Vegan
Organic
Mexican
Bakery
Gluten-free

Offers vegan Mexican food. Also has a store selling organic products such as fruits and vegetables, soy sausages, gluten, seitan, dairy alternatives, bread, cosmetics, cakes, ice cream and seeds. Bring own container. Has cholesterol-free, soy-free options, food supplements and special diet products. Relocated from Tajin 452 Col. Narvarte Poniente. Fully vegan from November 2021. Open Tue-Sat 8:30am-7:30pm, Sun 8:30am-6:00pm.


Venue map for Veggicano Plant Based
© OpenStreetMap contributors

16 Reviews

First Review by VrajaRaja

ADakin

Points +273

Vegan
11 Feb 2024

Best vegan food in Mexico City!

I loved this place, I came here multiple times. It is a store and a restaurant. The tamales are the best. I would definitely recommend.

Pros: Good quality food , Friendly staff, Good price

Advertisement

Calandria

Points +78

Vegan
08 Jul 2023

Delicious!

Tacos were great, they even have vegan cakes and sweet bread. A wide variety of tamales.

AlexBustindui

Points +22

Vegan
26 Jun 2023

Muy rico todo, menú variado y excelente servicio.

Excelente servicio, convicción Vegana

Updated from previous review on 2023-06-26

Pros: Menú variado, Tienda Vegan, Excelente servicio

MarianaCalva

Points +1228

Vegan
05 Mar 2023

Delicioso

Los chilaquiles esta muy ricos, los recomiendo mucho
Igual el pan dulce y los postres están deliciosos.
El lugar es cálido y ameno sin duda volveré

Pros: Muchas opciones , Desayunos , También es tienda

Cons: Es un poco caro

ghansman

Points +839

Vegan
23 Dec 2022

Vegan Cafe. Tamale specialists.

Healthy, yummy, and inexpensive place for lunch. A couple dozen tamale options, savory and sweet. Other menu items like tlayuda that aren't seen everywhere at vegan restaurants. A 10 minute walk from Frida museum.

Pros: Lots of options, Get some to-go items in store after eating

Ferchaldzp

Points +78

Vegan
21 Nov 2022

Buen lugar, variedad de opciones

Comida mexicana con ingredientes veganos

SofíaMéndez

Points +16

Vegan
19 Aug 2022

Rico pero mal servicio

Le tenía cariño al lugar pero ya en dos ocasiones hemos tenido experiencias malas con los meseros. En una visita, nos llevaron la cuenta sin pedirla; sólo para presionar que nos fuéramos cuando había más de dos mesas extra disponibles.
La segunda fue mala atención de la mesera, incluso parecía no tener ganas de atendernos.

La verdad me quedo sin ganas de seguir yendo por el pésimo trato de meseros.

Pros: Todo es vegano , Tiene buen sabor

Cons: Mal servicio , Algunos precios subieron

Agaray

Points +17

Vegetarian
12 Apr 2022

Muy recomendable

Lugar pequeño pero abierto y confortable

Pros: El molcajete, Las hambueguesas

JoSmo

Points +113

Vegetarian
09 Feb 2022

Vegan cafe and food shop

Nice little place I visited when in the area to go to the Frida Kahlo museum. Good selection of vegan Mexican food in the restaurant, as well as having a shop to buy a wide variety of vegan foods to cook with at home. Not much English spoken but very friendly staff.

SelvaAtzimba

Points +40

Vegan
07 Feb 2022

Servicio para llevar adecuado

Faltaron cubiertos en el servicio para llevar

Pros: Rico, Precio adecuado , Variedad

VrajaRaja

Points +59

Vegetarian
29 Nov 2021

sorry but veggicano its 100% vegan

hello... sorry but veggicano its 100% vegan, no vegetarian restaurant. PLEASE could you correct it?

Updated from previous review on 2021-01-11

Pros: El veganisimo es la única opción

Cons: Nada

Lena_Dready

Points +577

Vegan
09 Oct 2021

Comida mexicana vegana

Rico y no es caro. Equipo es muy amable, diseño de lugar es bonito😄

Jazramirez94

Points +42

Vegan
26 Apr 2021

caro y no rico

si es 100% vegano pero la verdad no se me hace rico y es muy caro para lo que dan

inspioraid

Points +507

Vegan
21 Feb 2020

Not impressed

I went there some weeks ago: the tables were not clean and staff could not keep up with the amount of guests. I thought I would give it a second chance and went there again. But the same situation. This place needs more staff to serve clients.

joyfulperson

Points +62

Vegan
25 Jan 2020

Nice place

The staff was very friendly. Spoke a little English. The space is nicely decorated as well.

Pros: Lots of options

Cons: None

Senyansen

Points +319

Vegan
02 Sep 2019

Todo súper rico

Es vegano! Y está buenísimo




This page has been viewed 4745 times.