Vegan
Thai
Asian

ร้านสวนครัว อาหารเจ Medium-sized eatery and small shop, with pre-made food. Offers complimentary water. Situated in a small street (Soi 4) between Sala Cheep Rd (Thanon Sala Cheep) and Sue Suk, next to Maggie's Homestay guesthouse. If going from the Prachuap Khiri Khan seaside, just turn around Suksan Hotel into the small street. Open Mon-Sun 8:00am-2:00pm.


Venue map for Vegetarian Eatery & Shop
© OpenStreetMap contributors

9 Reviews

First Review by Maros

Thepurplesage

Points +106

Vegan
29 Jun 2023

Excellent!

Went beyond my expectations. The pineapple curry was particularly delicious.

Pros: Warm welcome, Quiet and comfortable location, Cheap

Cons: A slice of fake meat I had was too salty

Advertisement

IuliaNOTLulia

Points +5692

Vegan
09 Mar 2023

Nice Chinese vegetarian place

The place is very cheap and you can choose whatever you want to eat. They use wild rice so it’s a nice change.

They have some spicy dishes too, but not much fresh foods, so you’ll be in for only cooked food.

They have also some snacks that could save your life when you’re in for a long trip 😅.

They don’t speak english but they are really doing their best they can!

cubarust

Points +25

Vegetarian
03 Feb 2023

Delicious!!

This is such a lovely eatery, some dishes pre-made that you can choose from to add on to rice and then a noodle soup which made such a delicious lunch we will be going back everyday! Price is so good and the ladies running it were lovely ❤️ a favourite in Thailand so far

jeroenkusters

Points +674

Vegan
05 Jan 2023

Delicious

Delicious pre-cooked Thai food. Food is not spicy, but there is chili on the side.

Ongoloid

Points +152

Vegan
09 Dec 2019

Best Thai veg food I've had here

Wow. Just wow. The food is just amazing. It's real Thai food, nice and spicy, without the suffering. As a vegan in Thailand it can be very difficult to eat something else than fried vegetables and rice and this is just heaven. The sweetened mushrooms are to die for, and the faux meat is on point in the sauces. They also have a small shop where you can buy veg shredded meat and squid and noodle soup. Highly highly recommend

rickydaveggie

Points +402

Vegetarian
02 Mar 2019

Nice

Always some good choices of pre cooked dishes available the few times I went there and never disappointed. The noodle soups weren't bad either. Reasonably priced. Not amazing, but pretty good. Four n a half stars from me!

Too bad it isnt open later. Closes by 3pm I think.

Pros: Good options, Inexpensive

KevinMizen

Points +459

Vegan
19 Feb 2017

Nice

Not amazing but I was so happy to find something edible amidst this animal protein crazy population. If you get tired of fruit, which is pretty full up, then true vegan dishes are almost impossible to find.
I had rice (brown) and some of their vegan buffet. Unfortunately, the dishes are not kept hot, which is pretty much standard here. One item I had, had too much ginger which actually spoilt the entire dish.

Pros: Easy to find and I like the free I've and wate

Cons: The buffet is kinda slim after about 12:30 and you

Vegreg

Points +295

Mostly Veg
15 Mar 2016

Dissapointing

I ate there twice, and although I enjoyed my food, I certainly did not enjoy my time there. Two problems: the staff is quite unfriendly, and by 12.30pm, the buffet is already almost empty (both times I went there). Imagine walking in the heat, salivating at the thought of tasty vegetarian food, and once there having to deal with an unfriendly woman and an empty buffet...disappointing.
By the way, the place is called Suan Krua, and is listed in my edition of the Lonely Planet Thailand guidebook.

Updated from previous review on Tuesday March 15, 2016

Pros: Tasty, Cheap

Cons: Unfriendly, indifferent staff, Buffet food runs out super early

Maros

Points +365

Vegan
09 Mar 2016

Vegan eatery with delicious food

It's located in "4 Tampramuk Alley", small street connecting Sala Cheep Road and Suksan Hotel. Enough food to choose, all vegan and very delicious. Enough room for seating. The staff was - as everywhere in Thailand - very nice and friendly, except one lady whose behavior was really unpleasant. Fortunately, there were 4 of them and the rest 3 were nice. Only one of them spoke English. Suitable also for environmentally-friendly guests, as they use no disposable plastic dishes/cutlery.

Pros: tasty food, great value, nice quite environment




This page has been viewed 2080 times.