• Veganista Ice Cream III

  • (25)
    48
    Loading...
  • Ice-cream Ice Cream
    Vegan

The 3rd of several vegan ice cream parlors, est. 2015. Offers a variety of flavors, served in cup or waffle cone or as ice cream sandwich. Open Mon-Sun 11:00-23:00.


25 Reviews

First Review by corinal

eileen2205

Points +168

Vegan
18 Oct 2023

5 Sterne für diesen Geschmack

Die Eissorten schmecken unglaublich lecker, jedoch kostet 1 Kugel 2,80 € was ich sehr teuer empfinde. Für einige "special" Sorten zahlt man nochmal 50 cent mehr. Deshalb leider 1 Stern Abzug. Für den Geschmack und die komplett vegane Auswahl kann man das schon ab und an machen.

Updated from previous review on 2023-10-14

Pros: Ausgefallenere Sorten

Cons: Sehr teuer

Advertisement

e_v_a19

Points +38

Vegan
22 Sep 2023

Tolle Eisdiele

Sehr sehr leckeres Eis! Zwar etwas teurer, aber trotzdem sehr empfehlenswert.

Pros: Freundliches Personal, Auswahl an Sorten, Geschmacklich top

Cons: Etwas teuer

lilScorpio

Points +9440

Vegan
17 Jul 2023

yummy

Blackforest and hazelnut were yummy,
(a little soft in consistency though) but 2,80€ for a normal sized portion…
I understand that they try to work sustainable…

Tilo8

Points +449

Vegan
10 Jul 2023

So delicious

There are many options and the ones I had were super tasty! I would recommend a visit to everyone!

Pros: Many options (also unpopular flavours), Soooo tasty

hannah0610

Points +511

Vegan
01 Jun 2023

Lieblingseisdiele✨🤩

Mega leckere Sorten ! Klar sind die Kugeln ein wenig teuer, aber das zahle ich gerne. Eine der wenigen Eisdielen wo man gute vegane Milcheissorten bekommt😋

rina_m

Points +31

Vegan
08 May 2023

Sehr lecker

Das Eis ist super lecker, vor allem die Sorte Cookies. Etwas teuerer, dafür die Kugeln aber groß😄

RenTi

Points +79

Vegan
21 Aug 2022

Sehr gutes Eis

Veganista ist einfach super. Immer sehr leckeres und gutes Eis! Empfehlenswert!!!

daham.vegan

Points +1269

Vegan
04 Jun 2022

Super Gutes Eis

Veganista Eis ist einfach super gut und alle Sorten sind zu empfehlen! Einfach einmal durchprobieren😉

Tamato

Points +68

Vegan
21 Aug 2021

Favorite ice cream shop

Veganista is my favorite ice cream shop. They have a great variety of flavors and many locations in Vienna. I don‘t like the savory flavors but apart from that it‘s great. They also bring out new ice creams and specials regularly.

Pros: All vegan, Good quality, Friendly staff

rtzu123

Points +151

Vegan
11 Aug 2021

My favorite ice cream

It's my favorite ice cream. They use only fresh natural ingredients and it's self-manufactured. No use of artificial aroma or industrial ready mixes.

Price for single scoops is high, you pay for the excellent quality and the scoops are of generous size. Cheaper option are the boxes, in price comparison they are in a similiar price range than the other ice cream palours in vienna. Ice cream flavors marked with a * are special flavors are charged at extra cost.

Staff is friendly.

Pros: Only natural ingredients, Self-manufactured, No artificial aroma, no industrial ready mix

Cons: Price is high (for single scoops), Special flavors are charged at extra cost

FlorMayana

Points +1597

Vegan
06 Apr 2021

yummy icecream

100% vegan ice cream place ^^ this time we've tried lavender and chocolate!
I can't wait to try the others! The staff was very nice too!

Pros: all vegan , many flavours, location

HannahBerry

Points +28

Vegan
15 Aug 2020

Must visit!

Wow! A deliciously, creamy ice-cream. The sizes of the scoops are massive and the taste is fantastic! The ice cream itself melted quite fast (in 30C heat) but that just heightens all the flavours! An absolute must if you're in Vienna!

Pros: Creamy , True to taste

Lisss

Points +257

Vegan
02 Jan 2020

Best vegan ice cream in town

Einfach tolles Eis! Besonders gut sind die Aktionen die es ab und zu gibt mit gefüllten Zimtschnecken etc

Pros: Super veganes Eis

cestephensii

Points +111

Vegan
04 Nov 2019

Great ice cream!

