Vegan
Pizza
Take-out
Middle Eastern

Serves Middle Eastern vegan food including vegan steak and kebap, hummus, ful, manakish, tahini, pizza, köfte, and salads. Coffee, tea, alcoholic drinks available. Est. 2020. Opening hours are reported to be unreliable, check ahead. Open Tue-Thu 14:00-22:00, Fri 14:00-23:00, Sat 12:00-23:00, Sun 12:00-22:00. Hours may vary; call ahead.


Venue map for Vegano Flavors
© OpenStreetMap contributors

110 Reviews

First Review by YenYen

ChantalPoulin

Points +1466

Vegan
10 Feb 2024

Tasty, fresh and original

We took a mix plate for 1 houmous and falafel. Everything tasted great and the houmous is exceptionnal. I'm not a fan of false meet but I was ok.
No alcool. Only cash.

Advertisement

vanFlausch

Points +166

Vegan
20 Jan 2024

Nice place for „meat“ lovers

We had the grill mix for two and were surprised how close it was to „the real thing“. Everything was quite tasty and more than enough for us. But you should like spicy food because some things are quite spicy.

sivvyb

Points +837

Vegan
13 Jan 2024

Great Middle Eastern food

This place is known for its vegan meat platters and boy are the portions generous, especially for the price! The place is very laid back and the staff are friendly #Veganuary

Pros: Generous portions , Good value

ElliotRobinson

Points +109

Vegan
05 Jan 2024

A refreshing change of taste

The Middle Eastern style food at Vegano’s was a flavourfilled experience! #Veganuary

Pros: Amazing food, Friendly staff

Cons: One part of the order was forgotten

climbintospace

Points +36

Vegan
18 Dec 2023

For „Meat“ lovers

Absolutely tasty, huge portion and reasonable price for what you get. If you are into the taste of grilled meats etc. this one is recommended.

Pros: Big portion, Great taste , Friendly service

Cons: Self service

NiamhMurray

Points +205

Vegan
02 Dec 2023

I would defos recommend

I wasn’t sold by other reviewers photos but the food here is amazing. Every element was so flavourful, we had the mixed grill and falafel teller and loved it. The falafel and the kebab were highlights.

Pros: Falafel, Vegan mixed grill, Big portions

Cons: Cash only

villain

08 Dec 2023

jalapenohands

Points +368

Vegan
28 Nov 2023

Vegano Flavors

Super filling and a ton of different flavours. Really liked the hummus, potatoes, the red pepper dips (on the left), and the kebab. Some of the meats were a little cold and the pita was a bit stale, but the rest was quite good.

Updated from previous review on 2023-11-28

Nikkoo

Points +110

Vegan
14 Nov 2023

Katastrophe (keine 2 Sterne!)

Leider hat das Lokal die Erwartungen überhaupt nicht erfüllen können.
Hatten einen Grill-Teller für 2 Personen.
Es schmeckte alles irgendwie gleich (nach nichts) und die Krönung waren super labbrige Billig-Kartoffelecken. Die Portionen waren von der Menge her ausreichend.
Das Ambiente des Lokals ist wirklich schwach. Selten eine derart ausladende Inneneinrichtung gesehen.
Letztlich gleich es einem unterdurchschnittlichen Imbiss mit gehobenen Restaurantpreisen mit Sitzgelegenheiten.

Alfie84

Points +3792

Vegan
15 Oct 2023

tasty food

tasty plate with different vegan meat chunks and delicious hummus

Pros: very friendly service

Al4711

Points +44

Vegan
02 Oct 2023

Super leckere Falafel

Preis-Leistung passt. Alles war total lecker😄

Lisaaaaaa2811

Points +96

Vegan
30 Sep 2023

Super lecker!

Super liebes Team und leckeres Essen! 😊

denjen110

Points +327

Vegan
17 Sep 2023

Nice place

Nice middle east place. Very tasty grilled vegan meat

Pros: Nice place, Nice staff, Tasty grilled vegan meat

Cons: Music, Drinks

zuendstoffel

Points +90

Vegan
10 Sep 2023

Wonderful Middleast vegan Restaurant

Great food, place is a little messy though. Try the Shawarma or the Kebap when here.

Pros: Middle east dishes, Potatoes are yummy, Great vegan kebap

Cons: A little messy, Stopped serving alcohol

mathieugschwandtner

Points +272

Vegan
08 Sep 2023

Grill Mix

Lots of different vegan grilled meat combined with hummus, babaganough and pita bread. I really enjoyed it and will come back.

