Veggie Bros - Juliuspromenade

  • Vegetarian Vegetarian
  • ( 28 reviews )

Find

Juliuspromenade 38, Wurzburg, Germany, 97070

Vegetarian eatery serving vegan food. Menu offers falafel wraps and platters, salads, burgers, fries, and vegan brownies. Uses compostable/recyclable packaging for take away orders. Note a couple of the sauces may contain dairy and/or honey. Seats up to 15 persons inside. Est. 2014.
Note December 2021: Some regions in Germany, such as Bavaria and Saxony, may limit restaurant hours (call ahead). Indoor dining is only possible with proof of vaccination/recent recovery from Covid-19. Takeaway is available for anyone. Call ahead as availability, hours, and rules may vary. Open Mon-Sat 11:30-20:00.

Categories: Vegan-friendly, Lacto, Organic, Fast food, Delivery, Take-out, Middle Eastern, Honey

28 Reviews

First Review by kogge

JanaDre

Points +245

Vegan
21 Mar 2021

Freaking tasty Falafel and v├Âner plates

I took a v├Âner plate to go with some extra Falafel and some vegan Brownies for dessert. The plate was delicious! Brownies were okay, but nothing special.

Pros: Lovely staff, Great food

annihermi

Points +546

Vegan
04 Nov 2020

Great falafel eatery in W├╝rzburg

This place is specialised in falafel wraps but also serves some plate dishes containing falafel. However, both the locations in Juliuspromenade and Sanderstrasse are very small, Juliuspromenade has some seating options, Sanderstrasse has none. So I recommend taking the food away. The packaging is mostly bio-degradable made from wood and paper and not plastic. Everything here is vegan except very few sauces and extra toppings like halloumi cheese. I mostly add the falafel wrap with either hummus or mango chutney. They vegetables and salad added were always fresh, however, I'm not a big fan of the wrap bread since it doesn't seem to be housemade. They also sell homemade chips which I sadly cannot recommend at all because they are way too salty for me. Since a while they also offer vegan burgers using either Beyond Meat or Moving Mountains patties. They're really tasty but being about 10ÔéČ way to expensive for me. All in all, if you want to have a quick bite while being in the city, give this a go!

Pros: everything vegan except some sauces and halloumi, friendly and quick staff, tasty and fresh falafel

Cons: chips are way too salty, burgers are too expensive , bread for wraps is not housemade

VeronikaSeebald

Points +189

Vegan
20 Jun 2020

I threw it away

I went to veggie Bros after reading all the great reviews here but I was really disappointed by the quality and fresheners after food. I ordered a falafel wrap and unfortunately wasnÔÇÖt able to eat it because it didnÔÇÖt taste fresh or nice. The presentation of the vegetables in the restaurant already put me off, because they looked messy and not fresh at all. They had a sour and slightly off taste in the wrap as well.
The bread they used for the wrap came out of a package, they donÔÇÖt make it themselves, which is another minus point for me if the main concept of your shop are wraps. They should be home-made and not store bought (probably containing lots of weird ingredients and preservatives). You would hope that at least the falafel would taste good, but instead they were extremely greasy and still dry. It also didnÔÇÖt look me like they were making them fresh. They tasted to me like falafel would have been made one day ago and then just heated up. To sum it up, it was a bad experience and I had to throw the wrap away because it was not edible.
Maybe the quality in this place went down after Corona, which is understandable but I would prefer paying a higher price and getting a better quality instead of having to throw the food away.

Cons: Not fresh, Dry and greasy, Bad quality

Advertisement

martinski

Points +99

Vegetarian
16 Feb 2020

Best wraps in town

I'm in love with the "Shantaram" wrap. Their falafel are also great

sbny

Points +57

Vegan
12 Jan 2020

Great falafels

It is more a take away than a restaurant, but they have limited seating space as well. Most of their sauces are vegan, and they now also serve vegan burgers and desserts.
The falafel wraps are very tasty.

AnneBr├╝ckler

Points +20

Vegan
14 Dec 2019

Super!

Sehr leckeres Essen, ich liebe die Falafel. Es gibt verschiedene vegane Dips zur Auswahl, sehr nette und aufmerksame Mitarbeiter. N├Ąchstes Mal will ich den Burger und die selbstgemachten Pommes probieren. Einziger Nachteil ist: relativ wenig Sitzpl├Ątze, man muss etwas Gl├╝ck haben um einen zu bekommen. Ansonsten aber sehr zu empfehlen.

Jess-V

Points +27

Vegan
15 Sep 2019

Top

Sehr leckere Speisen und aufmerksame Mitarbeiter

DMGrant

Points +139

Vegan
11 Sep 2019

Worth all the hype

Really great spot! Offers wraps, plates, and salads. Very good value for fresh food! Highly recommend!!

Pros: Tasty , Good value

Jimbo#1

Points +132

Vegan
25 Jul 2019

Super Laden

Bis jetzt jedesmal zufrieden gewesen, sowohl mit veganem Falafel Wrap als auch mit den anderen Sachen, veganen Brownies etc. Neulich sogar den beyond meat Burger da gegessen.
ACHTUNG: Es gibt seit einiger Zeit eine Filiale in der Sanderstra├če, bei der man das gleiche Men├╝ bekommt.

alexandra.hofer

Points +134

Vegan
18 Jul 2019

Bester Laden

Veggie Bros ist ein echtes Goldst├╝ck! Mega leckere Falafel und seit kurzem bietet es auch die beliebten beyond meat burger an! Alles in vegan m├Âglich und mittlerweile auch Kartenzahlung

Pros: ├ľkologische Verpackungen bei ÔÇ×to goÔÇť, Kartenzahlung, Unin├Ąhe

Cons: Wenig Tische/klein

wasreinschreiben

Points +41

Vegetarian
02 Jan 2019

Empfehlenswert

Kein Restaurant mehr ein Imbiss Charakter, super leckere Falaffel, sehr nettes Personal, jederzeit gerne wieder.

