Vegan-friendly
Ovo
Chinese
Beer/Wine
Asian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Asian style cuisine vegetarian restaurant est. since 2015. Day's menu changes. Drinks and desserts available. Uses tofu, seitan, mock meats, mushroom, and lots of veggies. Find choices like fried rolls, pan-fried dumplings, fried soy chickn, gong bao tofu, tempura veggies, veggie prawn and cashews stir fry, Chinese wok rice noodles, seaweed salad, and tofu skewers. Small and casual. Added meat to the menu February 2024. Open Tue-Sun 12:00-16:30, 19:30-23:30.


Venue map for Vegesana
© OpenStreetMap contributors

91 Reviews

First Review by nerissawvh

janto

Points +847

Vegan
20 Feb 2024

Comida asiática normal a buen precio

No conocí este sitio en su etapa anterior, pero ahora tienen varias cartas y sirven también productos de origen animal. La carta vegetal es amplia y hay menús. En cambio, tanta mezcla de propuestas (ramen, productos animales, productos veganos) en hasta cuatro cartas y propuestas de menú resulta algo caótico. La comida tiene una buena relación calidad-precio y la atención es eficiente.

Advertisement

Míriam27

Points +828

Vegan
13 Feb 2024

Buen menú!

Tienen el menú One Ramen, en el cual hay platos con carne (12,75€), y el menú Vegesana (12,50€), con platos vegetarianos y veganos. En el menú viene incluida la bebida y el postre/café.

Todo está muy bueno y es económico, y el trato también estuvo bien. Se puede pagar con tarjeta.

LEXIII

Points +409

Mostly Veg
14 Oct 2023

Excelente

Fuimos a comer mi pareja vegana y yo. Tiene muchísimas opciones veganas y vegetarianas. Todo muy rico, mucha cantidad si es de carta. Muchas verduras y todo riquísimo. No gustó mucho, volveremos!

Pros: Cantidad, Precio, Trato

GoLuckyHippo

Points +39

Vegan
27 Sep 2023

Amazing Vegan Chinese

The first meatless Chinese restaurant I have been to, and is amazing. Spring rolls, miso soup, fried eggplant, fried rice, fried noodles, all spectacular!

Pros: The food, The food, The food

Cons: Nothing

Ataraxxia

Points +47

Vegetarian
30 Jun 2023

Comida china barata

Menú diario a 11'90€ con bebida (puede ser refresco), primero, segundo, acompañamiento y postre o café

La comida está rica, aunque yo no la consideraría específicamente sana: la proteína estaba bañada en una salsa agridulce cremosa-pegajosa bastante contundente. Los tallarines simples pero buenos, para ser acompañamiento es una muy buena ración (cantidad de plato principal). Las Gyozas también muy ricas. No he podido con todo, he acabado llena

El local no es nada del otro mundo, decoración algo anticuada y muy normal. Pero el trato ha sido excelente: muy majas, pendientes en todo momento (sin sentirte observada) y los platos han tardado escasos minutos en salir

Pros: Muchas opciones veganas en el menú, Trato rápido y amable, Precio super económico Bcn centro

Cons: Comida pesada para el estómago, Local sombrío con deco anticuada

Vctordriguez

Points +562

Vegan
28 May 2023

Bien pero muy normalito

Los platos son sencillos y estan buenos pero no sorprenden.
Excepto el rollo de castañas de agua que fue el mejor plato que probamos, los otros son elaboraciones sencillas que se pueden hacer en casa. Cuando pides a un restaurante esperas algo más de calidad.
Las croquetas fueron el peor plato, eran basicamente puré de patata sin sabor a castaña.

Marga Delila

Points +492

Vegan
08 Mar 2023

Excellent option

Excellent service, friendly owners, clean restaurant. Varied options, everything vegetarian, but lots of vegan or veganizable options. The food is tasty and the portions are big. There's a daily set menu with lots of options (appetizer+main+side consisting of noodles or rice or bread) as well as menu options. It is right in the city centre. A good option.

Pros: Big portions, Excellent service, Tasty food

craigmc

Points +31874

Vegan
08 Dec 2022

Decent lunch option

I stopped here by chance after getting knocked back from several other places as I had no reservation. Barcelona holiday apparently.
Plenty of pace and a hidden second room just in case you look in and the first room is busy. Vegan options clearly marked on the menu and there is plenty of choice.
As always I should have had more veg. Dim sum was fine was decent and the main was also decent. I just think they could improve really quickly by offering a few more sauces with the mains. It would also benefit by a pairing menu, offering a side with a main rather than starters.
The red wine was very cold. Worth a lunchtime visit.

