Vege Bistro - Polish Vegan Food

  • Vegan Vegan
  • ( 115 reviews )

Vegan restaurant, opened Jun 2015. Offers simple, traditional Polish vegan comfort food for lunch and dinner like pierogi, racuchy, nationwide known soups and snacks, plus other Eastern European food such as blini, kolduny, and borscht. Serves wine, cider and craft beer. Seasonal menu. Open Mon-Sun 12:00-18:00.

Categories: Vegan, Beer/Wine, Take-out, Polish

115 Reviews

First Review by PizzaDestruction

JuTailor

Points +724

Vegan
22 Nov 2021

Good food

Small but nice place. The food was very good. Also loved the choice of club mate and fritz cola soft drinks available.
Very friendly staff.
Doesn't look so wow from the outside but is worth going inside.

Pros: Nice options, Tasty, Friendly staff

GoodThyme

Points +114

Vegan
21 Nov 2021

Yummy and affordable

The staff was very friendly and spoke English, the food was delicious and the menu had a lot of interesting dishes with polish sides and seasonings.

Pros: Cheap, Friendly staff , Good food

ChiragJhaveri

Points +20

Vegan
11 Nov 2021

Vegebistro

My first visit at vegebistro

Pros: Polish vegan kitchen. Many options. Calm and very , Very well mannered staff

Cons: None

Advertisement

VirginieSoler

Points +49

Vegan
27 Oct 2021

Yummy!!!!

Friendly staff in a cosy place. Delicious filling Polish meals. Affordable.

RobWishart

Points +35

Vegan
18 Oct 2021

Smallish café but very good sfv Polish dishes.

Had soup, pierogi and other Polish fare.

Pros: Vegan pierogi! And other traditional Polish dishes

lena.chf

Points +16

Vegan
18 Sep 2021

Fantastic

Delicious polish food and kind staff. Menu also in english available.

Pros: Regional, Friendly, Delicious

BioHippieÖkoBoy

Points +215

Vegan
08 Sep 2021

Delicious, cheap, polish food

The staff was really friendly and spoke good English, the dishes are all very affordable and delicious.

zuzanna.zagorska

Points +263

Vegan
06 Aug 2021

a good place for lunch

I’ve had their lunch set and really enjoyed it! I will definetely be back for more and to test out their vegan schabowy! :)

Updated from previous review on 2021-08-06

Pros: good price, big portions, friendly service

VivaLAarte

Points +991

Vegan
27 Jul 2021

Smacznie

Bardzo dobre jedzenie. Porcje są duże. Miła obsługa. Nawet sprzedają lody wegańskie w gałkach.
Polecam !

mkliqq

Points +289

Vegan
05 Jun 2021

Pyszne :)

Jedzonko było pyszne. Panie mogłyby być odrobinkę bardziej otwarte na gości😄
PS „skrzydełka” wyśmienite!

Lauraleec

Points +8595

Vegan
27 Mar 2021

Decent food for lunch

Stopped by here for lunch, had a nice selection of traditional Polish comfort food. The vibe felt a bit strange but think it was down to the language barrier. Would visit again to give it another go!

ZofiaWilk

Points +34

Vegan
29 Jul 2020

Absolutely delicious

I heard about this place from other people but I was not expecting it to be this good! The food is delicious and not too oily and the staff is super friendly. It feels very homely.

Pros: Cheap, Homely, Generous portions

Emmalusch

Points +1541

Vegan
07 Jul 2020

Impressed!

Sooooo delicious and in a nice area. The prices are so cheap!

I really enjoyed it ❤️

Izzyveg

Points +626

Vegan
24 Jun 2020

Best Vegan place in Warsaw!

Absolutely love this place, I've been here a few times and keep coming back whenever I'm in Warsaw. Tasty, fresh, big portions, good prices and selection (so not only vegan wraps or burgers like in majority of other vegan joints). Polish kitchen take on veganism, absolutely love if and you will too! Note: Opening hours are different than normal due to Covid (currently 12-18 Mon-Sat)

Pros: Tasty, fresh, great selection, big portions

Cons: None

Mirage

Points +2565

Vegan
29 Feb 2020

One time visit

Vege Bistro is a rather small place located nearby quite attractive walking places in the center of Warsaw. Its specialty is Polish cuisines, so in many cases a very well known in Poland combination: potatoes, "meat" and salad. "Pork chop" (schabowy) is on a similar level as in Lokal Vegan Bistro. However adding fries instead of boiled potatoes is a bad idea, as there are many indications that they are just frozen. Portions of salads are also smaller than those of competitors and I connect them more with those bought at the market than made on the spot. Prices are relatively high for the quality/quantity ratio, nothing like name Bistro would suggest. This factor makes the place a curiosity for tourists rather than a place to visit regularly and often. Attention should be paid to the non-ecological addition of two plastic cutlery to a take-out cake without asking from staff, which was by the way quite passive (but not really unkind).

