Veggies Bar

  • Vegan Vegan
    ( 9 reviews )

Serves home-style made-in-house all-vegan cuisine. Open Mon-Wed 10:00am-10:00pm, Fri 10:00am-3:00pm, Sun 10:00am-10:00pm.

Category: Vegan, American, Pizza, Italian, Beer/Wine, Delivery, Take-out, Asian, European, Fusion

Reviews (9)

First Review by MiriEfraim

Recommended - Edit

I went here with my five-year-old and we were both very pleased. I had the cheeseburger which was amazing, and my son had the seitan fingers which he enjoyed very much (to me, the seitan could have used more spices/herbs).

Pros: Good food, Friendly staff

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Very Good - Edit

The food is really good and the owners are really friendly. I recommend eating here :)

1 Response
Read More

wegovegan 28 Jun 2017 - thank you! hope to see you again :)  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Best vegan burger I've ever had!! - Edit

So glad we found this place, the double cheeseburger was the best vegan burger I have ever had and the rest of our food was also amazing. Service was also lovely. Highly recommend for tasty vegan food!

1 Response
Read More

wegovegan 26 Jun 2017 - thank you! hope yo see you again :)  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Best vegan place in Jerusalem! - Edit

Perfect ! Great food and service! Love the Indian plate And the kabab 馃槫

1 Response
Read More

wegovegan 24 Jun 2017 - thank you! hope yo see you again :)  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Great vegan spot in the heart of Jerusalem - Edit

There aren't many vegan restaurants in Jerusalem, but this place definitely makes up for it! I had the double burger with cashew cheese and the kanefe and both were amazing! It's a small place which is nice and has just transitioned from a meat establishment to 100% vegan, which is great for the animals, environment, and us!

Pros: Excellent food, Good value , Friendly owners

Cons: Small "ish" portions (but I'm a big eater)

1 Response
Read More

wegovegan 24 Jun 2017 - thank you !!we hope to see you again :)  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Wonderful place - Edit

Great food, wonderful service

Pros: Great food, Wonderful service, Fast food

Cons: Not so healthy

1 Response
Read More

wegovegan 24 Jun 2017 - thank you !!we hope to see you again :)  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

诪拽讜诐 讘转讞讬诇转 讚专讻讜 砖讜讜讛 诇讛讙讬注 诇转诪讜讱 - Edit

讬砖 诇讛诐 注讜讚 讚专讱 讗专讜讻讛 讗讘诇 讛讬讞住 讞诐 讜讛讗讜讻诇 讟注讬诐

1 Response
Read More

wegovegan 24 Jun 2017 - 转讜讚讛 !  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Disappointed - Edit

I really don't like giving a bad review since there are so few vegan places around. Maybe the owners can take the comment into consideration and improve .We ordered the mushroom burger and the seitan schnitzel, both were poor and practically tasteless aside from the stingy amount of sauce smeared on the bun.The mushroom burger had a mushy consistency and no real discernible taste. The mouth-feel of tasteless grey mush oozing out of the bun after one bite was clearly disappointing. The schnitzel was as equally disappointing. You weren't kidding when you said seitan schnitzel. Taking a slab of unflavored seitan, breading and deep frying it is not cooking, nor is it schnitzel. I'm not an omni, so I am not being hypercritical , just a pretty decent vegan home cook that knows texture and flavor are more important than presentation.

1 Response
Read More

wegovegan 24 Jun 2017 - Hi Beth ,I do remember you and you friend, since both meals were finished without any complaint and me asking you if you enjoyed it , and you did ...wondering why eating and paying if you weren't satisfied.I am trying to understand your negative review. we do consider every remark and the best way is on the spot. pls accept our apology and pls contact us for the refund.thank you for your time.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Had a great time :) - Edit

The food was really tasty, the service was great and the prices were fair :)

1 Response
Read More

wegovegan 24 Jun 2017 - thank you !!we hope to see you again :)  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Jerusalem Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Veggies Bar closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 183 times.

Keep HappyCow Growing Strong!

I would like to support