Vegan-friendly
Chinese
Asian
Singaporean

Serves Chinese and Asian food. Accepts SG QR cashless payments. Open Mon-Fri 10:00am-8:30pm, Sat-Sun 8:00am-8:30pm.


Venue map for Vegetarian Villas 素雅轩
© OpenStreetMap contributors

21 Reviews

First Review by JimmySeah

SrivatsHariharan

Points +19

Vegetarian
30 Apr 2023

Amazing Veg HK Claypot Rice

We go here every week to eat veg hk claypot rice. We do call and reserve it though as many times they run out of this dish.

Pros: Great food, Good service, Nice variety

Advertisement

chloeru

Points +11

Mostly Veg
25 Oct 2022

Fav

Favourite place in the west. They food are so yummy!

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Nice ambience

Cons: Only in the west currently

hongyue1995

Points +171

Vegetarian
26 Aug 2022

Very Nice YTF in the West!

A lot of vegetarian food. The most unique part about this shop is vegetarian YTF! If you are looking for YTF can come to this shop. Highly recommended!

xinru_t

Points +7139

Vegan
05 Aug 2022

Non-Vegan Dishes Clearly Indicated

Heard that they are known for their yong tau foo, but they also have an extensive menu of allium-free local Chinese dishes. Non-vegan dishes are clearly indicated on the menu. Pretty tasty! Gets quite crowded.

- Hong Kong Claypot Rice
- Claypot Bak Kut Teh Mee Sua
- Chwee Kueh

SoyStina

Points +3266

Vegan
26 Feb 2022

Vegetarian friendly

I had the tofu sambal rice and it okay, but quite flavorless. They did have outdoor seating with a small garden nearby which was nice.

SharonChua蔡妼㛔

Points +20295

Vegetarian
05 Dec 2021

Chilli Yong Tau Foo is a must

Their Yong Tau Foo has been voted as one of the best Yong Tau Foo in Singapore by vss members 2021, their house made chilli Yong Tau Foo is a must, very delicious, the sweet sauce is good, the laksa soup tastes normal, overall satisfied, worth trying.

EmekDurmuşoğlu

Points +245

Vegan
13 Oct 2021

Vegetarian Hawker Food

Vegetarian Villas is serving quite large variety dishes to relatively cheap prices. Avoid to go there during rush hours, we waited around 15 mins to get a table. Dishes were served really fast but unfortunately Hong Kong Claypot Rice was smelling awfully bcs it was burned. Sweet&Sour Monkey Head Mushroom was quite tasty. Very convenient with mostly vegan options with comparable prices with hawker stalls. It would be better experience under other circumstances.

Updated from previous review on 2021-10-13

Pros: Mostly Vegan Dishes, Cheap side

Cons: Avoid rush hours to get better service

Jenzy

Points +13

Vegetarian
08 Aug 2021

Place for Vegetarian YTF

Serves up YTF with tons of options if you eat in.

Ordered delivery a few times, the YTF set and claypot rice did not disappoint.

Jiefu

Points +923

Vegetarian
30 Oct 2020

Delicious food

Good environment

consciouscookieee

Points +630

Mostly Veg
31 May 2020

Fav place for claypot rice!

Love the crispy & smoky claypot rice w a variety of plant-based protein :’)

Pros: Tasty claypot rice, Reasonable price

Cqveggiefinds

Points +11581

Vegan
30 Jan 2020

Great!

A hidden gem in the heartlands.
Well known for its Yong Tau Foo, this restaurant has a wide variety of local favourites on the menu as well.
My personal favourites are the Satay Beehoon and lor mai gai.
Hardly any vegetarian/vegan eateries here in Singapore makes satay beehoon, and if they do, the noodles are often clumpy and the sauce too sweet for my liking. This restaurant however makes their satay beehoon taste, sweetness, flavour and texture just right. Definitely worth the try!

Pros: amazing food

Cons: not fully vegan

Joeyy

Points +30

Vegan
16 Aug 2018

CHICKEN NUGGET FOR LIFE

bought the chicken nugget rice the person there were kind to explain and reassure me that the mayonnaise doesnt contain any dairy as im a vegan becus this is a vegetarian stall , im not sure if it contains any dairy. so sorry this is my first time here but i enjoy my packed food at home ! would love to try other dishes next time ! also it is near my school and it is very convenient for me !

Pros: best mock chicken nugget !

Cons: expensive for portion size

LeeZhengXin

Points +2110

Vegetarian
15 Aug 2018

Cheap and good

Delicious Chinese vegetarian food & snacks. Reasonable price. Visit during off peak hours as not many seats are available.

Cons: Not many seats available during peak hours , No WiFi

SKNg

Points +2036

Vegetarian
27 Jul 2018

Vegetarian food

A stall in jurong west. Sells various rice and noodles, yong tau fu, snacks like otah, kueys, etc.. Reasonable pricing average of $5.

Pros: air-conditioning tasty food

Amy_n_n

Points +2770

Vegan
13 Jun 2018

Great Yong Tao Fu Soup

I love the Yong Tao fu here as the soup is soooo yummy!! They have other special dishes like satay vermicelli, claypot rice, duck rice etc. and all tasted very yummy. No egg is used but do take note of the dairy.

I’ve heard about the unfriendly staff but so far I have good service service from them every time I dine in there :)

Pros: Good food, Serving time is short

Cons: Not much seat

oikogenia

Points +145

Vegan
23 Apr 2018

Friendly and huge selection

Small place in a local neighborhood. Great variety of greens and veggies that can be taken from the counter. Prices vary from the items you choose. There is also a Menue with nice dishes with rice / noodles and lots of mock meat.

Pros: Great variety, Local vibe, Friendly and English speaking staff

Sweetveganneko

Points +1540

Vegan
19 Apr 2018

Bestest yong tau foo!!

After hearing all the rave, I’m not disappointed!! They even have items such as vegan mock meats (which, if you are against mock, can choose to not purchase), bamboo shoots, and various form of soy protein from tofu to tempeh. This is the first time I’m trying tempeh without extra marinate and I have to say I actually rather like it. Not to forget over 6 types of mushrooms available, as well as most of the leafy greens you can think of. Apart from yong tau foo, they also sell items such as claypot noodles, rojak and even dim sum (carrot cake and curry puff)

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Great variety, Healthy but Super tasty

Soo Liang

Points +67

Vegan
11 Nov 2017

Value for money place

Nice food, wide selection. Quick to serve. I like the Lor Mee, normally will run out before noon. My other favourites include Laksa, Claypot Ee Noodles, Kuay Chap, and Claypot rice.

Pros: Lots of selection on the menu, Quick to serve, Inexpensive

Cons: May be crowded and have to wait for table

XenoKoohie

Points +17

Vegetarian
05 Mar 2017

normal and a bit less

it quite expansive and portion not much also. but when want take water . want ice need extra charge also.

Pros: delicious . quite healthy

Cons: less portion expansive extra charge

VeggieTemptation

Points +569

Vegetarian
06 Jun 2015

Expensive & small portion

1) Yong Tau Hu Laksa soup watery and not nice.
2) Bak Ku Teh: Soup tastes good but ingredients too little.

Very stingy for ingredients, apply to all the soup. Went many times, consistently small portion and normal-tasting food. Wonder why their business is so good with such kind of food quality. Expensive and not value for money.

JimmySeah

Points +27217

Vegetarian
01 Jul 2012

Very healthy and tasty

Very healthy and tasty

Pros: not salty, aircon, wide variety




This page has been viewed 16874 times.