Vegan
Pizza
Organic
Catering
Gluten-free

An all-vegan cafe, restaurant and market. Open Mon-Sat 11:00am-8:00pm. Hours reported to be irregular - call ahead.


Venue map for Vegan Istanbul
© OpenStreetMap contributors

267 Reviews

First Review by eqw

jofiskare

Points +518

Vegan
03 Mar 2024

Amazing vegan food

Delicious vegan food at a very good price. You definitely have to come here. The owner is very friendly too :-)

Advertisement

SiCa15

Points +130

Vegan
18 Feb 2024

Must Try

This place is great! All the dishes are pre made and you select either a 3 or 4 meal option. Some of the options are staples and others change daily and they have a soup of the day. The price is very affordable and the portions are filling. The staff are very friendly and I definitely recommend this cozy spot if ever in Istanbul.

Pros: Affordable , Homemade , Many selections

mtodorova

Points +24

Vegan
09 Feb 2024

Very delicious

nice and friendly staff
very tasty food, big portions

frankinjection

Points +810

Vegan
15 Jan 2024

Pretty good food at amazing prices

Vegan Istanbul is a friendly and inviting place with one woman running the establishment. The food is pre-cooked so you order a place of 3-4 items for a set fee. She then heats it up in a microwave for you. Unfortunately, I did have to ask to reheat the dish twice because there were many cold spots with such a packed plate, but she was really nice about it and the food was pretty good.

The most mind blowing part was paying for the meal and realized it came out to roughly $4.70 USD. That much love into such an affordable dish only makes me appreciate that women even more!

veganlife.

Points +127

Vegan
08 Jan 2024

Awesome Turkish food

They offer traditional Turkish dishes similar to an ev yemekleri. You’re choosing 3-4 options for a very good price.
My boyfriend is Turkish and approved everything we tried.
Also the desserts were amazing.

The owner of the restaurant has been vegan for 20 years and is super hospitable.

Pros: Many options, Cheap, Traditional dishes

nuriaespasandin

Points +50

Vegan
07 Jan 2024

Amazing tasty local food

When you arrive to the place you are able to see all the food available to be eaten in that moment. You choose between 3 or 4 types. So it is so cool to be able to try lots of dishes of the Turkish cuisine in vegan version. Everything is tasty, staff is nice and prices are cheap. So, perfect place ✨💖

SergioCasal

Points +262

Vegan
07 Jan 2024

Cheap and tasty traditional food

A traditional, cheap and delicious Turkish food. I loved the format. You have to choose three or four options for your plate among many. We tried bulgur salad, soy burger, seitan and many others. The homemade kombucha was delicious and the price is unbeatable. Great option near Galata or Taksim area. #Veganuary

Updated from previous review on 2024-01-07

Pros: Price, Variety, Taste

Cons: None

Ajolote

Points +1321

Vegan
05 Jan 2024

I like being able to see my food before ordering

You can order either 3 or four dishes from the display. The portions are big, though, so three is enough for one person, but with four you get to try more things.

The kombucha is very nice and refreshing! #Veganuary

Pros: Zucchini pie, Dessert!, Kombucha

Cons: Some of the food was bland

SophieFiesoli

Points +46

Vegan
22 Dec 2023

Fantastic Turkish vegan food!

Nice staff and delicious food. Highly recommend.

SquirrelDi

Points +4096

Vegan
02 Dec 2023

Real food

Whole vegan food made with care. Authentic, homemade, and delicious. Super filling. The lady is extremely friendly and attentive. Loved everything! Happy tummy 😋

SudarshanYajaman

Points +17

Vegetarian
30 Nov 2023

Budget friendly tasty food

Traditional homemade style food with very good portions. Friendly and helpful staff too!

happyhannes

Points +18

Vegan
28 Nov 2023

Amazing vegan Turkish food

Amazing vegan traditional Turkish food, super kind staff and really good prices

Pros: Tasty food, Great variety , Great prices

V.Stocker

Points +162

Vegan
23 Nov 2023

Leckeres Essen

Super Essen, sympathisches kompetentes Personal. Heimeliges Imbiss-Ambiente, im Untergeschoss ein paar Sitzplätze im Untergeschoss. Im Obergeschoss Sitzplätze und irgendwelche Kartons und Kram. Essen kann man sich an der Theke zusammenstellen lassen und wird dann zum Platz gebracht. Geschmacklich war das Essen richtig gut.

Pros: Essen lecker

Cons: Ambiente sehr schlicht

Q.u.e.e.n.D

Points +291

Vegan
03 Nov 2023

Delicious authentic Turkish cuisine

[EN] If you want to try an authentic Turkish cuisine, this is one of the best spot to do it. The food tastes like Turkish grandma's cooking, and in addition, the prices are very decent. It's possible to try several dishes on one plate which is a huge plus. The owners are very nice and helpful. I highly recommend trying walnut baklava and dolmas stuffed with rice and mint (a perfect combination).

[PL] Jeśli chcesz spróbować autentycznej kuchni tureckiej, jest to jedno z najlepszych miejsc w mieście. Jedzenie smakuje jak u tureckiej babci, a w dodatku ceny są bardzo przyzwoite. Jest możliwość nałożenia kilku dań na jeden talerz, co jest wielkim plusem. Właściciele są bardzo mili i pomocni. Bardzo polecam orzechową baklawę i dolmy faszerowane ryżem i miętą (idealne połączenie).

