• Veggie House

  • (13)
    21
    Loading...
  • White Vegetarian
Indian
Italian
Delivery

Vegetarian restaurant and delivery service. Offers primarily Indian food in addition to pizza, lasagna, pasta, and baguette sandwiches. At this location as of Dec 2019. Open Mon 15:30-22:30, Wed-Sun 15:30-22:30.


13 Reviews

First Review by sierkson

Vegan.Deutschland

Points +457

Vegan
04 Sep 2023

Leckeres schnelles Essen

Wer auf der Suche nach leckerem und schnellem essen ist, ist hier genau richtig.

Pros: Sehr freundliche Inhaber, Sehr schnelles Essen, Preiswert

Advertisement

piasta

Points +220

Vegan
08 Jun 2023

Lecker und schnell

Leckeres Fast Food und jede Menge vegane Auswahl 🌱

Pros: Die Calzone ist riesig 🍕

BartWillems

Points +28

Vegan
11 May 2023

Great food

It was a great place to eat with my kids. My oldest wanted pizza and the youngest wanted soup. I enjoyed the delicious curry which was fully vegan. When I come back to bremen I am sure I will come back to this place.

Pros: Almost everything can be made vegan., Italian and Indian options, Nice drinks

Cons: It does not have a lot of chairs to eat

JaninaSell

Points +2149

Vegan
21 Nov 2021

Such a huge vegan menu 🤩

We’ve been here after an exhausting day and Ehre impressed by the huge vegan menus. Almost every meal is possible to get as a vegan version. Indian dishes, pizza, calzone and more.
We took the vegan Mango lassi, gyros pizza, thai curry tofu and the Gobi Pakora. The servings are big enough. The staff was so super kind. We’ll definitely come back!
I don’t really understand the two bad reviews before. We saw the food being made and it’s not microwave food.

Claudi

Points +144

Vegan
14 Nov 2019

Not my taste

I ordered several times and just wasn't that happy with the quality of the food that arrived. Didn't taste that nice.

Pros: Lots of options

Cons: Not tasty

wax

Points +44

Vegan
16 Jul 2017

best vegan pizza in town!

They got their own delivery service as well and their own app!very good vegan pizza with tasty vegan cheese!

Jki

Points +40

Vegan
18 Jul 2016

Indian Italian place

Första Indisk/Italienska stället jag hört talas om. God indisk mat, stora portioner, trevlig personal. Tar ej kort så kontanter är ett måste.

Pros: Man blir mätt, God indisk mat, Härlig mix indisk/italiensk

Cons: Tar ej kort, Rätt slitet

ladyveg

Points +42

Vegan
07 Dec 2014

Worst Vegan Food I've Had in Germany

Twice I have been here and twice it has been a let down. I thought I would give it a second go but the lasagne was so disgusting I just had to post a negative review and the other food wasn't much better. Sometimes I feel people are hopping on the vegan bandwagon just to make money. Maybe this is one of these places as the food really needs work. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

Pros: They deliver, It's Vegan

Cons: Food tasted disgusting, Expensive for what you get

v_mdj

Points +1099

Vegan
15 Mar 2014

German food

We wanted to try a German dish so we ordered a schnitzel. It was made of vegetables (and not of soja or seitan). It wasn't bad but it didn't have the bite of a real schnitzel. The portion was too big and there was only salad. Funny to try but there are better places to eat in Bremen.

Pros: a lot of choice

Cons: everything looks old and cheap

MicalLex

Points +157

Vegetarian
24 Oct 2013

Good choice

If you are into Indian food, then this is the place to go/order. If you are not there are so much alternatives. (Actually, I tried the Indian dishes exclusivly.)

The restaurant itself is quite small, but the staff is really friendly. I've eaten there just once, usually I take the food with me (they are fast). Unfortunately I don't see that many guests, when I'm in there although they deserve it. On the other hand there may always be a table available.

As I mentioned before, there's a great variety of dishes including vegetarian and vegan ones. Also they are clarly marked as vegan.

It's one of my favourite vegetarian restaurants and you get large portions for reasonable prices.

Pros: tasty!, clearly marked vegan dishes, 100% free of meat

amurleopard42

Points +172

Vegan
28 Jul 2012

Probably largest choice for veggies in Bremen

My wife and I have been here umpteen times -- it's become our favourite dinner place in Bremen because we can't get enough of the great food served, in particular the curries. It's no fancy preparation, just down-to-earth curries, well-done and -spiced, though still on the mild side. They have some Indian classics that are hard to find in Indian restaurants around Germany, such as Aloo Rajmah (potatoes with kidney beans in tomato gravy) or Chole Bhature (chickpea curry with deep-fried flatbred -- simply addictive!). The menu is huge, as already noted here, and many dishes are vegan, clearly marked. Many others are prepared vegan on request. The waiters/waitress are friendly, but sometimes overstrained when the place is really full. Veggie House has a takeaway and delivery service too, for those who prefer to eat at home.

Pros: delicious food, huge choice, friendly service

RonnyMeyer

Points +124

Vegan
28 Oct 2011

the veggie house is ok

its a good place to eat some veggie stuff. it has a large selection (also of vegan dishes). vegan dishes are declared as vegan. they have fake-meat but not fake-cheese (for baguettes or something) cause they dont like "fakefood" (words of the employeer/owner?). dont know why the have fake-meat, so what? :)

Pros: cheap, good value, big portions

Cons: no fake-cheese

sierkson

Points +75

Vegan
02 May 2011

Average and cheap place, o.k. to go to

This isnt an awesome restaurant, rather the kind of restaurant that offers as much different dishes as possible. We had an indian pakoras starter which was pretty nice. My girlfriend had a veggi-curry, which she really liked (it smelled good and looked good to me :) ). I had the burgers which were pretty uninspried with pattys that were way too small. There was only a salad added which was the same one that was served to all the other dishes- a really boring salad with cheap, boring sauce.

If you go here you should pick the indian stuff, which was tasty and good looking. The staff was friendly.

Pros: Friendly staff, Indian food was tasty

Cons: menu is too big, bad salad




This page has been viewed 5838 times.