Ju_les

Points +426

Vegan
03 Sep 2023

Grillplatte

Mal was anderes: Vegane Grillplatte mit Hummus, Baba Ghanoush und Cig Kofte. Auch vegane Baklava (heute schon aus).

Pros: Auswahl , Herzhaft, Baklava

whateverever

Points +80

Vegan
27 Aug 2023

Great starters and grill plate

We had the grape leaves, manakish with vegan cheese and the grill plate. Everything was really good. Will come again.

indorock

Points +254

Vegan
15 Aug 2023

Vegan middle eastern imbiss, pretty unique

Aside from the more common vegan middle eastern dishes like hummus, tabouleh, baba ganoush, etc, they also have some very delicious seitan grilled "steaks" which go very well with the rest of their dishes. Also try the Manakish which are sort of like quesadillas. Definitely one of my regular places to eat.

antxnia.mrx

Points +309

Vegan
27 Jul 2023

Sehr lecker

Die Grillplatte ist sehr empfehlenswert

Ludvigbg

Points +918

Vegan
14 Jun 2023

Good food

Had the mix grill plate for two - perfect amount for two people. A lot of different meats, hummus and other condiments. Nice outdoor sitting. Only cash payment

Updated from previous review on 2023-06-14

Pros: Only vegan food

Cons: Cash payment only

Peperinorocco

Points +44

Vegan
13 Jun 2023

Leider überteuert kleine Portionen und geschmacklich nicht überzeugend

Hat mich leider überhaupt nicht überzeugt.
Kleine Portionen viel zu teuer geschmacklich nicht besonders. Das ist in der Summe keine Empfehlung.

Pros: Freundliches Personal

Cons: Teuer , Kleine Portionen

tofu.scramble

Points +3622

Vegan
06 Jun 2023

Uuuultra gute Kebab Spieße

Die Grillplatte für 3 Personen war sehr sehr lecker und super reichhaltig. Besonders gut fanden wir das Baba Ganoush und die Kebab Spieße. Wir mussten zwar etwas auf unser Essen warten, es hat sich aber sehr gelohnt!

Pros: Komplett vegan, Schöne Sitzplätze im Freien, Freundliches Personal

Cons: Etwas Wartezeit

Powerline

Points +107

Vegan
12 May 2023

Quaint little place

Stopped by for tea, so fresh!

Pros: Fully vegan, Fresh teas

ghaithyacoub

Points +16

Vegan
09 May 2023

You must taste it.

It has been with difference my best vegan meal at Berlin.

Ezis

Points +418

Vegan
01 May 2023

Good Lebanese food

Nicely located Lebanese restaurant, tasty food, fair priced, service a bit confused.

Updated from previous review on 2023-05-01

Cons: Card payment wasn't available

EllenBlane

Points +517

Vegan
20 Apr 2023

Cool and unique!

Vegano flavours is a unique experience offering Middle Eastern food and vegan meat platters which is very different! The food was great, we had the Grill Mix Teller Fur Zwei Person, essentially a large vegan meat platter with dips and fried potatoes. We asked for some warm flat bread which wasn't on the menu but we saw it on other tables. It was a very enjoyable experience and tasty food, my only complaint is that there wasn't more of it!

Would highly recommend coming here to mix things up and try something a bit different, you won't regret it😄

Updated from previous review on 2023-04-20

Veggieboy01

Points +245

Vegetarian
13 Apr 2023

Mixed grill meaty miracle!

Only it's not meat! Good taste, texture and scrumptious hummus and flatbread.

HenryBlane

Points +10379

Vegan
11 Apr 2023

4.5/5 – The meat platter is awesome!

This was a really unique experience – a meat platter is not a common option as a vegan! I enjoyed the Middle Eastern style of the restaurant and the food was really good. We got the Grill Mix Teller Fur Zwei Person which was a big platter of vegan meat with a selection of dips such as hummus, along with fried potatoes. We also got warm flat bread although I couldn't see that on the menu, I just asked for it because I saw it on other tables. The meat platter was really good! It came with a big pile of meat which had a really great flavour and texture, and the dips were so delicious too!

The food was all so good and I just really enjoyed the whole experience. It was just really different to what I'm used to and I loved it!

Pros: Different experience, Delicious food

Cons: A bit pricey




This page has been viewed 14910 times.