27
Vegan
Organic
Fast food
European
Danish

Vegan street food at R氓t & Godt - Urban City starting Aug 2020. Makes burgers and loaded fries. Reported closed December 2022.


Venue map for VeganD贸ttir
漏 OpenStreetMap contributors

23 Reviews

First Review by EmilThorngrenIbsen

MarleneBruus

Points +105

Herbivore
29 Aug 2022

Best burger in Danmark

It's deffently not only just have the best burgers in the city. I think it is the best in the country. 馃
Soch a sweet little place, isolated from the rest of the city. It's a go to restaurant if you are in Aalborg 馃槣

Advertisement

AndreasF眉reder

Points +76

Vegan
13 Aug 2022

Great place

Delicious vegan food in an awesome location

Updated from previous review on 2022-08-13

Cesartustro

Points +52

Vegan
03 Aug 2022

Nicest place in Aalborg

She was very kind. A special an magical place

Pros: Great food, Extremely kind, Beautiful place

Englerod

Points +97

Vegan
29 Jul 2022

The best vegan burgers in town

You have to try Vegandottir in Aalborg for the best burgers. It鈥檚 a foodtruck with a cozy vibe. In the summer time you can sit outside and enjoy your food.

Pros: Best vegan burgers, Kid friendly , Good prices

LivBertelsen

Points +37

Vegan
25 Jun 2022

Absolutely delicious burgers, fries and sodas! Very tasty! 馃構

I like all the food we had. Green burgers, mushroom burger and the spicy one with chili;) And the fries as well:)

Pros: A lot of options and free lemon water, Homemade, organic and gluten free options, Very sweet people and cozy environment

Cons: None

Liv_T

Points +642

Vegan
19 May 2022

Fantastic burgers and fully loaded fries

Progressive food truck with outdoor seating. Making exceptional burgers and sauces! Amazing patty. Nice presentation. Definitely worth the trip.

Updated from previous review on 2022-05-19

Pros: Eating out in nature., Nice staff., Super fresh, organic, and made from scratch.

Cons: Expensive (鈧68 for 3 burgers & 1 loaded fries)., Situated far from the centre., No table service and not too quick.

Julievegan1

Points +72

Vegan
03 May 2022

Delicious food

The food is so good 馃コ Definitely worth the drive!! The only downside is that the few times we have been there the food wasn鈥檛 ready and we had to wait about 15 min after the scheduled time

Pros: All vegan, Sweet staff, Delicious food

Cons: A little behind, Talks English

Anna18

Points +46

Vegan
10 Apr 2022

Best fries!

Amazing place with great food, cosy atmosphere and really nice and friendly staff!

Pros: Lovely staff , Amazing fries and burgers

Cons: Pricy

JanineForstner

Points +627

Vegan
04 Apr 2022

What a lovely place

I really love this place. They offer four different burgers and some other food.
We tried the cheesy burger and the barbecue burger. Both were incredible tasty.
I love the consequent focus on sustainably.

Pros: Lovely food, Focus on sustainably , Friendly stufg

TonieBertelsen

Points +26

Vegan
20 Feb 2022

Homemade and organ

Super good burgers and fries

KlausThomassen

Points +400

Vegan
23 Jan 2022

J鈥檃dore 馃挌

10/10 experience! Fresh produce, homemade & lovely options. Tried different things, can recommend them all! Nice staff!

Pros: Fair pricing , Fresh produce, you can taste the love 馃挌, Kind staff

bj

Points +69

Vegan
10 Nov 2021

Delicious, plenty and cozy

Had a burger menu for lunch. Loved the plant-based (of course homemade) burger patty, the dips were very tasty, the fries plenty (could have been half as many and still enough). The price is good for the food quality and amount. Love the basic outdoor style. Would have loved the bun to be wholemeal or with a bit more 'bite' - only thing not to make it 5 stars. Will definitely be back.
Other opening hours for winter. Check up on fb or webside before going.

