Vegan Food Stall

  • Vegan Vegan
    ( 8 reviews )
Find

Government Complex Building B, Chaengwattana Road Soi 7, Laksi, Bangkok, Thailand, 10210

Possibly named "Thi Neung Aharn Jay", and located at the Government Complex building, near the Immigration department, there are 2 large food courts. One of them has a pure veg (vegan) food stall. Offers basic Thai vegan dishes for 40-60 baht each. The owners used to operate UR Station in Suan Pluu when the main immigration service was there.

Categories: Vegan, Thai, Fast food, Take-out

8 Reviews

First Review by w11guy

chulaww

Contributions +45

Vegan
16 Feb 2018

Cheap and adequate - Edit

Adequate food considering cheap price. Some dishes dry some too oily but acceptable for price and good to see a vegetarian option while waiting for visa extension.

Pros: Cheap

Cons: Food quality

Comment avatar

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

rtiago

Contributions +388

Vegan
23 Nov 2017

Great while waiting for the visa extension - Edit

It was quite good considering the price.

Comment avatar

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

shurup

Contributions +111

Vegan
13 Nov 2017

It still exists and is nice to try! - Edit

Since not everybody was able to find it, I'd like to confirm it was still operating in November'17. Note there are few food courts here (Govt Complex building B) with two main of them called "Food Plaza" and "Food Court". You need the second one! Stall number is still 14. Food is traditional Thai Jay things with steamed rice. Some dishes are spicy but not too much.

I was really happy to find it (thanks to HappyCow and all it's contributors!!) while waiting for my documents being legalized in Department of Consular Affairs which is in 15-minutes walk from here. Also happy to see government people have this option for their daily lunch!

Pros: fast & cheap

Comment avatar

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Peace.Nate

Contributions +36

Vegan
08 Mar 2017

wonderful - Edit

On the groundfloor (1), food stall number 14 on the left side when you enter. Great and friendly :)

Comment avatar

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

AmeliaGreville

Contributions +32

Vegan
10 May 2016

great food, really cheap - Edit

Thank god I finally found this place. If only I had found it sooner it would have saved many trips to immigration!
I paid 60 baht for a plate of rice with FIVE different toppings. Loads of mock meats as well as veggies and noodle dishes.
The food isn't particularly hot but didn't bother me at all. Really great flavours and the lady was friendly.
Such a convenient way to kill time at immigration!
Oh and there are two food courts - I went to the wrong one to begin with. If you pass "mister donut" you're going in the right direction!

Pros: price, taste

Comment avatar

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Lukas1

Contributions +66

Vegan
04 Apr 2016

BEST! - Edit

It was 100% perfect!!
They are located on the left side the 2nd food shop, after the passage. Store 14 I guess. The vegetarian sign is a little bit smaller now.
But the food was perfect. Will go there again in the future!
Big Thank you!! :)

Comment avatar

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Dominick

Contributions +102

Vegetarian
01 Jul 2012

Pleasant Surprise after a long trip to immigration - Edit

This place is at the government complex building B on Chaeng Wattana Soi 7. The Building that houses the Immigration Department and a ton of other Government offices.

There are two big food courts in Building B the one closer to immigration is the one you want. Look for the big yellow sign I know it says Vegetarian but it is completely Vegan 'Jay' (no meat, no fish, no eggs, no milk). One of the staff speaks English but as this is a basic food court style stall you can just point at the things you would like.

There are about 8-10 dishes to chose from, fresh hearty Thai food at about 50 baht for rice and three servings of food,(one serving is about one ladle of food). They usually have some veggie sausages/satay sticks and a few other side orders available as well.

I just thought I'd add this as immigration is in the middle of nowhere to let people know there is a Vegan option even if you are stuck having a long old day at the immigration department.

I know the people who run this place from way back when they owned UR Station. When immigration relocated they relocated too following their loyal customer base. The two owners/mangers are a very nice people they asked about how my job was going and how the new owner of UR Station was ticking along. Pleasant Surprise after a long day

Updated from previous review on Friday June 15, 2012

Pros: Friendly, Tasty, Cheap

Cons: Miles away from anywhere

Comment avatar

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

w11guy

Contributions +74

Vegan
30 Jun 2012

Great Food - Edit

I was stuck at immigration for a few hours and came across this place in the food court. The food was good quality and quite tasty. It's the only place to get vegan food if you're stuck at immigration.

Pros: Tasty, Cheap

Comment avatar

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Bangkok Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Vegan Food Stall closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 3140 times.