Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
American
Pizza
Western
Juice bar
Take-out
Bakery

素茶舍 opened 2014. Provides a menu of western style vegetarian and vegan food along with dessert cakes and baked goods. Example of dishes include soup in bread bowl, spaghetti, spinach quesadilla with vegan cheese, rice rolls, vege ham and cheese burger. Relocated from Rua do Tap Siac 1-3, The Serenity R/C G. Reported closed April 2023.


Venue map for Veggie Macau
© OpenStreetMap contributors

17 Reviews

First Review by BananaFudge

delkington

Points +72

Vegetarian
29 Dec 2021

Worth a try

Not an easy location for this restaurant given that the highly popular Love Veggie is just around the corner, but Veggie Macau has some very interesting items on the menu fusing different cuisines, making it worth a try. I had the Sichuan peppercorn burger - haven’t had anything like this since I became a vegetarian, and it was super interesting. Menu very clearly marks items that contain dairy or egg - I assume the other items are vegan. Not likely to come back given that I’d go to Love Veggie if I were in the area, but this is definitely an interesting place to try for the curious.

Pros: Interesting menu with a variety of choices, Affordable, Dairy/egg items clearly marked

Cons: Superior vegetarian restaurant around the corner

Advertisement

JulesDcks

Points +327

Vegan
28 Oct 2020

It is open

Nice vegan restaurant with many options and nice food

veggiesaurus_86

Points +3765

Vegan
21 Feb 2019

Good food

We had tortilla chips with tomato sauce, vegan cheese pizza, tiramisu, and blueberry smoothy. Good taste and nicely presented.
We said we were in a hurry and the staff was very helpful.

Pros: Very friendly staff, fast service

lizziefrosty

Points +121

Vegan
05 Jan 2019

Nice pasta

Slightly disappointed after reading so many great reviews, hopefully I just came on a bad day!
Staff are very friendly and atmosphere is lovely. Easy walk from main sights of Macao.
Wide menu with clearly labelled vegan options.
I had the spicy meatball pasta which was very nice, just the right amount of heat.
However, as they didn’t have the vegan banana muffin I wanted, I opted for the much more expensive chocolate and walnut brownies which were foul - only able to eat one out of four before I had to give up, would not recommend.
Also the WiFi didn’t work which was annoying as I needed to plan bus routes.
Overall, glad to visit and support a vegetarian restaurant, most of the dishes looked great! Just avoid the vegan brownie.

Pros: Lots of options , Clearly labelled menu , Nice atmosphere

Cons: Brownies! , No WiFi connection

RunEatWorld

Points +2898

Vegan
04 Jan 2019

Awesome veg food in Macau

Kitchen downstairs and seating upstairs, with an awesome idea to put a buzzer under every table for service. Milk and eggs clearly marked on menu. Rice rolls (fresh spring rolls) came with a great peanut sauce, Japanese curry was served in a delicious multigrain bread roll and was huge, ham and cheese burger was a little on the artificial side but was a good size. Vegan banana muffin was fantastic. Would definitely go back again.

heyitsjas

Points +20

Vegan
26 Jul 2018

Great vegan options!

Lovely lunch break during our day in Macau. Healthy options, and heartier mains if you have an appetite (try the spinach quesadilla - can be made vegan!)

happycowkrishna

Points +25

Vegetarian
04 Jul 2018

Most Amazing Vegan Restau in Macau

Try their mushroom truffle pizza !!

Meital5015

Points +28

Vegan
21 Jun 2018

Heaven for Vegans/Vegeterians

Awsome place with delicous meals!
We ordered the set menu -cost 78$
including yam soup, 3 spring rolls and a main dish (I ordered qusadia and my fiance burger).
The service was excellent too!

KohTeeHuat

Points +50

Vegan
15 Jun 2018

Fantastic!!!

Look Good and Delicious

SarahHartland

Points +30

Vegan
10 Mar 2018

The most amazing curry

We ended up eating here for three nights out of four during our stay in Macau. Having visited Hong Kong prior to Macau, I can honestly say the Japanese curry in a bread bowl was the best meal i've had on this trip. Staff are so friendly. Really lovely find! Highly recommend

Pros: Lots of vegan options. Friendly staff. Cheap.

Cons: Was busy on a Friday night but we managed to get a

aleene

Points +100

Vegetarian
09 Mar 2018

Good

Friendly people. Nice, but not special. We would come back.

Emmzilee

Points +29

Vegetarian
26 Feb 2018

Perfect in everyway

Absolutely loved my lunch here! I'd been wandering around for ages trying to find somewhere vegetarian (many of the places on here seem to be closed Mondays?), but this one was super easy to find. Would highly recommend the pineapple and soya meat quesadilla. Menu was in English and staff were helpful and spoke English. Great value too!

Pros: both vegan and vegetarian options all clearly labe

CarlaDenton

Points +30

Vegan
10 Feb 2018

Well worth the stroll from St Paul's

The restaurant is easy to find from St Paul's. Great setting and atmosphere. The staff spoke excellent English, menu was all in English and every item had symbols to represent whether it included egg, milk and whether vegan options were available. I ordered the vegan fish burger, a mango smoothie and some baked goods. Everything was delicious. Highly recommend!!

Pros: great atmosphere , easy to find and close to St. Paul's , food is great

Micreev

Points +13

Vegetarian
03 Apr 2017

Highly recommend

I shared a pineapple and veggie meat quesadilla, veggie burger, cheesy bruschetta, and salsa cup. It was all delicious. I highly recommend visiting. They also have a variety of coffee drinks, smoothies, and pizzas. The head chef came out and talked with us. The whole experience was good.

Pros: Variety in options

Cons: None. It was all good.

ChefWendell

03 Apr 2017

MarinaEaton

Points +19

Vegetarian
30 Jul 2016

nice place

staff friendly, but no english.
menu with pictures so easy to choose, a huge selection of different menus.
very tasty and clearly freshly cooked.

Pros: vegan options

Cons: no english

pianista

Points +45

Mostly Veg
18 Jul 2016

Good Western-style vegetarian

Cozy space with a small number of seating, I had the set dinner with vegetarian lasagne - portion was quite big including salad and soup! Service was on the slow side but the staff are polite and can communicate in English.

Pros: Good selection, and decent portions

Cons: Slow service

BananaFudge

Points +45

Vegan
11 Apr 2016

Truly the best experience in Macau.

As far as the selection in Macau for vegans/vegeterians is really low.
But this place is in the top because of the english menu that lacks in lot of places and also has some great vegan options.
Including Vegan.Fish filet burger! Portion was really small tho just a filet in a burger bun/tomato and some miniature salad next to it, so over priced sadly but this is the market here.
Has a cool staff with humble and nice to hear english skills, very good service.
Awesome vegan brownie and i hope it was also vegan ice-cream with this on the plate which was 45mop but a true pleasure (please ask if ice-cream is vegan tho)

Pros: Good vegan options, Very good english speaking service, Can dine in at 2nd floor

Cons: Bit pricey




This page has been viewed 6128 times.