Vege Creek 蔬河 - Breeze

  • Vegan Vegan
  • ( 10 reviews )

Find

Breeze, 16 Songgao Rd, Xinyi District, Taipei, Taiwan

Build-your-own noodle meal with emphasis on fresh vegetables. Choose your ingredients (vegetables, tofu, faux meat, noodles), then the staff cooks it into a one-pot soup wonder in just minutes. Or have your order served dry. Style is a blend of East meets West, with modern design concept striping the space down to the bare essentials. One of several cafes in Taipei, this is branch is inside Breeze Shopping Centre in the B2 foodcourt. Nearest MRT is Taipei City Hall, take Exit 2, walk past the W Hotel towards Taipei 101, turn left into SongGao Rd, and there are two Breeze malls separated by a walkway, it's in the farther one if coming from the MRT station. Open Mon-Wed 11:00am-9:30pm, Thu-Sat 11:00am-10:00pm, Sun 11:00am-9:30pm.

Categories: Vegan, Chinese, Take-out, Taiwanese

10 Reviews

First Review by JesseD

BlueDoraemon

Points +212

Vegetarian
01 Sep 2019

Tasty

Tasty but can get very expensive as we happily and mindlessly pick the different ingredients. Portion of each ingredient is quite small. I didn’t see the wall of vegetables adjacent to the ingredients, and missed them out.

Pros: Fresh ingredients, Nice soup

Cons: Hopefully the plastic wrappers can be reused., Expensive by TW standard.

m94

Points +87

Vegan
09 Aug 2018

Wow

I wasn’t quite sure how the ordering process worked, but the staff helped me quickly. You get a bag and pick the ingredients that you want in a soup, then you select a noodle type. 5 minutes later your noodle soup dish comes out. Thoroughly enjoyed this and would love to visit again.

Pros: Easy to order, Staff speak English

Fugupuffer

Points +41

Mostly Veg
14 Apr 2018

Simple, nutritious and delicious

I love the concept of engagement that VC gets its customers involved in. You pick your own veges and it gets cooked in a communal pot with a beautiful soup base. Love it.

Pros: healthy, simple, fast

Advertisement

originyoga&wellness

Points +64

Vegetarian
08 Mar 2018

Authentic Taiwanese Flavors!

Vege Creek is a fresh and creative spin on the traditional night market favourite of marinated meats & vegetable. Instead of stale veggies and meats from the street, they select only the freshest vegetables and even use it as part of the wall display so you can select and pick your own! The marinated soup base is also so delicious with a variety of homemade sauces to choose from. Plus, their presentation of the bowls is ALWAYS beautiful! Whenever I have friends in town, I take them to Vege Creek so they can experience authentic Taiwan vegetarian style.

nolley.nolley

Points +90

Vegan
07 Sep 2017

Delicious & healthy vegan shop

You can choose ingredients such as many vegetables, soybeans products and noodles, put them in the store's bag. Then, staff cook them and eat there. The seats are limited but I can enjoy very scrumptious vegan dish.

Pros: All ingredients are organic, vegan can fully enjoy

Cons: Seating is limited

Han-ChiYang

Points +136

Vegan
12 Jul 2017

Nice!

The food are all organic and taste really good! Although it's a little bit expensive, it worth every penny!!

Pros: Delicious, Organic, Traditional Taiwanese food

Cons: Expensive

HaileyPoLa

Points +1118

Vegan
07 Jun 2017

Great food

This place is the same as the Vege Creek on Yanji St and inside the Eslite Dunnan Store. The food is great and the concept is really nice - you take a basket and choose your own veggies, noodles and other ingredients for the staff to cook for you. It's healthy and light, and pretty affordable compared to other options in the same mall.

The difference is that seating is limited at this location with just one long table and the chairs aren't very comfortable in my opinion.

Pros: Great food , Location (near metro)

Cons: Seating is limited

JALUS vegan

Points +55

Vegan
25 Feb 2017

Great place

I really like the concept of this place. Fresh ingredients displayed and you can choose your own flavour. The food came out quick and packed with flavour. Not cheap but worth it!

dboughner

Points +87

Vegan
07 Oct 2016

Good fast food option

I really liked the concept to pick what you want and the selection is good. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Service was fast and food was cooked just right.

JesseD

Points +823

Vegan
16 Feb 2016

Another Veggie Creek, Best for Taipei 101

The concept here is the same as the other Veggie Creeks: choose your own fresh veggies, noodles and other ingredients to be whipped up into a one-pot wonder in minutes. Like the Dunnan branch it's open late, and like the original branch customers dine at one large table. The food is all the same.
I still prefer the vibe at the original (being its own cafe rather than a shopping mall) but if you need a meal within walking distance of Taipei 101 this is one of the best options, and the most convenient.
It's great to have another option for a healthy, vegan meal in this area!

Pros: walking distance of Taipei 101, healthy, delicious, good value (~2-300 / meal)

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Taipei Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Vege Creek 蔬河 - Breeze closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 2921 times.