Updated from previous review on 2021-11-10

Pros: The tasty plant-based burger patty - excellent, The second-hand/recycling/reuseable style - nice, Good service -lovely

Cons: The burger bun - not impressed

IdaJohansen

Points +385

Vegan
27 Oct 2021

Delicious burger

Had the greener burger which was pretty good 馃槍

Eredom

Points +122

Vegan
22 Sep 2021

Amazing vegan food truck

Vegan foodtruck with a very nice owner. Amazing homemade vegan burgers and salads and homemade fries

Pros: Purely vegan, Nearly everything homemade, Very tasty

Cons: A bit expensive (but still OK)

Plant-BasedForFuture

Points +24

Vegan
14 Sep 2021

No food waste and vegan

Nice outside location, nice people serving and making the food, but not very suitable for days with bad weather: no inside sitting options

Pros: Exclusively vegan , No food-waste, Good taste, fast food

Cons: Expensive , Unhealthy, way too much salt, Only desert options are ice cream

MadsNielsen

Points +57

Vegan
15 Jul 2021

Great experience

This place is well worth the trip. Foodtruck in an oasis of sustainability, art and biodiversity.

If you're not vegan -dont worry the food here will definitely satisfy you. Juicy, delicious burgers, homemade fries and dips full of flavour and umami.


Can not recommend this enough.

Pros: All vegan! , Loads of interesting local drinks (rhubarb soda!), Cozy DIY surroundings

BotondVarga

Points +22

Vegan
08 Jun 2021

Best burgers in town 馃ぉ

If you like spicy burgers, I'd recommend the "Chili BBQ burger". It was amazingly delicious and one menu filled my empty stomach how it should 馃憣馃徏

Pros: Great sustainability values, Friendly staff, Excellent food

Mrowkolew

Points +210

Vegan
25 Apr 2021

Definitely a positive experience!

The place is located close to a small lake in an artistic or slightly anarchistic neighbourhood (think Teufelsberg-vibes) with paintings, graffiti and small art installations everywhere which is an attraction in itself.

The food is really good (all vegan of course). There's a lot to choose from: a number of burgers, sandwiches, salads in many combinations and with different dips and extras. My home-made "Chili Barbecue Burger" was delicious, rich in taste and carefully designed. Also, I can't recommend their special fries enough 鈥 made from local organic potatoes with some original spice mix, best fries I've ever had.

The person preparing and serving the food is friendly and makes you feel welcome. There's also a parking spot just a few meters away. Credit card payment accepted.

Definitely a positive experience!

Pros: Exciting neighbourhood, Delicious, high quality food, Friendly staff

mettelrr

Points +18

Vegan
23 Apr 2021

Nr. 1 Soulfood 馃尡馃崝馃崯馃

We had a panini and a burger, and they were both delicious! We appriciate that everything is homemade and made on locally grown veggies, so it is good for the tummy and the planet 馃尡馃寧

TheNuttles

Points +107

Vegan
03 Jan 2021

SOOO GOOD!!!

I had the Cheese Burger Menu, and it fulfilled every craving i had for a creamy and tasty burger 馃槏馃グ
Can鈥檛 recommend this place enough 馃挌

Pros: Locally grown and sources Vegetables, Glutenfree options, Super Tasty

Cons: Not close to the city center

LineB

Points +22

Vegan
08 Oct 2020

Locally grown vegetables & everything is made from scratch!

If you come to Aalborg, THIS is the place you'd want to go. They even make their potato fries from scratch and believe me when I say that those are the best fries you will ever get. I even think the burger is the best I've tasted too.
There is a menu and of course you can order from that - BUT you can also ask the staff to freestyle a burger for you even. I did that and it was awesome. My mum and bonus dad are both LCHF but that was not a problem since they were able to make a yummy salad instead - basically what you'd have in the mushroom burger but without the buns.
The atmosphere there is nice as well - you can bring your own beverage too. Perfect for a non-formal and cozy date - or a little family dinner just as we had.馃槃
I can't recommend it enough - they even have small events sometimes with music, poetry etc. - it's a little community place and you can tell that the owner is passionate and kind馃槃

Updated from previous review on 2020-10-08

Pros: Locally grown, zero waste, 100% vegan and delicious food

Cons: Only formally serving burgers and fries atm, A bit outside of the city centre (but worth it!), Accessible seating is limited

Emelie261

Points +17

Vegan
05 Oct 2020

Amazing all around

Love it here! The food is great, taking on different inspirations and mixing established concepts with new ideas. The people running the place are friendly and funny, I've been here twice and walked away with a smile every time. The location is great too, especially when R氓t&Godt is open. It's a bit of a walk or a few minutes by bike from the city centre, but once you get there it's a calm little oasis.

I warmly recommend this place!

EmilThorngrenIbsen

Points +43

Herbivore
19 Aug 2020

Food with heart and soul

The food is pleasing to the eye as well as the tastebuds, and the music and scenery gives this place a rustic and real vibe. It is clear that the owners are passionate about their work and high quality local greens and veggies.




This page has been viewed 2352 times.