ChristinaKunkel

Points +135

Vegan
27 Dec 2018

My favourite restaurant

I love going there. The staff is really friendly and everything vegan is labeled as vegan.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, everything labeled. Good pr

Cons: Not many seating opportunities

TimoVa

Points +42

Vegan
10 Nov 2018

Toll

Wenn es Mal schnell gehen soll, eine gute Wahl.

Pros: Viele vegane Optionen, Nette Mitarbeiter

AlexHC

Points +45

Vegetarian
17 May 2018

Great Veggie Food in W├╝rzburg

I ordered the fries - they were delicious, handmade and made of regional products.

Pros: Excellent Food, Regional Ingredients , Welcoming and Overall Nice Staff & Quick Service

Marieke95

Points +208

Vegan
08 Apr 2018

AWESOME

The food was amazing! Also my omnivore friend liked it. Very cosy.

Franzi-Frenz

Points +206

Vegan
13 Mar 2018

Leckere vegane Wraps und Falafel

Leckeres Essen, freundliches Personal und sehr veganfreundlich.

teacupcoffee

Points +24

Vegan
24 Jan 2018

Delicious!

Awesome place that offers delicious falafel wraps and plates with selfmade fries! You can choose different sauces (garlic, chutney, hummus etc) and they also offer vegan brownies
Only sad thing is they aren't completely vegan (yet?)!

Pros: great for grabbing something to go, fresh ingredients

Cons: only few places to sit down, more of a rushed atmo

Verena_Vegan

Points +124

Vegan
02 Jan 2018

Must eat in W├╝rzburg

Mega leckere Falafel und vegane Brownies!
Perfekt f├╝r den gro├čen und kleinen Hunger... :)

Pros: G├╝nstig, Lecker, Selbstgemacht

Cons: begrenzte Gerichte , nicht genug Sitzpl├Ątze

Johoney

Points +79

Vegan
25 Nov 2017

great falafel and fries!

The falafel is delicious and the staff is very friendly.
Unfortunately not everything on the menu is vegan. Since the garlic bomb sauce in vegan is called the same in the yoghurt version (which I didn't realize), you have to emphasize that you want the vegan one. Wished they were called differently.
Still, I think it's a wonderful place to eat!

RenataLago

Points +23

Vegan
12 Jun 2017

great brownie

I had a delicious brownie. I do recommend!

JennyGrueneJeans

Points +15

Vegetarian
20 May 2017

Falafel Heaven!

I followed other recommendations for the wrap with the Garlic Bomb sauce. My mom had the Green Sanchez sauce. We split an order of pommes with vegan mayo. YUMM-EE!!!

Service was amazing and it is a super cute place.

If you use Google Maps to navigate, you might end up in the back of the restaurant, but they have a super helpful sign and drawing (for non Deutsch speaking folks) in the back to guide you in the correct direction.

Highly recommend this place!

SusiKummer

Points +54

Vegan
04 Apr 2017

Amazing Falafels!

My favourite 'fast food' place in Wuerzburg! It tastes amazing and the people are so kind and welcoming! The quantity is also good.
This is a must try!
You can also make everything vegan! And they even have vegan brownies - Yum!

Pros: Amazing food!

Suelita

Points +31

Mostly Veg
20 Feb 2017

great for falafel lovers

The wraps are just great, you can choose from a variety of sauces (mostly vegan, some vegetarian). They also offer a main meal which changes every week. staff is very friendly, relaxed atmosphere.

Pros: fair prices, friendly people, everything fresh and organic

Cons: too small! but therefore very cosy..

almwyo

Points +143

Vegan
26 Jun 2016

One of my favorite places in W├╝rzburg

The wraps here are delicious and mostly vegan. I've gotten the Vegan Garlic Boom and the Texas Longhorn and both were amazing; however I preferred the Texas Longhorn. Also, the brownies are sooo good. I will definitely go back again!

Pros: Delicious, Vegan Items Marked

Cons: Small, Not Enough Seating

AnnaStrandThomsen

Points +24

Vegan
17 Jun 2016

Amazing!

We were on the road from Denmark to Italy and we were hungry! There was NOTHING I would want to eat on the road so we decided to check up on other solutions. I googled and found this amazing spot. Right in the middle of W├╝rzburg - really easy to find. The food was more than amazing. Absolutely worth stopping for when on the road! And otherwise as well of cause!

Deichkind

Points +82

Vegan
14 Feb 2016

Toller lasen

Ein echt sch├Âner Laden, sehr lecker Falafel. Bis auf ein paar So├čen ist auch alles in Vegan zu haben.

Pros: Fast alles in Vegan zu haben

Parisa_gabrielle

Points +80

Vegan
17 Jul 2015

great

Really tasty, not a huge variety but doesn't matter

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Wurzburg Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Veggie Bros - Juliuspromenade closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 4628 times.