Pros: Choice, Staff

lipevs

Points +16

Vegan
11 Sep 2022

Great lunch and nice people

Good food, nice price and great service ❤️

Seth.hark

Points +139

Vegetarian
20 Aug 2022

Ok… not to die

The restaurant offers a menu Asian style (Chinese food) appetize a dish dessert beverage . I ordered 2 dishes unfortunately looks like they try to add as less tofu or Sri tan as they can .
The price is ok. But … at less it’s just Chinese food.

zuzanna.zagorska

Points +472

Vegan
23 Jul 2022

good but not amazing

great little spot with vegan asian food. There’s so many options that it’s hard to choose - the food is good but I wouldn’t say it’s impressive. A bit overpriced for the quality but still enjoyable 😄I think it’s nice the try

Updated from previous review on 2022-07-23

Pros: LOOOOTS of options

Cons: value for money is not so good , a bit to pricey for the quality

silje.zimmermann

Points +99

Vegetarian
07 Jun 2022

:))

I went there to eat lunch and ordered two different dishes. Potato balls and something else I can’t remember the name of. On a later thought I should have ordered something else, since it wasn’t quite the dishes for me. Otherwise a great restaurant O hope people try out.

AlbaIbáñez

Points +42

Vegan
01 Jun 2022

Fantasía

Siempre que puedo repito, es maravilloso poder comer chino, pero totalmente libre de crueldad!

nika.d.wolka

Points +24

Vegan
15 May 2022

Delicious

Sweet little asian restraurant. The food was fantastic and the waitress was very polite an helpful.

Pros: every meal is adaptable into vegan

StacieNethercott

Points +213

Vegan
07 May 2022

Lots of options

The food was okay, we ate here 2 and a half years ago and it wasn't as good as we remembered but was still nice enough.

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Cheap

samsamlouise

Points +332

Vegan
18 Apr 2022

Many vegan options!

Dishes I had were sweet and sour and dumplings. The sweet and sour was really nice. I then shared a noodle dish and won tons. The noodle dish was damn good.

Pros: Lots of vegan dishes , Vegan Chinese

Cons: Not 100% vegan

Sara_moon

Points +267

Vegetarian
18 Feb 2022

Good options

Porciones grandes, gran sabor asiático me gusta.

srllop

Points +590

Vegan
22 Jan 2022

Muy recomendable

Comimos dos menús de festivos y estaba todo riquisimo y muuy bien de precio.
Hacen comida asiática sin pretensiones pero con cariño. Volveremos otro día seguro a probar cosas de la carta que nos hemos quedado con ganas.

Updated from previous review on 2022-01-22

Pros: Muchas opciones veganas originales. , Muuy barato. , Trato excelente y servicio rápido.

elputocardi

Points +5009

Vegan
04 Jan 2022

Super nice asian vegetarian

Very nice menu, big portions and tasty asian dishes. #Veganuary

Pros: Almost all dishes vegan, Asian

clarusky

Points +837

Vegan
03 Dec 2021

A lot of vegan options

I ordered takewaway from vegesana and I loved the food. You get many vegan options to choose from. Pretty cheap, too!

Pros: Many options, Cheap, Delicious

MercèÁlvarezdelaCampa

Points +73

Vegan
01 Dec 2021

Mi favorito

Fue al primer sitio donde fui después de la cuarentena para comer vegano. Uno de mis favoritos. Increíble el pinxo de seitan y muy viciada a la proteina de soja condimentada con salsa agridulce. Soy muy fan de la comida china y siempre que tengo mono voy ahi. Te sirven grandes cantidades y muy rico todo. Super recomendado el menú diario.

Pros: Buena cantidad, variedad y muy rica, Muy buen trato de los camareros y el restaurante

Cons: Nada

emmamaeyer

Points +58

Vegan
16 Nov 2021

Tasty Gyoza

Good food, not incredible, but mostly vegan😄
Gyoza were really good!
Friendly staff!

Pros: Lots of vegan options

MeryBelmar

Points +61

Vegetarian
09 Nov 2021

4/5

Amplia variedad vegana y sabor increíble.

LisaSpykers

Points +6714

Vegan
07 Oct 2021

Okay

The food tasted like stock-standard Chinese take away (oily, thick sauces) but I would have expected that it be a little cheaper, or serves to be larger. We got the dinner menu of a starter, main, and side for €12. For unknown reasons, a few dishes are marked up by an extra €4 (eg. sweet and sour) although the serving size, including the amount of seitan used in the dish was smaller compared to the cheaper dishes, like the tofu. Because we wanted the sweet and sour, one of our meal 'deals' cost €16 which is a bit pricey for the amount of food given and the quality too.

Updated from previous review on 2021-10-07

NosepicoVizuete

Points +49

Vegan
06 Sep 2021

Comida asiática sin muchas pretensiones

Extensa carta de opciones vegetarianas. Si se le quita el huevo, casi todo es veganizable.

Pros: Amplia variedad. Todo veganizable. Personal amable

Cons: Local con poca personalidad

Mariaas

Points +16

Vegan
01 Aug 2021

Great service!:)

There is a loot of things to choose from, most of which, are or can be made vegan.
The food was good, and the servings quite generous. The service was also really good!
However, it wouldn't be a place I take vegan sceptics.

AlexGallows

Points +3431

Vegan
30 Jul 2021

What you pay for

You want to get stuffed with take - out grade Chinese food? Look no further : gynormous menu, lots of classic take out dishes, all the oil, all the glutamate.
Maybe you're expecting something else, then I'd say I wouldn't recommend it. Price was not as cheap as I expected but generally it is tasty and satisfies a particular craving of me.




This page has been viewed 19686 times.