Veggies Bar

  • Vegan Vegan
    ( 20 reviews )

Serves home-style made-in-house all-vegan cuisine. Open Mon-Wed 10:00am-10:00pm, Thu 10:00am-12:00am, Fri 10:00am-3:00pm, Sat 8:00pm-12:00am, Sun 10:00am-10:00pm.

Categories: Vegan, American, Pizza, Italian, Beer/Wine, Delivery, Take-out, Asian, European, Fusion

20 Reviews

First Review by MiriEfraim

Great food, lovely owners - Edit

One of the best vegan food I tried! Mushroom lasagna and the best ever desert :)
Very sweet couple doing a brave thing only focusing on vegan food serving

Pros: 100% vegan good price

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Supreme vegan food FOR YOUR SOUL - Edit

I ordered a sloppy joe and it was honestly the best thing that happened to me that day! So succulent and full of flavour, not the usual store-bought taste that slightly resembles cardboard. Many thanks!

Pros: Wide selcection of amazing food, Near the old city

Cons: On the pricey side

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

excellent food in the heart of Jerusalem - Edit

Very nice menu.
Great prices.
Great food and the dessert was really good.

Pros: outside seating in the summer , nice menu , great food and dessert

1 Response
Read More

wegovegan 03 Jan 2018 - Thank you !  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

fair prices and nicest staff - Edit

This place used to be a meat bar, and the managers wife managed to convince him to turn in to a whole vegan place. Which is absolutely amazing.

The food is good and they do everything to make you feel welcome and satisfied.
Good desserts too.

1 Response
Read More

wegovegan 03 Jan 2018 - Thank you !  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

וג'י בר ירושלים - Edit

שירות נחמד ותפריט רחב, ממוקם במרכז העיר ירושלים. מחירים הוגנים ואוכל טעים

Pros: תפריט רחב, מחירים הוגנים, אוכל טעים, שירות טוב

1 Response
Read More

wegovegan 03 Jan 2018 - ?  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

A great place to eat - Edit

Great food and and exemplary service Homely feeling A great place to eat

1 Response
Read More

wegovegan 03 Jan 2018 - Thank you  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Outstanding! - Edit

Excellent food and friendly owners. We enjoyed the quinoa salad and the Indian dish. We had planned to have an early lunch before leaving Jerusalem the next day, but unable to make it 🙁 ... next time Veggie Bar, next time. So grateful for this app - ❤️❤️❤️ Happy Cow!

Pros: Great food, Friendly Owners

Cons: None

1 Response
Read More

wegovegan 03 Jan 2018 - Thank you ! We hope to see soon again  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

GREAT HOT PLATE OF FOOD AND MORE! - Edit

It was such a relief to get more than salad and sandwich for a Veggie option. This place has great choice of all kinds of foods. Oyeah sandwiches also.

Pros: Lots of vegan options without worry. , Lots of variety , Large menu for the small space.

Cons: Price is not so bad for what you get. , Not big enough.

1 Response
Read More

wegovegan 01 Nov 2017 - Thank you !  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Great Spot - Edit

Excellent food, great service, lovely people. Dessert was the best. So glad I found on Happy Cow during my first visit to Israel!!

Pros: tasty food, tasty dessert

1 Response
Read More

wegovegan 01 Nov 2017 - Thank you !  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Tastes like heat up in the microwave - Edit

Usually I don't give bad reviews, but now i have to. Hopefully they will change it.
We had three different dishes, but the problem was the same: no taste except for fat. Also it was like heat up in the microwave.

Pros: The food lookes nice. Staff was nice.

Cons: Without taste

1 Response
Read More

wegovegan 01 Nov 2017 - Sorry for this matter ,our menu is home made and fresh ,we do not use microwave . you are welcome to contact us for a refund . the best way is on the spot if you wasnt satisfied ..thank you .  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

great owners - Edit

This used to be a hardcore shawarma meat place until the owner turned vegan not long ago. Now he is running the joint with his wife and creates deep, tasty and creamy dishes. You will not leave the place hungry. The cashew cheese baklava was from another planet. So was the burgers. Yeah.

Pros: fully vegan. non vegetarians will feel at home. g

1 Response
Read More

wegovegan 01 Nov 2017 - Thank you !  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Recommended - Edit

I went here with my five-year-old and we were both very pleased. I had the cheeseburger which was amazing, and my son had the seitan fingers which he enjoyed very much (to me, the seitan could have used more spices/herbs).

Pros: Good food, Friendly staff

1 Response
Read More

wegovegan 01 Nov 2017 - Thank you !  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Very Good - Edit

The food is really good and the owners are really friendly. I recommend eating here :)

1 Response
Read More

wegovegan 28 Jun 2017 - thank you! hope to see you again :)  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Best vegan burger I've ever had!! - Edit

So glad we found this place, the double cheeseburger was the best vegan burger I have ever had and the rest of our food was also amazing. Service was also lovely. Highly recommend for tasty vegan food!

1 Response
Read More

wegovegan 26 Jun 2017 - thank you! hope yo see you again :)  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Best vegan place in Jerusalem! - Edit

Perfect ! Great food and service! Love the Indian plate And the kabab 😤

1 Response
Read More

wegovegan 24 Jun 2017 - thank you! hope yo see you again :)  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Great vegan spot in the heart of Jerusalem - Edit

There aren't many vegan restaurants in Jerusalem, but this place definitely makes up for it! I had the double burger with cashew cheese and the kanefe and both were amazing! It's a small place which is nice and has just transitioned from a meat establishment to 100% vegan, which is great for the animals, environment, and us!

Pros: Excellent food, Good value , Friendly owners

Cons: Small "ish" portions (but I'm a big eater)

1 Response
Read More

wegovegan 24 Jun 2017 - thank you !!we hope to see you again :)  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Wonderful place - Edit

Great food, wonderful service

Pros: Great food, Wonderful service, Fast food

Cons: Not so healthy

1 Response
Read More

wegovegan 24 Jun 2017 - thank you !!we hope to see you again :)  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

מקום בתחילת דרכו שווה להגיע לתמוך - Edit

יש להם עוד דרך ארוכה אבל היחס חם והאוכל טעים

1 Response
Read More

wegovegan 24 Jun 2017 - תודה !  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Disappointed - Edit

I really don't like giving a bad review since there are so few vegan places around. Maybe the owners can take the comment into consideration and improve .We ordered the mushroom burger and the seitan schnitzel, both were poor and practically tasteless aside from the stingy amount of sauce smeared on the bun.The mushroom burger had a mushy consistency and no real discernible taste. The mouth-feel of tasteless grey mush oozing out of the bun after one bite was clearly disappointing. The schnitzel was as equally disappointing. You weren't kidding when you said seitan schnitzel. Taking a slab of unflavored seitan, breading and deep frying it is not cooking, nor is it schnitzel. I'm not an omni, so I am not being hypercritical , just a pretty decent vegan home cook that knows texture and flavor are more important than presentation.

1 Response
Read More

wegovegan 24 Jun 2017 - Hi Beth ,I do remember you and you friend, since both meals were finished without any complaint and me asking you if you enjoyed it , and you did ...wondering why eating and paying if you weren't satisfied.I am trying to understand your negative review. we do consider every remark and the best way is on the spot. pls accept our apology and pls contact us for the refund.thank you for your time.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Had a great time :) - Edit

The food was really tasty, the service was great and the prices were fair :)

1 Response
Read More

wegovegan 24 Jun 2017 - thank you !!we hope to see you again :)  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Jerusalem Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Veggies Bar closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 632 times.

Keep HappyCow Growing Strong!

I would like to support