Pros: Fake meat is ok

Cons: Quality/quantity/price

effi

Points +375

Vegan
04 Feb 2020

Traditional Polish Food

I was really glad to be able to eat experience some traditional Polish food in a vegan version. The food was great and they had quite a few options including vegan "fish", Kaszanka and more.
The prices are really low compared to Western European standards.
I can only recommend this place and I'm sure that next time I'll be in Warsaw I'll eat there again

Pros: Very good food , Atmosphere , Good prices

chomp

Points +259

Vegan
15 Dec 2019

Dumplings are so good!

Come here for your vegan polish dumplings!

mbatch17

Points +128

Vegan
09 Nov 2019

Weird hours

Can't recommend this restaurant as they serve breakfast up until 2pm and lunch doesn't start until after then!?!? Makes no sense when it gets light at 7am and dark at 4pm.

TabletVegeBistro

03 Jan 2020

Śniadania są w weekendy serwowane do godziny 14:00 owszem. Natomiast od 12:00 można zamawiać już dania z karty łącznie ze śniadaniami. Po 14:00 tylko dania z karty ponieważ w weekendy nie serwujemy Lunchy. W tygodniu natomiast od Poniedziałku do Piątku Śniadania są od godz. 10:00 do godz. 12:00 później jest sprzedawany Lunch i dania z karty.

EllyLdnr

Points +218

Vegan
03 Nov 2019

Did not like that place at all

Unfortunately I can not recommand this place at all. Very unfriendly staff, that just ignores you. The tables were dirty and the pieroggi we ordered were packed in a plastic bag. The staff brought them in from outside... Do not think that their are home made. In addition, it is too expensive for such a small portion. There is way better vegan food in Warsaw!

TabletVegeBistro

03 Jan 2020

Pierogi są wykonywane ręcznie przez naszą Panią, nie sklepowe?
Obsługa oczywiście przeprasza za złe wrażenie i postara się aby takich sytuacji więcej nie było

TrishaCatMother

Points +87

Vegan
02 Nov 2019

Delicious vegan Polish food!

The restaurant is cozy and very cute, with friendly staff. Then food was incredible and full of flavor. I would highly recommend whether you're vegan or not.

Cons: It is a small space so seating might be limited at, times, but it worth the wait!

EmilyRidgeway

Points +82

Vegan
19 Oct 2019

Perfect!

All vegan menu, I had the schabowy. It was delicious, staff were super friendly and helpful. I love supporting all vegan restaurants. Nice, cute, quiet atmosphere for lunch during the week.

pumokel

Points +555

Vegan
11 Oct 2019

Classic Polish dishes

It's an interesting take on traditional Polish food. Highly recommended to all tourists who want to get the taste of Polish food while sticking to their diet. The potato pancakes are a must.

VeggieEssie

Points +161

Vegetarian
07 Sep 2019

Excellent potato pancakes!

My boyfriend and I popped in here a few days ago for a light dinner. We wanted to order potato cakes and dumplings but they didn't have any dumplings left so we both ordered potato cakes. The portions were a good size, garnished well and came with a delicious bowl of side salad. We also had a craft beer and cider.

Really happy we were able to try a vegan version of this traditional dish!

Pros: Good portion size, Polish cider

Cons: Do not always have everything on menu

tori588

Points +66

Vegan
24 Aug 2019

Great cakes

This place is quite small, but has amazing food! It definitely makes up for the atmosphere. They have English menus, traditional vegan polish foods, as well as desserts. Amazing cakes too!!

Pros: English menu, Delicious foods

Cons: Small seating area, Somewhat pricey

jzero

Points +68

Vegan
22 Aug 2019

Enjoyed the food but not the surroundings.

Tried pierogi which were very tasty as was the cake.
Very small Cafe, seats outside quite close to road.
Ok for grabbing a quick bite to eat.

meejisu

Points +351

Vegan
17 Aug 2019

Lovely Polish Vegan Food

Cute little restaurant, very friendly staff, nice food!

moonchild420

Points +164

Vegan
17 Aug 2019

100% polish&vegan

food was veeeeery good, but prices could be lower

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Warsaw Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Vege Bistro - Polish Vegan Food closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 19056 times.