Vegan-friendly
Ovo
Thai
Buffet
Fast food
Take-out

Giant shopping mall with a food court on the 5th floor. One of the stalls is a vegetarian stall displays a variety of food like stir fries, curries, some tofu, some gluten, mock meats, a few fritters. Plate comes with rice and your choice of dishes. Several other stalls in the food court sell smoothies, juices, and desserts with coconut milk. Look for it on the left side, 1 row back. Get a card from the cashier and load it with money to make purchases from the vendors. Open Mon-Sun 10:00am-9:00pm.


Venue map for Terminal 21 - Veg Stall Food Court
© OpenStreetMap contributors

103 Reviews

First Review by Agenda

meracine

Points +119

Vegan
24 Feb 2024

Tasty food at amazing prices!

We were loafing at Terminal 21 to beat the Bangkok heat (it hit 40 today!), and we stumbled upon this stall via a quick Happy Cow search.
What an amazing find! 👏
For 40 THB, you get rice with 3 choices of freshly made veg food. The place is so busy, new plates are made one after the other, especially if you come during lunch time.
There's also cheap coconut ice cream, shakes, coffee, and fruits. It's really inexpensive and quite tasty. We wished we lived closer to this place.
If you're in Terminal 21 at Asok BTS station, don't look any further.

Pros: Plenty of healthy and tasty choices, Super cheap!, Well situated

Advertisement

RalphWoods

Points +1046

Vegan
11 Feb 2024

Super Tasty

Less than £1 for a small meal. Crazy. Very tasty. Decent selection of about 8 vegan dishes.

ovh

Points +453

Vegan
15 Jan 2024

Not clear what is vegan or not

Decided to eat here, but its not clear whats vegan or not from what I saw. Got some vegetables which were nice and spicy, but didn’t try too much because I couldn’t know if the rest was vegan. Good price though

Pros: Cheap, Veggies are tasty and spicy

Cons: Not clear whats vegan

Sarilein

Points +17336

Vegan
10 Jan 2024

One vegetarian stall - plus get mango sticky rice

Update: gave them another try
The crispy soy curls are great: sweet and spicy. Also recommend the Aubergine
Some stir fry dishes aren’t great, same goes with green curry. Be careful it’s vegetarian- so always ask what is vegan
Friendly staff
Come early to avoid leftovers


Update: back and earlier this time
Good amount of food - 3 dishes and were good! Glad I gave them a second or better third chance
not as good as other cheap places, if you’re in the area I can recommend it if you’re not too late
Also mango sticky rice around the corner decent
Overall 3.5

They were nearly closed. The food was horrible! Could eat it - so sad and disappointing
Doesn’t help that it cheap (40thb for three dishes) if you can’t eat it
The don’t specify between vegan and vegetarian

Updated from previous review on 2024-01-02

Pros: Vegetarian, Cheap

Cons: Go earlier than 6pm

TroedelLea

Points +38

Vegan
07 Sep 2023

Fast, good and cheap!

Here for the second time now. Can be a bit spicy if you aren’t used to it. I love it!

Michaeljjj

Points +378

Vegan
08 Aug 2023

Great food and price

We got a spot by the window and had a great meal. The food here is good and very reasonable price. I’m sure we’ll come back often

Pros: Good price

Cons: Many things were sold out when I went

ChiamLongThiam

Points +479

Vegetarian
02 Jul 2023

Vegetarian food at Terminal 21 Pier 21 Food Court Stall No 15

Provide decent options at affordable price

Pros: Convenient, located at 5th Floor Terminal 21, Affordable price, Taste good

Cons:

skauch

Points +73

Vegan
19 Jun 2023

Easy, cheap, pretty good.

Easy, cheap, pretty good. Two dishes plus rice, 32 baht, no complaints. Food court food, from bain maries, so not super hot, a lot of variation, food court is air conditioned. Probably best to buy a drink at a stall somewhere first, easier to manage than carrying a plate around. Didn’t seem to be egg in most dishes, might have to look closely to avoid if it’s not already all vegan.

wolmoe

Points +22

Vegetarian
12 Jun 2023

Sehr gut und günstig!

Sehr gutes vegetarisches Essen zu unglaublich günstigen Preisen. Wir waren drei Abende dort und es war immer gut. Die reguläre Speisekarte scheint aktuell (zumindest nach 19 Uhr) nicht im Angebot zu sein. Stattdessen gibt es viele verschiedene vorgekochte Gerichte, aus denen man je nach Belieben 1-3 zusammen mit Reis kombinieren kann.

