Vegan
Pizza
Beer/Wine

Vegan restaurant with bar and lively atmosphere. Serves Italian dishes in vegan version, including vegan pizzas and desserts, raw options. Open Tue-Wed 19:30-01:30, Thu 19:30-02:00, Fri-Sat 19:30-03:00.


Venue map for Veganfruttariano
© OpenStreetMap contributors

24 Reviews

First Review by KatharineC

los_tofu_hermanos

Points +97

Vegan
06 Jul 2023

Must visit!

Delicious and unique menu, selection of many different fruitarian and other vegan options available.

Pros: Unique menu with lots of choice, Delicious

Advertisement

loingva

Points +641

Vegan
08 Apr 2023

Buonissima pastiera

Un locale speciale, con un decor anni 70 e un servizio veloce e simpatico. Ho mangiato una buona pizza con i friarielli e una pastiera davvero squisita. A fare la differenza e' qualita degli ingredienti, davvero ottima.

Updated from previous review on 2023-04-08

Pros: Interamente vegan, Pizze con formaggio vegan , Ingredienti di ottima qualita

MeraldaDada

Points +36

Vegan
29 Mar 2023

Cucina ricercata

Buonissimi piatti vegani. Purtroppo un po’ di problemi di parcheggio

Pros: Cucina completamente vegana , Ottima qualità

Cons: Poco parcheggio , Difficoltà con la prenotazione , Locale un po’ buio

MicciM

Points +1477

Vegan
28 Feb 2023

So nice!

It’s a really nice place, with a strong 70s vibe. The food is good and tasty.

Respektuju

Points +189

Vegan
09 Oct 2022

Můžete se opít u hudby a k tomu se skvěle najíst

Přátelský bar trochu z ruky z centra, kde si můžete dát skvělou vegan levnou pizzu. 4 cheese byla skvělá.

Pros: Dobré jídlo v porovnání s cenou, Hezký bar

killerqueen

Points +78

Vegan
30 Sep 2022

Semplicemente superbo

È stata una scoperta stupenda, cibo vegano e fruttariano cucinato divinamente e con accostamenti ricercati. Personale gentilissimo, ci hanno fatto provare una selezione di formaggi di loro produzione!

Pros: Cibo ottimo , Cibo ricercato

rodrigoazs

Points +2226

Vegan
09 Sep 2022

Amazing

The place is a little bit far from the downtown but it is worth a lot. The food is amazing and the staff incredible! A place you definitely should go.

Jayabambi

Points +265

Vegetarian
27 Jul 2022

Good food

We had 4 pizza’s and they were really good. The marinara and small veggie ones were very tasty, with the tomato sauce and garlic. The ones with ‘meat’ were a bit blent. At first it looked like the restaurant was closed and it’s not the most luxurious, but the staff was really kind!

Pros: Good Italian food, Good prices, Good vegan/ fruitarian story

Cons: Far from the city centre, It looks unattractive

happypeppycow

Points +67

Vegan
28 May 2022

Good food, slow service

The food was great. Pasta was on point. But the service could be better. If you want to have a quick meal this is not the place for you.

Pros: Good veganized Italian cuisine, Lots of options, Creative dishes

Cons: Slow service

LeslieMcKnight

Points +286

Vegan
27 May 2022

Great food. Terrible service.

Was so excited to try this place. But after I sat for 20 mins without any water and then waited another 30 mins for my starter, I soon simmered down. Also, the waitress just acted so bothered by me not speaking Italian.. and pretty much ignored me after that. Just not a great experience.

Pros: All vegan

Cons: Terrible service

Plant316

Points +108

Vegan
26 Apr 2022

Interesting vegan eatery

I came here for dinner and the menu is basically all whole food ingredients which is great. I ordered carbonara and marinara pizza; the pizza was delicious but I wasn't a fan of the carbonara.
The lady doesn't speak English but is quite flexible in making communication work, however the atmosphere in there is a little moody.

