Veggie Saigon

  • Friend
  • Vegetarian Vegetarian
    ( 26 reviews )
Contact
0968107788
Find

92B Le Lai, Ben Thanh, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

A centrally-located and modern vegetarian restaurant est. 2016 serving traditional Vietnamese dishes in vegan and international versions. Features a variety of choices like tofu and seaweed spring rolls, rice and noodle dishes, hot pots, and soups. Its aim is to satisfy taste demands while promoting good health and meatless food. English spoken and on the menu. Open Mon-Sun 8:00am-10:00pm.

Categories: Vegan-friendly, Lacto, Ovo, Take-out, Asian, European, Fusion, Vietnamese

26 Reviews

First Review by chr1s1k

vegan restaurant - Edit

Ok restaurant. The prices are reasonable, but more expensive than some better ones. The bathrooms are clean. However my dish was pretty bad : do not order the Korean noodles... Maybe stick with something Vietnamese

Pros: All vegan

Cons: Korean noodles

1 Response
Read More

Richard_Nguyen 09 Feb 2018 - Hi,
Thank you so much for your review. As a new restaurant, we always try our best to satisfy our customers' demand. So, I would like to share you a little bit about our fusion style food: any items listed in our menu are unique as they are combination of recipes from Vietnam and other countries. Korean Noodle soup is a typical one of this style. It's not really Korean, and not really Vietnamese. Wish you all the best!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Our go to place - Edit

So many great vegan dishes it's hard to choose!

1 Response
Read More

Richard_Nguyen 09 Feb 2018 - Hi,
Thank you so much for your review. We do appreciate it. Best wishes!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

not worth it - Edit

The prices aren’t bad, but the quality of the food is low and the staff isn’t too friendly. The best thing I had was apple ginger juice. The spicy Korean noodles were the worst noodles I’ve ever had. I couldn’t even attempt to eat it.

Pros: juices, many options on the menu, price

Cons: quality of food is very low, not a friendly enviro

1 Response
Read More

Richard_Nguyen 09 Feb 2018 - Hi,
Thank you for your review. I'm so so sorry for not satisfying your flavor about Korean Spicy Noodle Soup, although it was the best seller during the last three months. I hope you could try other food of Vietnamese, Chinese and Thai style and give me your comment as well. Thank you and see you!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Nice (small) restaurant - Edit

Nice restaurant to pass by, located right in the city center.

Pros: Location , Nice staff and very friendly owner

Cons: Msg , Mockmeat

1 Response
Read More

Richard_Nguyen 09 Feb 2018 - Hi,
Thank you so much for your review. There's a little point I notice that you stated about msg and mock meat, which have not been in our list of materials. In fact, say "no" to such materials have been my proudness so far. Richard  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

large menu and tasty food - Edit

Large vegan menu, food taste good but small portion.
Price are ok
WiFi available

1 Response
Read More

Richard_Nguyen 09 Feb 2018 - Hi,
Thank you for your review. For small portion, I guest you choose items from Appetizer. Is it correct?  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

All-vegan, okay taste - Edit

While their entire menu is vegan, and the prices aren’t outrageous, the food is just okay tasting. The pictures they have on the wall are exactly the same size and look of the food you will receive. The vegan banh mi was bland, and the steamed veggie plate was small. Good for a snack, not for a meal.

1 Response
Read More

Richard_Nguyen 08 Jan 2018 - Hi Claudia Marie,
Thank you for leaving us your comment. We are new and your comment is valuable for our development. I do appreciate it. For the size of the steamed veggie plate, I think you chose it from appetizer. I think, it would be better if you chose other dishes from main course if you are hungry. Thank you so much!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Enjoyable experience - Edit

Fascinating chat with restaurant owner about being Vegan in Vietnam! Just a late afternoon snack for me—Lovely purple flower iced tea, and some very tasty matching purple yam soup. The menu has good variety, and looking forward to a chance to try more.

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

A little place to enjoy a nice quick meal - Edit

Come here if you’re looking for a simple vegan meal. I think all the food is vegan. Only one drink has milk. The owner is a friendly guy. Purple yum soup is amazing.

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Uninspired and flavourless - Edit

Mediocre
Honestly you're better off finding some hole in the wall local chay joint, you'll find better flavours and more care. Catered to tourists and the equivalent of disappointing late night take out.
Do yourself and your taste buds a favour.

Pros: vegetarian and open

Cons: the food

1 Response
Read More

Richard_Nguyen 08 Jan 2018 - Hi Putrid Filth,
Thank you for leaving us your comment. We are new and your comment is very valuable for our development. I do appreciate it. I am so sorry for not satisfying your need. I would appreciate if you could specify us something that we could improve? Thank you so much!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Not our best meal - Edit

The food was ok, but not great.

1 Response
Read More

Richard_Nguyen 08 Jan 2018 - Thank you for leaving us your comment. We are new and your comment is valuable for our development. I do appreciate it. I am sorry for not satisfying your need. Could you please give us some recommendation so that we could improve our food. Thank you so much!
 


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Not bad - Edit

Had summer rice paper rolls,... They lacked compared to some others I've had recently. Tofu & spring rolls with salad and noodles was again ok but didn't give me enough to want to continue further into the menu. Also noticed couple of other customers leaving plates half finished.

Pros: Cheap

1 Response
Read More

Richard_Nguyen 08 Jan 2018 - Thank you for leaving us your comment. We are new and your comment is valuable for our development. I do appreciate it. I'm so disappointed that my food did not satisfy you. Could you please give us some recommendation so that I could improve it to please you. Thank you so much!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Tasty fresh food - Edit

We ate here twice, the first night we had fried mushrooms and veg fried rice which was tasty AF!

