Get the HappyCow App

HappyCow mobile application
The App Stores #1 vegetarian and vegan restaurant guide
Thousand of listings across the globe
Featured on CNN, NY Times, and Wall Street Journal
Download the app

© HappyCow 2018

Vegana

  • Vegan-store Veg Store
  • Vegan
    ( 11 reviews )
Contact
+421-905575536
Find

Racianska 83, Bratislava, Slovakia, 831 02

Vegan grocery store where products do not contain gmo or palm oil. Its flagship outlet. Open Mon-Fri 10:00am-7:00pm, Sat 9:00am-1:00pm.

11 Reviews

First Review by ferplowes

MichelleCagáňová

Contributions +30

Vegan
31 Mar 2018

The only vegan supermarket in the town - Edit

Great variety of products you can rarely find elsewhere. Also you don't have to bother if it's vegan friendly or not. But basic vegan product are little bit overpriced.

Pros: Rare vegan product

Cons: Some basic products overpriced

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

veronikapaz

Contributions +151

Vegan
07 Feb 2018

One of the best all-vegan stores - Edit

I love Vegana with my whole entire heart, they carry so many international vegan products, which can be hard to find anywhere else. I'm studying in the UK and I can easily find the items I'm used to here, in Vegana too. The employees are very helpful and nice, the shop is always stocked with great items and the prices are okay. I love it, amazing range of stuff!

Pros: great selection , international vegan products, prices are good

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

CatriceCat

Contributions +41

Vegan
24 Dec 2017

Nice store! - Edit

What a nice little store. A wide offer of interesting vegan stuff from cosmetic products, spices, cheese, types of flour to fresh bakery products. Pricing is good as well.

Pros: Wide offer

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

ZdeNka

Contributions +186

Vegan
10 Sep 2017

100 % vegan store - Edit

All vegan store with a variety of vegan foods and cruelty free cosmetics as well.

Updated from previous review on 2017-04-22

Pros: Everything is vegan

Cons: A little expensive

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

MacGuru96

Contributions +111

Vegan
31 Aug 2017

Great find! - Edit

This store seemed to have just about everything—an incredible mix of the best vegan brands from across Europe, and from the rest of the world as well, really! Seeing as I live in Vienna, which I would assume would have a far larger selection than smaller Bratislava, I was surprised to find so many brands and items I'd never seen before, as well as a few I'd been missing from previous places I've lived in (Hurraw lip balm, namely). Needless to say, I left 18€ poorer but 180% happier! Vienna really needs to up its game!

Updated from previous review on 2017-04-21

Pros: Loads of vegan brands from all over the world

Cons: A bit out of the way, but there is a tram nearby

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Tristan_lover

Contributions +56

Vegan
01 Jan 2017

Little Vegan Heaven - Edit

little bit of everything, but the prices are quite high. if you dont need vegan junk and processed food all the time, you and your wallet will more likely survive it. really a place to visit, if not in the real world then at least in the virtual one ;)

Updated from previous review on 2016-12-13

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Farisa

Contributions +49

Vegan
11 Dec 2016

Wide selection of vegan food - Edit

All vegan supermarket.
I think they offer almost any food that you were used to eat as a non vegan, but in vegan form! Very wide selection of vegan food. No palm oil.

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

tsproc

Contributions +134

Vegan
16 Aug 2016

No Cons, Just Pros So Far - Edit

I don't have a single negative word. Definitely recommended. So far I've always found something new and interesting.
The fact that the whole store is vegan and therefore one can buy anything without the annoying reading of ingredients list is a pleasant bonus.

Pros: nice shop assistants, all-vegan, express eshop orders

Cons: can't think of any

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

LuciaFabianova

Contributions +176

Vegan
04 Jul 2016

All vegan - Edit

Here, you dont have to check the labels and ingredients, you can just shop :)

tsproc

16 Aug 2016
Agreed : )

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

kristinarollo

Contributions +137

Vegetarian
20 Jun 2016

The one and only - Edit

The first and one and only fully VEGAN store in BA. It has cliff bars and many other brands which are difficult to get in Slovakia.
Has everything from food to clothing and cosmetics. Lovely staff and amazing when you need vegan alternatives to regular food.
Went there few times. Especially before christmas to get vegan mayo and some treats.

Pros: all vegan, range of products, worldwide brands

Cons: not a central location, higher prices

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

ferplowes

Contributions +85

Vegan
27 Mar 2016

good store - Edit

they have a lot of good stuff, vegan cheese, and a lot of things that you can't find in other place, they also have clothes and vegan t shirts.
its a little expensive thoug, maybe some items can be found at cheaper price in nearby supermarkets like Billa , for example all tofu and fake sausages (lunter brand).

Pros: a lot of vegan products

Cons: expensive

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Bratislava Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Vegana closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 1335 times.

Keep HappyCow Growing Strong!

I would like to support