Vegan
Beer/Wine
Delivery
Take-out
European
Breakfast
Croatian

A club restaurant that became fully vegan in 2020. Offers daily menus with soups, pastas, seitan, tofu, tempeh, curries, house-made bread, various salads, and raw and gluten-free dishes, as well as sweets and cakes. Serves eco wine and beer, coffee and tea, as well as freshly squeezed fruit and vegetable juices. Located 10-minute walk from Ban Jelacic square, follow the Vlaska street to the east. Open Mon-Sun 12:00-20:00.


Venue map for Vegehop
© OpenStreetMap contributors

177 Reviews

First Review by demonika

Brimborium

Points +1337

Vegan
20 Feb 2024

Tasty food, calm setting

Staff was friendly and spoke English.
Both the regular and the daily menu were available in English and Croatian.
I went with the daily menu (main dish and salad, but no soup).
The salad was a little bland but alright. The main dish was overall good. The "schnitzel" were not very exciting. The broccoli and rest of the dish were tastier.
The interior is decorated well enough with jazz playing in the background. It's surprisingly spacious inside too.

Updated from previous review on 2024-02-20

Advertisement

zeynep1

Points +70

Vegan
17 Jan 2024

Great Food

I tried their daily menu and it was great!


I'm in love with their 'seitan roll stuffed with smoked tofu and sun-dried tomota seeds wrapper.' If you find this, you should definitely try it. Everything was great.

Yvette.hfn

Points +678

Vegan
27 Nov 2023

tasty food

The soy lasagna was very tasty and a good portion for the price. However, like the cauliflower soup, it was a little tasteless and lacked salt and spices. (takeaway)

EdmondH

Points +48

Vegan
25 Nov 2023

Nice place / Food meh / Deserts Amazing!

Nicely decorated place but the food wasn't very good. Tried the seitan burger which had a great mustardy sauce but the seitan wasn't great and the bun was soggy..
Tried also a bean soup which was ok.
We also had the vegetable rolls which were very bland..
Deserts were Astonishing!! Go just for the deserts! 👌

Updated from previous review on 2023-11-25

pasanov

Points +13

Vegetarian
05 Nov 2023

Extra tasty

Everything was well made, Sunday discount was well timed too.

Pros: Pasticada, Service, Atmosphere

Cons: Price

WilfriedPieters

Points +17

Mostly Veg
22 Oct 2023

(h)eerlijke vegan keuken

Het dagmenu met soep en slaatje is een mooie volwaardige uitgebalanceerde maaltijd. De desserts zagen er bijzonder lekker uit, maar er kon niets meer bij. Vlotte en vriendelijke bediening, rustgevend interieur. Hier kom ik nog!

ebrar.b

Points +155

Vegan
26 Sep 2023

Delicious Little Place

It's a cute little place with a lot of good options. The dish I had, had a tomato sauce and was missing someting and was too tomato-ey in a bit blend way. But otherwise it was really nice, and the staff was sweet.

davidhickey

Points +440

Vegan
26 Sep 2023

Excellent, unusual, and very filling

The menu here is a bit different from most other places I've visited. There really doesn't seem to be a common theme running through the options. But despite that, the seitan I had was excellent and not too pricey (though it was pretty poorly presented), and a main plus one side was too much to finish.

Pros: Filling, Tasty

SylvesterLangvad

Points +537

Vegan
23 Sep 2023

Really nice eatery

A very cute restaurant with a nice selection and good menues. Shared a homemade gnocchi with tomato sauce. The dish was delicious, and only a small special-oomf away from five stars. The waiter offered to bring us glasses of tap water, so kind for the traveller on budget light.

mathieugschwandtner

Points +272

Vegan
18 Aug 2023

Disappointed

We arrived 40min before closure and that was a mistake ! The whole food (entrance and main course) arrived at the same time, because they wanted us to eat fast to be able to close the restaurant on time. So obviously, the main course was cold when I finished the entrance.
The bean soup and the vegetables burger were very dry... it wasn't worth it.
Food not so good and we felt stressed during the whole meal. Won't come back.

AnjaEloiseLivaić

Points +54

Vegan
12 Aug 2023

One of the best

We eat there very often, I love their daily menus, well balanced and tasty, quality ingredients. Also the cake “Dubavski valovi” is delicous.

