review on 2022-10-01

Pros: Great food! , Made quickly , Friendly owner

Cons: Use of plastic bag , Use of plastic container , Use of plastic fork

BellaCiclista

Points +97

Vegan
19 Sep 2022

Raw and fresh

Lots of delicious, fresh choices!

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Fresh, Delicious

Kplant

Points +3964

Vegan
01 Jul 2022

RAW! All raw.

Presentation is important here. Food looks as good as the pictures.
Food is raw though dehydrated to have it seem cooked or fried(but not).
Freeway close.

Pros: All vegan, Smoothies

Cons: No cooked options.

LalehM

Points +16

Vegan
12 May 2022

I love this place!

The best raw vegan food I had for a long time, everything was so delicious and appetizing. Ron is a great cook and a very welcoming person.
I would recommend this place to everyone I know.

Pros: Delicious food, friendly staff, clean place

cutesinglemom

Points +69

Vegan
21 Apr 2022

Veggos yummy nachos

Delicous raw nachos and chocolate banana shake. Get some onion crackers to take home you will not regret it. Sooo good

Pros: All. Vegan mostly raw vegan, Really tasty food, Lovely presentation

Cons: Rather pricy

ViktoriaNieva-Gomez

Points +1166

Vegan
31 Aug 2021

Love it!

Great raw/vegan food. Friendly owner.

Updated from previous review on 2021-08-31

Pros: All vegan

Cons: Expensive

HasokaAoldmanKrieg

Points +264

Vegan
09 Oct 2020

Very good !!!

I was very surprised how much I liked this. I don’t really eat many vegetables and raw is meh as an idea... but was in the mood for something light. Owner recommended the “cheeseburger” and I said sure why not, should be really different. Damn ! So good! Def try it out if you’re on the fence.

Ronil1981

Points +34

Vegan
30 Jun 2020

Raw food

Food is good if you seeking authentic vegan items.

kenvegan

Points +12624

Vegan
12 Jun 2020

Excellent Raw Food /Friendly Owner

I ordered a vegan raw burger at this small restaurant situated in a strip mall.

The burger was delicious. The friendly, helpful owner makes excellent "bun" bread, which is more like an onion cracker.

The banana cream pie was an awesome end to a fine meal. Creamy, rich and filling.

Pros: Great food, Friendly owner

spiceislandvegan

Points +1138

Vegan
18 Sep 2019

Surprised how I like it

I seldom go to raw food restaurants. I was there because I was invited to a lunch with friends.

We ordered the cheezeburger, nachos, veggie lo mein, and hummus sandwich. Basically it was almost the entire menu because the menu is small. However, everything I tried was flavorful. It fills me up too.

Surprisingly I like it. The hours is very limited thus a lot of working people hardly able to come and try it. Apparently, there is a production of the food that goes to health supermarket and on-line. Thus, the restaurant is part of the production of that business and not serving customers to dine in much.

Pros: Flavorful, Raw and healthy

Cons: Hours are limited, Small menu

mariacadotte

Points +41

Vegetarian
20 Jun 2019

Love the food but inconsistent hours

Love the food here but hours are very inconsistent as they cater primarily to selling to other places like local stores and shops that carry vegan groceries and other items. Wish this place was open more consistently as I very much like the food.

Pros: Great food, All raw vegan food , Spacious seating

Cons: Inconsistent hours, Closed the majority of the time for public dining

BrianRoselauf

Points +18

Vegan
24 Jul 2018

Simply, addictive!

I make a weekly habit of having lunch at Veggos

Patilu

Points +217

Vegan
07 Jun 2018

Extremely friendly service

It was my first time visiting a raw vegan restaurant. Following the staff suggestion, I ordered the cheeseburger. It comes with a soup. Also got a smoothie. Everything was fresh and made to order, not highly palatable, but I guess this is what healthy tastes like. I purchased a few more items to go: 2 desserts, homemade cheese, and their popular onion crackers. I have to say that the brawnies were pretty bad, even rancid?! But the cheesecake was delicious and creamy.

Pros: Staff is super friendly , Quick service and yet made to order , Clean and well-maintained

Cons: Pricey except the main entree combo. , Dishes are hit or miss, Too healthy?

ElianaL

Points +18

Vegan
20 Jan 2018

Awesome Raw Vegan

Awesome raw vegan restaurant offering a a daily cooked soup special. I love the food, the service, and don’t think is over priced since most raw vegan food is very difficult to find. My whole family loves the onion bread. I visit this store often for lunch and crave their soups, juices, and food.

Pros: Raw vegan , Great location , Awesome soups

Cons: Needs more variety in the menu

NicolleinOC

Points +18

Vegan
02 Sep 2015

We Need More Places Like This!

What an incredible find! so grateful for this amazing app! This place was made for me. Everything gluten free, dairy free and sugar free! Easy ordering with tons of delicious options :) A little pricey too, but totally worth it, and cheaper than treating cancer or diabetes.

Pros: No guess work or endless questions of, "is this gl

Cons: I'd love to see them do away with the plastic and

nirvana_3624368

Points +34

Vegan
06 Aug 2015

Found this great little treasure of a restaurant!

I stopped in Veggos to grab take out. Excellent service, I got the Heavenly Hummus Sandwich, side Casa Fresca salad, and Sweet Mean Green juice. Everything was fresh, raw, and so tasty! I highly recommend this place!

veggiebreeze

Points +132

Vegan
17 Jul 2014

Great food, great prices

This is an excellent place, casual and fairly priced with great food They may soon limit their service to dinners and lunch take-away, call and ask before you head there for lunch.

Pros: Taste, Quality, Pricing

Cons: Location

ehendrix6

Points +30

Vegetarian
30 Dec 2013

Very creative vegan/gluten free cuisine

Highly recommended.

kglaguna

Points +99

Vegan
20 Aug 2013

Great Find!!

First visit & will definitely return soon...had the BLT & took home some Almond Joy cookies for dessert. All raw vegan & absolutely delicious. The owners are friendly & ready to please....you order at the counter & they deliver to your table or you can order to go...they also have a frig w/ready made items to take w/you like cashew cheese, hummus & lots of dessert options...

ronitw

Points +675

Vegan
12 Aug 2013

Friendly

The place is friendly. The lentil soup was delicious. The rest of the food - hummus and cheeseburger - was decent, especially considering I do not like raw food particularly! The place is really clean and nice and service is excellent. I wish they did not use disposable dishes/cutlery.




This page has been viewed 10819 times.