The second night we had the fried seaweed rolls which were ok and the braised tofu was a little tasteless and sticky!

Nevertheless there’s loads to choose from at this place with lots of picture

Pros: fresh

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

nice location! - Edit

food was very tasty and the staff very friendly. prices are around 50-60k/main dish! we will go there again!

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Affordable meal in the heart of Ho Chi Mihn - Edit

Quiet cheap eats in central Ho Chi Mihn. We thoroughly enjoyed 2/4 of the items we ordered. The seaweed spring rolls were amazing but the tofu sour soup was very sweet for our preference.

Pros: affordable , quiet , fresh food

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

awesome take away - Edit

Went here for take away our first day in Ho Chi Minh, a little bit of English is spoken, enough to get by anyway, and the food is lovely. Doesn't seem as oily or overcooked as many other meals we had and the special fried rice with sea weed was awesome, as was the tofu and chilli. Nice enough vibe to sit in I'm sure, air con and friendly staff. Definitely recommend.

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

very good!!! - Edit

טעים ממשש ממליצה בחום אנשים מקסימים וכיף מאוד!

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Satisfaction garantie 😋 - Edit

Le spécial du dîner, de 11h30 à 13h30 est imbattable à HMV. J'y suis allé à plusieurs reprises. Thé glacé, soupe et repas végétalien de votre choix pour 39 000$ DV. C'est frais, savoureux et rapide. Carte de crédit accepté. Recommandé pour les petits budgets qui ne veulent pas lésiné sur la salubrité et la fraîcheur. Plus dispendieux que les comptoirs de rue mais rien à voir! Wi-fi et air légèrement climatisé.

Pros: Service, Choix , Menu du dîner peu dispendieux

Cons: Toilette peu hygiénique

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Good food for a great price - Edit

Large menu of Vietnamese dishes, making it hard to choose what to order! Prices are fantastic and meals are on the small side, so I recommend ordering 2 plates per person. We tried fried oyster mushroom (too oily, needed a sauce to balance it out), veg + mushroom + tofu in foil (nice) and fried tofu in spicy sauce (absolutely amazing, highly recommend getting this). Acoustics were terrible upstairs and we had to shout across the table to each other. Overall a decent place that I would be happy to go back to.

Pros: Big menu, Cheap price, Tasty food

Cons: Terrible acoustics, not great for groups

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

awesome - Edit

Tons of food, cold beer! Helpful staff! Excellent price!!

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

I love you, bun cha gio! - Edit

With its proximity to the backpacker's street, this should be a must-try for any vegetarian travelling through town so as to try some local Vietnamese food. And it's deliciousness certainly satisfies the local tastes.

The bun cha gio (vermicelli with vegetables, fried tofu, and fried spring rolls) is a requirement and one of my favorites in town. The bowl is so filled to the top with ingredients that's it's almost impossible to mix them all up. Certainly not a complaint.

Some other traditional Vietnamese recommendations include the sour soup (canh chua) spicy fried tofu, and water spinach fried with garlic (rau muong xao toi). Though these are good for sharing along with some steamed rice.

The average cost per dish is about 40-50k, which hovers slightly above local prices, though the fresh and abundant ingredients completely justify it.

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

it's a nice experience there... - Edit

I've just had a chance to be there. It's a small but warm, neady and friendly space. This was also the first time I could experiened and enjoyed not only delicious but beautiful and colorful vegetarian dish in a lovely style - a very nice combination between Asian vegetables and Western recipes and decoration.

Thanks to that chance I've discovered that vegetarian foods are extremely interested.

Thanks to Veggie Saigon Cafe & Restsurant too.

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

delicious food, friendly staff - Edit

It was so great! I loved the food, it was really delicious and very cheap!!!

Pros: cheap, delicious, friendly stuff

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Pretty good veggie food - Edit

Stopped in here for lunch. The place was very clean and the staff friendly and helpful. Menu was in English. The food was nice, except I found most of the dishes to be quite sweet. I added soy and chilli sauces to my soup which helped to balance it out. The water spinach with garlic was a highlight for me.

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Tasty food for a low price - Edit

We ordered four different dishes which all was very tasty. A bit unusual flavors.

The staff was very friendly, the food arrived quick and you can pay with card if wanted.

Will go back there again!

Pros: The price, Unusual flavors, Friendly staff

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Central, Cheap and Delicious! - Edit

Definitely a place that deserves more attention! Great dishes and well priced. Friendly Service and English Menu. AC and nice seating. Well located in District 1 at Le Loi. Lot of locals as I've been there and that's always a good sign. Free Wifi as well.

1 Response
Read More

Richard_Nguyen 09 Feb 2018 - Thank you so much for your review. As a new restaurant, we do appreciate it. Wish you all the best!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Cheap and really tasty - Edit

Once I have discovered the restaurant I was there twice a day. They have amazing fried spring a seaweed rolls. They also serve fresh juices and smoothies.

Pros: relatively cheap, tasty food, air-conditioned

1 Response
Read More

Richard_Nguyen 08 Jan 2018 - Hi Chrlslk,
Thank you so much for listing us on this website. I really appreciate it. I would like to express my deep gratefulness for your kindness and sweet words. We are a new restaurant and your comment is so valuable to me. I wish you all the best for your life and career. Thank you so much!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Ho Chi Minh City Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Veggie Saigon closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 1032 times.

Keep HappyCow Growing Strong!

I would like to support