EricaDeVita

Points +20

Vegan
22 Apr 2022

Sorprendente

Qualità altissima, sapori equilibrati, grande attenzione al cliente. Atmosfera non patinata! Consigliatissimo! Ci tornerò sicuramente!

valeria5a

Points +52

Vegan
18 Nov 2021

The best of Italian cuisine veganised

The place itself is very special! Lots of Italian dishes with a vegan twist.

Pros: Whole Vegan menu, Exotic ingredients, Creative combinations

Cons: If there are lots of people the service could be a

Cri_IdontcareIloveit

Points +21

Mostly Veg
06 Nov 2021

Cucina super, locale …

Ho avuto modo di assaggiare un menù completo grazie ad un pacchetto Smartbox e devo dire che è stato superlativo! Da quel giorno ho deciso di diventare “più” vegana.
Unica nota dolente … il locale… tristarello!

Pros: Molte opzioni vegane

Cons: Locale “old fashion”

CarmenCapaldo

Points +45

Vegetarian
17 Oct 2021

Buono

Piatti semplici ma buoni. Il menu però non varia, quindi sono sempre le stesse pietanze in tutte le stagioni . Non ho ancora provato la pizza

Bethie

Points +82

Vegan
24 Sep 2019

Unique place for a meal

Veganfruttariano is located away from the tourist center of Milan but within walking distance of the Dergano train station. The staff was welcoming and attentive; the food was good (especially the tiramisu). The restaurant also seems to be connected to some sort of disco (Sound of 70s?), which probably explains the unusual decor and why the restaurant smells of cigarette smoke. If you're sensitive to this sort of thing (mainly the smoke but also the decor, I guess...) then consider sitting outside if the weather is nice.

Updated from previous review on 2019-09-24

Pros: Delicious food (tiramisu! pizza!), Attentive service

Cons: Lingering smoky smell

MarijkeP

Points +629

Vegan
28 May 2019

So, we were just here and it was closed.

Closed on this Tuesday end of May 19:30 hrs. No opening hours on Happy Cow, no on their own website, no on the door. Travelled 30 min from other side of Milano. Very disappointed.

AgnesRiviera

Points +34

Vegan
19 May 2019

20/10

despite the lady’s poor english, excellent costumer service that made us go there two nights in a row. the best vegan pizzas i have ever tried!! (4 fromaggio & puccini’s mushrooms) the tiramisu was incredible was well, although a little pricey.
inexpensive, cozy & great 70’s vibe!
wish nothing but the best to her business 🧡

lellatinta

Points +32

Vegan
24 Jun 2018

Finalmente si mangia vegano-fruttariano

Piccolo e particolare ristorante pieno d'amore. Amore per la cucina regionale, per la scelta degli alimenti, per la presentazione, per i lgusto fantastico dei suoi piatti. Primi, secondi, contorni, dolci superlativi! Per me è il migliore di tutta la città. Consiglio di assaggiare la parmigiana di melanzane fruttariana (ah, si , è l'unico ristorante in Italia che propone piatti fruttariani), i paccheri con ragu di soia e cumino, la tartare (yummiiiiii) di jack fruit crudista e il meraviglioso, unico tiramisù vegan. Molto cortesi i proprietari e il cuoco veramente professionale e bravissimo. 5 stelle tutte meritate!!!

Pros: excellent food, professionally, amazing

Annievee

Points +57

Vegan
22 Apr 2018

Friendly owners & nice Italian food

It was such a nice place with great people and food. They played cool music that wasn't loud and made the nice atmosphere to relax and enjoy the food.
They had English menu and the order went smoothly. Three of us had soy meatloaf, bucatini pasta and potato and mushroom soup for primi, and they were all great. Then we shared two pizzas, which were quattro formaggi and marinara. The formaggi was cheesy yet not smelly, and the marinara had this pleasant flavor of herb and garlic that was just the right amount. We also had tiramisu for dessert, which was incredibly creamy and dreamy! The pricing was quite reasonable as well, as it was 69 euros for three of us. Totally worth it.
I don't think the owners spoke English (even though they had English menu), but they really tried to communicate with us smoothly and were friendly and kind.