Pros: Gute Auswahl an verschiedenen Speisen, Sehr günstig , Personal sehr freundlich

___potayto

Points +453

Vegan
12 Jun 2023

Food court with views

I love this place! It's a great little food court option where you can sit and look over Bangkok. Food is spicy and delicious. Got to watch out for egg options but if you explain the servers can easily assist

Pros: Delicious , Cheap , Great views

Nina88

Points +491

Vegan
05 Jun 2023

Cheap and yummy

Vegetarian stall in giant food court. We had a massaman curry, corn fritters and stir fried greens, all were very good. Serves egg though and it is not super clear what does and doesn’t contain egg. Very friendly staff and stalls around serve juices, mango sticky rice etc. Verrry affordable!

ChowLee

Points +27

Vegetarian
02 May 2023

Good food, good price

Stall in food court. Plenty of dishes to choose from. The food court is clean and has a decent ambience.

Pros: plenty od different dishes to go with rice, Tasty!

Cons: Had to queue to get food court card for purchases

Ivytann

Points +202

Vegetarian
14 Apr 2023

Interesting dish

Saw an interesting vegetable so decided to try

Pros: Reasonable price

AricChee

Points +42

Vegan
15 Mar 2023

Value for money

Many nice dishes. But most of them are spicy. Not very good for kids.

SteveH

Points +17512

Vegan
12 Mar 2023

Best value, very good food

This is a go-to spot for many and one of the few Veg places that almost always has line of people. Great value! This food court also gets packed but 99% of time you will find a seat if you keep searching.
Food was exactly as I wanted it. Skip the high priced 'Vegan' places and just come to places like this.

Sarilein

12 Mar 2023

Pikica82

Points +292

Vegan
27 Feb 2023

Unglaubliches Preise-Leistungsverhältnis

Für gerade mal 30, bzw 37 Bath habe ich diese zwei Mahlzeiten erhalten. Und sie haben nicht mal schlecht geschmeckt!

Pros: Sehr günstig , Vegane Optionen

Cons: Fast Food aber dafür gut ( kein Nachteil )

NatalieRoussy

Points +13

Mostly Veg
09 Feb 2023

Fantastic little gem

I eat here frequently and it is absolutely delicious.

itsrinokt_

Points +3348

Vegan
27 Jan 2023

Cheap and good food

Ordered 3 toppings with rice which was only 40baht. Service was super fast and the food was full of flavors.

LeifLikesLettuce

Points +211

Vegan
26 Jan 2023

Cheap and decent

Cost me 50 Baht for four dishes plus rice. Not complaining.

JoyPamnani

Points +196

Vegetarian
31 Dec 2022

Awesome food, rmb to come on time!!

Excellent food. Highly recommend the Mussaman curry. Good idea to come early as dishes get sold out.

dan.hampton

Points +90

Vegetarian
30 Dec 2022

Only veg stall in this biz

Sure, it's fine. Seemed freshly made. Stupid cheap. 40 baht three choices. The al a carte options were all out when I went, which was 7pm on a Friday. This was disappointing. This court uses the card system, you may need to line up a while.

Cons: Some dishes with egg

sarahzee

Points +1560

Vegan
30 Dec 2022

Hits the spot and the price is right!

I always come here when I’m at Terminal 21. Not the very best food you’ll have in Bangkok (it is Bangkok after all!) but it’s pretty darned good! And for 40 baht, I have no complaints.

Updated from previous review on 2022-12-30

nomeatnomad

Points +4704

Vegan
03 Nov 2022

Does what it says on the tin

This is a food court buffet. If you keep your expectations realistic, then this place is perfectly fine.

The food won’t blow you away, but it’s cheap and edible.

VeganFoodQuest

Points +1463

Vegan
27 Aug 2022

Simple, cheap, tasty

There are many of these veggie spots in food halls around Bangkok, and this was similar to them all. Choose 3 dishes with rice for 40 baht and add some extra mock meat for 10 baht. Excellent value and tasty, the massaman curry was our favourite.

Tim_nottingham

Points +3612

Vegan
04 Aug 2022

Quality depends on time

I went around 12 o’clock and the choice and quality of food was great. About 5pm there was little choice and 3 star at best. At 7pm there was hardly anything left and would be one star. Overall I’d say it’s definitely worth a visit but it you hit it at the wrong time the quality won’t be too good but you’ll still get a cheap meal.

Updated from previous review on 2022-08-04

Pros: Cheap , At the right time food is tasty and fresh

Cons: Choice and quality poor at wrong time

JoelT84

07 Aug 2022

каринджон

Points +209

Vegan
01 Aug 2022

Cheap and good

Here you geht your typical buffet style mall food. It’s really affordable. You get rice with 3 toppings for 40 Baht which tastes good. Some of the toppings are really spicy tho, so look out for it😄

wamalamadingdong

Points +40

Mostly Veg
07 Jun 2022

Fresh dishes are cooked till at least 7pm

They make a different dish to replace dishes as they run out so can be a bit of luck of the draw what they have. But lots of options so usually works out ok. Some of the non-spicy dishes can be a bit bland.

Pros: Still 40 baht for 3 choices with rice




This page has been viewed 32723 times.