• Slice Pizza & Pasta - Veganism Pizzeria

  • (11)
    9
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Pizza
Italian
Delivery
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Slice offers a separate vegan pizza menu. BYO. Open Mon-Sun 5:30pm-12:00am.


Venue map for Slice Pizza & Pasta - Veganism Pizzeria
© OpenStreetMap contributors

11 Reviews

First Review by Mike Munsie

Irrelephant

Points +118

Vegan
03 Jun 2023

Cheap but not in a cheerful way

Really average pizza with cheap ingredients - bad vegan cheese and tasteless mock meats. I ordered delivery and ended up adding lots of other ingredients to make it edible. The hot chips on the other hand are incredible!

Updated from previous review on 2023-06-03

Pros: Amazing chips

Cons: Cheap tasteless ingredients

Advertisement

aethos

Points +152

Vegan
22 Apr 2023

#luvmiavocado ") (:

even though a phantom restaurant on food delivery apps where I was introduced to them... after my first slice I knew I had found another fav pizza parlour!!!

vegan Mexican avocado seitan is what I had, and yes... One hell of a buy, I certainly would recommend that as virgin territory if looking to sample or even introduce your non vegan friends to something that will surely amaze$

everybody loves pizza
be a good vegan
share the love

#enjoy
😋
~

NutBuster69

Points +944

Vegan
28 Nov 2022

Pizza Time!

Nice having a wide range of choice for vegan options. The vegan cheese that they use tastes great to me and the texture is okay.

Staff are friendly. Some pizzas can feel a bit overpriced but that's subjective.

Cons: Pricey

LaurenWesterberg

Points +271

Vegan
24 Oct 2020

Yummy

Amazing delicious BBQ Pork vegan pizza. Tasted so good I think its my new fav pizza. They have a whole vegan menu. Staff were friendly too

Pros: Lots of vegan options

Cons: Not much seating

AzariaB

Points +810

Vegan
01 Oct 2020

Perfect takeaway pizza

Typical cheesy, meaty pizzas youd find at any hole in the wall pizza place, except you can get it all vegan! Highly recommend the duck pizza 🙏

AnnaNuma

Points +278

Vegan
11 Jun 2020

False publicity

I ordered through Menulog for pick up, to find out the place is not vegan, it has vegan options, but the kitchen is shared. On Menulog the name of the place is quite different from the one at the actual place, what I consider can confuse clients. I did not eat the pizza, but my partner said it was ok, not good, but not bad.

noodletoboggan

Points +1204

Vegan
05 Jun 2020

Great for a midnight munch!

Great to have a late-night vegan pizza place open in Brisbane! We ordered two pizzas – the Vegan Meat Lovers and Vegan Pumpkin pizza. The meat lovers pizza really hit the spot, it had a great flavour and a variety of fake meat - we definitely recommend it! Unfortunately, the pumpkin was undercooked on the pumpkin pizza, but this could have been due to a hectic night - the shop can get busy on the weekends.

TaylorChampagne

Points +220

Vegan
21 Nov 2019

At least it’s vegan

I really only order here as a late night after bar snack because honestly it’s so inconsistent, sometimes it’s decent and other times it’s really bad.

Pros: Full separate vegan menu, Late night hours

Cons: Inconsistent quality

AndrewThompson

Points +46

Vegan
25 Sep 2018

An Uber Eats classic

Veganism pizzeria is my go to, late night, post beers, uber eats choice. This is not the best pizza in the world but it's definitely 100x better than dominos if your looking for good trashy pizza. The BBQ Duck is awesome. More movie night pizza party than date night but I highly recommend.

JTaylor

Points +18

Vegan
15 May 2018

Awesome!

Separate vegan menu. Wide range of vegan options including hot dogs, burgers and pizzas. Fantastic service. Highly recommend ❤️

Mike Munsie

Points +3343

Vegan
06 Feb 2018

pizza cafe with extensive vego options

I called into Slice Pizza & Pasta in West End to try their vegan pizzas ... the cafe is a small family run cafe that offers an extensive selection of vegetarian and vegan pizza options ... the cafe has foothpath seating and it could get a bit noisy during high traffic times and would be difficult to keep dry during heavy rain ... there are a large selection of mock meat and cheese options available for the pizzas ... pricing is moderate given the quality of the pizzas and the pizza size choices available




This page has been viewed 4259 times.