Updated from previous review on 2018-04-22

Pros: Great value, Great taste, Friendly staff

SilviaZuin

Points +46

Vegan
02 Mar 2018

Ottimo cibo e passione

Locale piccolo, anni 70, a gestione ridotta che ti fa sentire tra amici. Cibo esclusivamente vegano e fruttariano. Tutto rigorosamente cotto al momento che richiede un'attesa un po' troppo lunga ma viene ricompensata dai sapori. Il risotto ai porcini è senza dubbio uno dei migliori che abbia mangiato e dimostra la presenza di un cuoco di esperienza in cucina. Trattandosi anche anche di un locale con discoteca è possibile anche sorseggiare cocktail e fermarsi per un dopo serata.

Pros: cibo e bevande di qualità

Cons: lunghe attese e pochi tavoli

BárbaraPatrício

Points +30

Vegan
03 Feb 2018

Amazing Italian Pizza

Me and my friend visited Milan for one and a half day only but had the pleasure to eat pizza like a normal tourist in Italy - but a cruelty free one! - and they were really tasty. We ordered the 4 cheeses and the porcini mushrooms pizza.

Even though the lady couldn't speak english, we managed to communicate quite easily and always with a smile on our faces, since she seemed genuinely nice!

The music was so enjoyable and jazzy that night, and the design of the place was freaky and fun!

I was only saddened by the fact that we were the only customers at 9pm... Maybe because it's so far from the center.

If I visit Milan again I will definitely go back!

Pros: Amazing vegan cheese, fun design, nice staff, fast

Cons: No english speaking staff, quite far away from cen

StephanieKarinHaugen

Points +212

Vegan
11 Jan 2018

INCREDIBLE!

Our last night in Milan, my boyfriend and I decided to walk the nearly 2 miles (!!!) to Veganfruttariano. We finally arrived to Veganfruttariano and were warmly invited in. The staff spoke no English; we only speak a little French & German. But, with signing & pointing, we got the word out -- we were here to eat vegan! The started salad was one of the best I've ever had. Later learnt they only use veggies at their height of ripeness. What a difference. Why isn't salad like this everywhere? I ordered the 4 cheese pizza because being in Italy, it was a necessity. Ha! I did, however, request some added broccoli to make it a bit healthier. My boyfriend ordered the raw lasagna. (We were unfamiliar with the term "fruit diet" as was noted in the menu many times but we are thinking it equates closely to raw as we know it better in the USA.) The pizza blew my mind. I have NO idea how they made such incredible cheeses but guessing they used cashews and tofu. The lasagna had all the conventional flavors with incredible freshness. We finished off our meal with their "just made" tiramisu. (They also had made a fruit tart but again, being in Italy, tiramisu is required. HA!) I don't even care much for tiramisu but felt it was worth a shot and WOW is all I can say. Everything here was DIVINE and I cannot wait to go back, hopefully next year on my next European vacation. :)

Pros: Late hours, Spacious restaurant, Fantastic staff

KatharineC

Points +40

Vegan
17 Sep 2017

What a little gem to find!

Amazing place! What a treasure to stumble across this grooves place. They put a lot of effort into their food, the atmosphere is wonderful, and if you are a travelling vego/vegan and you want to find like-minded excellent folk without pretentiousness this seems like a good bet. Funky 70s euro music nice bar. Yes! Do it! Oh! Opening hours at 7:30pm -3am mon-saturday (yes I know, but it is Italy).

Pros: Food , Atmosphere, Menu choices

Cons: Opening hours (no lunch or breakfast)




This page has been viewed 10222 times.