Vegan
Buffet
Fast food
Salad bar
Juice bar
Delivery
European
Breakfast
Swedish

Vegan restaurant with a jazz and blues theme. Previously a vegetarian restuarant known as Le Juice but owners transitioned to Veganen in 2020. Offers a variety of food and drinks including grilled sandwiches, toasts, baked potatoes, soups, cakes, bread, pastries, sweets, smoothies and more. Reported closed December 2023.


23 Reviews

First Review by Ninotshka

thiassart

Points +298

Vegan
15 Jul 2023

Tasty and original food

I ordered the quesadillas, which I liked, even though I'm not such a fan of the vegan cheeses you can buy in the store (coconut oil and modified starch based). The portion could have been bigger too.😉I tried the herring style potato too, and that dish was really good! I'd recommend the potato. The guy working there was very friendly.

Updated from previous review on 2023-07-15

Advertisement

rbate

Points +114

Vegan
12 Jul 2023

You must eat here

Fantastic food and very kind staff

Pros: Great place

Morgansan

Points +17

Vegetarian
10 Jan 2023

A favorite

Excellent food, lovely atmosphere and very loving staff.

TjardeLankoff

Points +90

Vegan
18 Sep 2022

very cozy

Had very tasty baked potatoes with curry and a green smoothie,
the people were very friendly
and the space was very comfortable and cozy with books, a coach, a piano and plug sockets

Pros: all vegan, comfy, plug sockets

wildkat

Points +179

Vegan
26 Aug 2022

Really cool place and fantastic food

This a such a cool place!!!! The food is fantastic, the owner is amazing and you can pick up/drop books here plus play games while listing to good music.

SamIris

Points +429

Vegan
07 Aug 2022

Loved it

Super cozy little place with lovely owner and amazing vegan food 😍 recommend and share!

Pros: Delicious, Cozy, Outdoor seating

oliwegan

Points +99

Vegan
31 Jul 2022

Absolutely 👌

Absolutely loved this place! I had the Quesadilla and it was just awesome 🥲 They especially deserve the 5 stars since they adapted my meal according to my request. It doesn't sound special but it's a long story and they really didn't have to, and the friendly way they did it was just 👍👍👍

Pros: Completely vegan, Friendly staff, They had a dog

Cons: Far away from me :(

wasens

Points +523

Vegan
06 Jul 2022

Eine kleine gemütliche Perle


Das Essen ist liebevoll zubereitet und sehr lecker.
Die Besitzer sind sehr aufmerksam und zuvorkommend.
Das Ambiente ist stimmig.

AlbertB

Points +292

Vegan
14 Jul 2021

Beautiful place, best staff ever

Loved the place and even more the people working there. I was on a biketrip and I was pleased, not only by the drinks and food of the place, but specially by the kidness and warmth of the staff. I strongly recommend anybody to check that place out. A sure must for anybody in Varberg!

Pros: Great staff, Delicious smoothies, Beautiful inside

Cons: None

SofieNilsson

Points +1319

Vegan
16 Apr 2021

Super cozy and amazing food!

A pretty small restaurant in the city centre, the service was really good and the food was amazing!
The staff seems really knowledgeable too about allergies.
They have gluten-free options!

Arkie

Points +576

Vegan
25 Mar 2021

BAKED POTATO WOW!

We stopped on the way south and had booked in advance via messenger chat. Very friendlyand after asking him what he recommendes mostly we took 2 different baked potatoes one with curry the other with jackfruit and apples. Soooo good! I could drive from Göteborg just to eat that baked potato!

Pros: friendly, cosy, good menu

bella7305

Points +127

Vegan
31 Jan 2021

Amazing food

Så gott!!! Åt brunchen idag. Favoriten annars är er supergoda bakade potatis med curryröra 🌻 En kompis säger: Jag drömmer om den bakade potatisen ❤ Mat kan nog inte få bättre betyg än så!

Pros: Very tasty food!!

DanielSvensson

Points +50

Vegan
25 Oct 2020

Very nice Sunday brunch. Cosy place. Love seeing books as decoration!

First time here, but definitey not the last! Amazing atmosphere.

NikiChalusi

Points +48

Vegan
16 Aug 2020

Nice baguettes

We tried one with tuna and one with skagen, we both liked it :))

Pros: Friendly cashier

Willex

Points +36

Vegan
14 Aug 2020

Simply fantastic

Entirely vegan menu, with some gluten free options for the celiac/gluten intolerant. Quesedillas, jacket potatoes and jazz boxes were all fantastic

burnthatgloom

Points +58

Vegan
15 Jul 2020

Good food, average coffee

Flexible and honest staff
Average coffee (auto machine)
All vegan. Rare place

Fredrik&Julia

Points +118

Vegan
10 Jul 2020

Perfect place! Don’t miss!

Finally a vegan place in Varberg, you won’t be disappointed! The food is tasty and there’s definitely something for everyone. The ambience is very cozy and warm, the staff is super nice (we got a “healthy shot” on the house) and the location is superb. When in Varbeg, don’t miss this gem!

Pros: Cozy and friendly ambience, Location, Tasty!!!!

KristinaChap

Points +24

Vegan
03 Aug 2019

Good vibes and food

Chill and cosy place with friendly staff and good food! So much tasty stuff! Wanted to try everything..! They have an well assorted vegan lunch buffet and wraps/food to go if you want to for example bring it to the beach:)

BenjaminOláh

Points +8

Non Veg
19 Jun 2019

Vegansk buffé

Ät här. Dom serverade en vegansk buffé som var himmelsk. Jättetrevlig personal ❤️

Pros: Vegansk, Buffe, Supergott

Ena

Points +273

Vegan
13 Jun 2019

Positive atmosphere

If you want to chill, eat healthy and tasty food and feel well taken care of.. this is the right place for you 🌸

Pros: Many options, Coffee and dessert included, Kind staff

LisaSandblom

Points +79

Vegan
30 Apr 2018

Nice Swedish food

Nice vegetarian restaurant with great lunch. Salad and a little dessert with coffee was included in the lunch price. I liked that their food was traditionally Swedish but veganized (not that common actually!). Had different courses and they were all good.

Pros: Mostly vegan, Tasty, Friendly staff

MattiasTauson

Points +13

Mostly Veg
06 Oct 2017

Tasty risotto and pasta

A really interesting risotto. With lots of flavors and variations. Also a really nice spinach and mushrooms pasta.

The chef is also open for critique and improvements which is a big plus!

Pros: No meat choices

Ninotshka

Points +15

Mostly Veg
29 Sep 2017

A nice vegetarian restaurant in Varberg

A cosy restaurant in Varberg with really good vegetarian food, and very good service. Many of the dishes are lakto-ovo -vegetarian but if you ask you can get them completely vegetarian. The restaurant is cosy, fresh and in central Varberg.

Pros: Really good food., The staff is very service minded., Reasonable pricing.




This page has been viewed 4362 times.