Pros: Fresh ingredients, Fast service, Menu changes daily

AbiWhite

Points +166

Vegan
22 Jul 2023

Great vegan option in Zagreb

We had the daily menu (corn soup, salad, fried oyster mushrooms with sour cream, leeks and grinder) and a seitan burger with sweet potato fries - would recommend both & watermelon juice (not a massive fan of the grinder though)

bellamayuk

Points +52

Vegan
19 Jul 2023

Simply amazing

The food is so lovely, and so much variation that I could barely decide. I went for the Lasagna and my boyfriend had the lentil soup and gnocchi - all were delicious, particularly the creamy lentil soup.
The star of the show was the banana and apple cream cake - the lemon cheesecake also looked amazing but I only had room for one dessert sadly.
The staff there were so friendly and welcoming, made us feel completely at ease and were very helpful. They couldn’t have been more wonderful!

Pros: Staff, Variety , Cakes!!

nicirl

Points +1237

Vegan
16 Jul 2023

Great food, friendly staff!

Such delicious food and genuinely loved our waitress - she was lovely and very helpful! First restaurant we went to post-Split and so refreshing to finally feel welcomed! Would recommend to anyone who wants a quick delicious bite to eat. Also they had so many options - something for everyone! Will be back next time I’m in Zagreb!

Pros: Prices of food, The amazing waitress, The food in general

Cons: Nothing

Spirited__Away

Points +26

Vegan
08 Jul 2023

Tasty menu

I had the daily menu, which was tasty. Nice atmosphere in the restaurant and friendly staff.

JordenV

Points +19

Vegetarian
30 Jun 2023

Lekker lunchen

Ben er twee keer geweest. Leuk klein restaurantje met veel opties met o.a. vele pasta gerechten. Ook lekkere deserts.
Geen echt terras. Alleen een plank waar je eventueel aan een kruk bij kan zitten.

clarusky

Points +837

Vegan
27 Jun 2023

Nice staff

We tried several dishes. Pretty cheap and the staff was nice

Pros: Several options, Nice staff , Cheap

Saskia1966

Points +49

Vegetarian
26 Jun 2023

Little vegan restaurant

Had a nice set menu, including soup and main course. Food was tasty and plenty. Scrambled tofu with peppers and mushrooms, barley veg salade and fried sweet potatoes, with a green salad. Nice watermelon Juice.

Pros: Nice little restaurant, Menu card and set menu

DavidMusil-Todorović

Points +29

Vegetarian
23 Jun 2023

Good food

Daily menu is interesting. Fresh juice from watermelon is tasty.

Updated from previous review on 2023-06-22

Pros: Daily menu

MaartenC

Points +149

Vegan
19 Jun 2023

Cute place but bland food

Charming little vegan place with lots of fresh options on the menu, but the food was bland.

middymuddy

Points +428

Vegan
21 May 2023

Nice homey food

I got the daily menu, which was a soup, a salad, and a main of seitan stew with mashed potatoes and steamed vegetables, and it was all pretty good, simple and comforting.

ThatsVegayzing

Points +751

Vegan
14 May 2023

Vegan food in Zagreb

Vegehop restaurant in Zagreb creates the most tasty and nutritious dishes that entice the senses!

Food ***
We had the burrito and seasoned pottage. The burrito was good, a little salty but fine. The seasoned pottage was kind of like a barley soup and was okay and it comes with a side salad or fries

Atmosphere***
Nice, quiet, lots of seats. Parking on street.

Service***
Berg polite and friendly but took a long time to bring check.

Price$$
Price goes by $=under 10 a dish, $$=under 15 a dish, $$$=under 20 a dish, $$$$= over 20 a dish

ValeSof

Points +173

Vegan
27 Apr 2023

Locale molto carino ed accogliente

Locale piccolo ma atmosfera intima, molto carino, abbiamo preso una lasagna ed un hamburger buonissimi, e poi le verdure in tempura ma la porzione era decisamente troppo abbondante 😅 prezzi nella media.

Pros: Atmosfera intima, Lasagne buonissime

Cons: Porzione di verdure in tempura troppo abbondante

AlexKolb

Points +441

Vegan
23 Apr 2023

Average

Wasn’t so impressed here. The staff didn’t seem to care and the food wasn’t that great. Felt like food I could easily make at home.

LeenL

Points +1566

Vegan
16 Apr 2023

Several vegan options.

Pancakes looked nice, but tasted quite simple. Nice interior.

LucijaGoršić

Points +48

Vegan
12 Feb 2023

Review of Vegehop restaurant

I liked it pretty much and will visit it again.

Pros: Great, friendly, helpful staff, Calm and quiet , Everything on the menu is vegan

Cons: Expensive

izzwiz

Points +390

Vegan
12 Feb 2023

Fully vegan and broad menu

Menu has a variety of different dishes and they have a daily menu where you can have 3 courses, 2 or just one for a good price.

Pros: Great food , Good portions

Cons: Very small indoor area




This page has been viewed 28151 times.