I love this place!

Pros: Great flavors!, Multiple flavors!, Accepts cards.

jon active

Points +2511

Vegan
26 Aug 2019

Oh so gooood!

The third and I think the smallest - by a smidgen- of the Veganista outlets. What can I say that hasn't been said about these places? The ice creams are fabulous. It's a shame there aren't more with alternative sweeteners but I couldn't resist trying every new flavour they brought out each day I was in Vienna.
The only thing that worried me about Veganista and it might only have been the timing (I was watching the last episode that night!) but aren't the uniforms rather reminiscent of a puritanical religious cult almost "Handmaids Tale" in style!
Don't forget the split cone option for the price of one scoop you can have two half scoops of different flavours!

Updated from previous review on 2019-08-26

Pros: Superb Ice cream all vegan, New flavours everyday, Free samples to taste!

Cons: Ultimately this is not healthy food!, Not enough refined sugar free options

Pierre_

Points +117

Vegan
04 Aug 2019

Excellent glacier

Il y en a pour tous les goûts, aussi bien des parfums classique qu'originaux (forêt noire, pina colada, cookie,...) mais ces glaces ont un point commun : elles sont toutes délicieuse ! C'est simple, c'est ici que j'ai mangé les meilleures glaces vegan que ai eu l'occasion de goûter jusqu'à maintenant😄
Les goûts ne sont écrits qu'en allemand mais la serveuse nous a gentiment proposé de tout traduire en anglais.

Pros: Prix abordable, Ouvert jusqu'à 23h

Cons: Petite boutique, aucune place assise

NickyJane

Points +46

Vegan
12 Jul 2019

Best ice cream

Amazing place, I already want to go back. So many different flavours and apparently they change every day.

AmandaJean

Points +700

Vegan
01 Jul 2019

The Best Ice Cream!

We stayed in Vienna for 3 days and got Veganista Ice cream every single day! We couldn't get enough. So creamy and delicious. The staff was also super friendly and helpful; they read all of the German labels to us in English when we asked and smiled the whole time. Wish we could go back!

Pros: Multiple Flavors, Friendly Staff

vegelicacy

Points +777

Vegan
28 Jun 2018

Amazing ice-cream!

The best vegan ice-cream I've tried, had 2 scoops, cappuccino and pistachio flavors, both are really really good. The portion is quite big, 2 scoops definitely enough for one serving. Paid 3.7 euros for 2 scoops in a con.

Pros: Great trxture and flavors, good prices, bio degrad

Row

Points +82

Vegan
13 May 2018

yummy

i found this place late on a saturday night while desperatly looking for food (everything in vienna closes early on a saturday and does reopen till monday.......crazy i know)

yummy yummy everything is vegan even the waffle cones woohoo

Pros: everything is vegan, i mean everything

Cons: we need more in the world

MartinVC

Points +138

Vegan
21 Mar 2018

Best vegan ice cream

Honestly best vegan ice cream I've ever had. I was living in Vienna for a year and veganista is one of the places I miss most - I'd recommend the cookie ice-cream

One of the girls who works here is so friendly always smiling and happy to see you she often gave me samples of the ice cream which was a nice of her.

loveforveganfood

Points +419

Vegan
27 Feb 2018

amazing

All vegan ice cream place.
Offers gelato in cone or cup and also has ice cream sandwiches.
Different flavours everyday.
Friendly staff
Has 5 other locations in Vienna (2018)

Vegtrick

Points +523

Vegan
23 Feb 2018

love it

good ice cream, and for some reason they decided not to overcharge like so many other vegan places :D

staff is really friendly and will let you have a few tastes if you have trouble deciding like I do

Pros: big selection of flavours

Cons: "lemon" is out of stock sooo often :-(

hihoe

Points +156

Vegan
18 Oct 2016

Geniales Eis!!!

Hier lässt sich Eis geniessen und die Kreationen sind unglaublich

corinal

Points +1603

Vegan
09 Aug 2016

Mmmm...lavender ice cream...

It was wonderful to be in a 100% vegan ice cream shop! The cones were vegan too :) The unique flavors were the best - lavender blueberry. The standard flavors weren’t absolutely amazing, but they were very good. Great selection.

Pros: Unique selection, Vegan cones

Cons: No place to sit




This page has been viewed 3206 times.