Pros: Delicious food, very cheap food, nice and helpful staff

pukiiland

Points +439

Vegan
02 Nov 2023

Delicious

Great variety of plant based meals and favorites like burek and baklava. The later which was amazing!

Updated from previous review on 2023-11-02

Pros: Friendly, Cheap, Tasty

BuketUnal

Points +28

Vegan
02 Nov 2023

Authentic and delicious vegan turkish Food

If you want to savor authentic Turkish home-cooked vegan dishes, this is the place to be. You can order mixed platters and sample their diverse offerings. Everything was clean and incredibly delicious. A definite recommendation if you are looking to experience genuine Turkish cuisine.

Updated from previous review on 2023-11-02

Pros: Fair Prices , Clean Location , Friendly Host

koreye

Points +48

Vegan
01 Nov 2023

Delicious Homemade Food

The food is truly made with love. Feels like homemade mom‘s food😄

Pros: The Selection, Service, Price

ReslaneKhassouani

Points +206

Vegan
30 Oct 2023

Quite good but not amazing

No menu, only different kind of food and u mix your plate with 3 or 4 options. It’s heated in the microwave.
The food is nice but was a bit disappointed. I wasn’t amazingly surprised or anything so quite lame.
Anyway since there is no much in the area, it’s worth the visit and the price who is very cheap.

Pros: Cheap, Food

Cons: Location, Food not very various

richandsarah

Points +1460

Vegan
28 Oct 2023

Good home cooking style food

A little ways out of the centre of Istanbul this is a very pleasant little restaurant.
All
The food seems to be home cooking style food and is ordered at the till from behind a counter. This is then re heated and served. That is the only real criticism from me. The food tasted nice and you get a massive portion for the cost. But it is reheated and loses some of its appeal.
We had a really Turkish meal that cost 110TRL each plate.

Pros: Home style cooking, Cheap

Cons: A bit far away, Reheated food.

LeSa_Hstamm

Points +144

Vegan
25 Oct 2023

Delicious food!

Happy we went to vegan Istanbul!
Small restaurant with nice and helpful owners explaining their „menu“. Actually you can choose from various vegan „Turkish classics“ up to 4 or 5 options.
Best value we had in our whole Istanbul stay. Really a big and delicious portion for just 110 lira! 🙌🏼

Jasmille

Points +124

Vegan
21 Oct 2023

Lovely owners and family-style Turkish food

We visited Vegan Istanbul a few times during our stay in the city in April 2023. Food is tasty, homemade and inexpensive. You can choose 3 or 4 dishes from a varied assortment which includes traditional family-style Turkish foods veganiazed. The owners are really friendly, the atmosphere is quiet. They also offer Turkish desserts like baklava or mosaic cake.

Pros: Nice owners, Inexpensive , Turkish dishes veganized

Seatown_vegan

Points +6901

Vegan
15 Oct 2023

Delicious

I arrived to Vegan Istanbul after working up an appetite from climbing the many, steep hills in Istanbul. The restaurant is cafeteria style, meaning you pick which dishes you want and then they will throw it on a plate and heat it up for you. I couldn’t decide what to get so I asked the man working and he was happy to help. They also have desserts in which I gladly grabbed some for the road.

JulesDcks

Points +327

Vegan
12 Oct 2023

Nice homemade food

Nice vegan food with around 15 options to choose. Cheap also and feels like I am eating at a family gathering style buffet

MaraVettori

Points +39

Vegetarian
10 Oct 2023

Cucina casalinga ed economica

Locale semplice, i gestori sono molto gentili e parlano inglese il giusto per poter ordinare. Scelta ampia e tutto molto buono. Prezzo molto economico

Pros: Varietà dei piatti , Qualità dei piatti, Prezzi economici

·X·

Points +17323

Vegan
10 Oct 2023

Vegan Istanbul

Really lovely café and owners. This is more cafeteria style where you select the items you want from the cooler/display. The selected items are plated and are then placed into a microwave before being served to you. The food was really delicious, but I did have to ask the woman to put my plate back in the microwave because a lot of the items were cold. Nevertheless, once my food was warm, it was delicious. The prices are very low too.

Updated from previous review on 2023-10-10

nicolathomas

Points +637

Vegan
06 Oct 2023

Great value!

Simple place. You can get 3 options for 95lira, 4 options for 110.

They had a selection of desserts- I had a delicious chocolate and biscuits dessert from the fridge. They also had cookies and baklava. Food wasn't phenomenal, but very quick and good for the price. I would recommend if you need a quick, decent meal. The staff were also lovely.

Food was heated in the microwave. I asked her to heat it a bot more as it wasn't fully warmed.

Updated from previous review on 2023-10-06

EKSH

Points +970

Vegan
27 Sep 2023

Home cooked style canteen food

Small eatery where you can get 3/4/5 options for a very good price. Has a home cooked canteen vibe.
There is lots too choose from, it was the only place I found Borek and the dolma was very good. Also has baklava and other deserts.
Con - food is heated up in a microwave and wasn’t hot enough/heated all the way through.

Updated from previous review on 2023-09-27




This page has been viewed 38325 times.