• Vegan Food Revolution

  • (24)
    96
    Loading...
  • White Vegetarian
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Middle Eastern
Syrian, Turkish

Syrian restaurant serving foods like falafel, Turkish cig kofte, baba ganoush, and tabouleh. Reported to now serve cheese so no longer fully vegan. Open Mon-Sun 12:00-22:00.


Venue map for Vegan Food Revolution
© OpenStreetMap contributors

24 Reviews

First Review by MARC888

M57

Points +3665

Vegan
23 Feb 2024

Tasty

Food: 5/5
Vegan options (variety): 5/5
Vegan labelling: 4/5
Value for money: 3/5
Portion size: 3/5
Atmosphere: 3/5
Service: 5/5
Location: 4/5
Reservation recommended: no
Would I visit again? Yes
Visited: 2/2024, 11/2023

Updated from previous review on 2023-11-11

Advertisement

B_O

Points +524

Vegan
24 Dec 2023

Amazing! Best ful ever

Fantastic fresh food. Best vegan çig köfte in town!

Everything is really tasty, but the ful medames and baba ghanoush in particular are the best far and wide.

Updated from previous review on 2023-12-24

Pros: Incredibly delicious, healthy, All food is freshly made to order

Cons: Not the cosiest seating area (can get a bit cold)

CorneliusVeg

Points +20

Vegan
15 Sep 2023

Very delicious falafel

Very good falafel and hummus, but I don't think they are completely vegan because they serve cheese. Still very tasty

irgendwie

Points +617

Vegan
25 Aug 2023

Mega leckere Falafel

Suuper leckeres Essen das sehr hübsch angerichtet war

Pros: Sehr gute Auswahl , Große Teller

Affenpuller

Points +190

Vegan
16 Aug 2023

Irritating name - delicious falafel

Really good falafel and delicious hummus. Nothing new, nothing fancy... But that's a good thing.

Pros: Crunchy falafel, Delicious hummus

Bot_Bob

Points +13

Vegetarian
28 Apr 2023

Best Falafel in town

I might be biased... I'm often here multiple times a week. For a simple reason: It's really delicious. And on top the service is great.

There is really not that much more to say, except for: Try it!

Pros: Delicious, Low prices, Healthy

messarah

Points +84

Vegan
12 Sep 2022

Beste fallafel und hummus

Mit viel Liebe zum Detail angerichtet, satt machend, Mischung aus gesund und frittiert passt genau 😋
Sehr leckerer hummus der beste den ich jemals gefunden / gegessen habe. Super viel Auswahl und schöne Mischungen an Tellern die man aussuchen kann wie man es kombiniert haben will.
Service ist sehr nett und vor allem noch schnell dazu trotz der Mühe beim anrichten ❤️
Das Restaurant hat viele Plätze und draußen eine zwei kleine Sitz Möglichkeiten.
Schön gestaltet und gemütlich man sieht wie sie das Essen anrichten 😊🫶
Es ist zudem seeeehr preiswert also auf keine Fall zu teuer

Pros: Viele Kombinationen , Sehr satt machend , Komplett Vegane Optionen on mass 🌱

VegantillIdie

Points +36

Vegan
10 Jul 2022

The best!

This is the best falafel option in Köln. They serve many great, fresh, and delicious options with generous portion sizes at reasonable prices :). The owners are also always friendly. I can't recommend this place enough!

Pros: Fresh ingredients, Lots of options, Affordable

Aloctono

Points +206

Vegetarian
12 Aug 2021

Very tasty and affordable food

This was a fantastic discovery. Small place with affordable and super tasty food. Offers a few tables to sit outside but is otherwise mainly for takeaways.

Pros: Very tasty, Affordable

Cons: Name is slightly confusing, as not fully vegan.

LeylaSelcuk

Points +18

Vegan
19 Jul 2021

Excellent 👌

Sehr...aber seeeehr....leckeres Essen, unbedingt ausprobieren! Wir hatten baba ganoush, hummus, fatoush, fatayer mit frischer Spinatfüllung, Falafel und Kibbeh mit Champignon-Walmuss-Füllung....bis auf das eingelegte Gemüse war alles wirklich sehr lecker und empfehlenswert. Leider gibt es nicht viele Sitzplätze, da Imbisscharakter...der Laden muss sich definitiv vergrößern....Wir kommen auf jeden Fall wieder...

Pros: Bis auf das halloumi alkes vegan, Und oberlecker

Cons: Für den Gast keine, da sehr günstig

SophiaHPunkt

Points +30

Vegan
31 Mar 2020

Super lecker und leicht dort!

Jedes Mal, dass wir dort waren, hab ich mich hinterher nicht nur herrlich angenehm satt, sondern auch so schön leicht im Magen gefühlt! Tolles, modernes Restaurant!

effi

Points +492

Vegan
29 Jan 2020

Komplett überzeugt

Sehr gute Falafel und Hummus mit gutem Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

zkiryu

Points +299

Vegan
17 Jan 2020

Baba Ghanoush is out of this World

Love their falafel and cig köfte!!! Very good prices. Every time I’m in ehrenfeld I go there (probably too often)

Pros: Huge variety of vegan foods , Their Baklava is amazing and soo cheap

Cons: Not everything is vegan (for example the ayran)

pretty-britti

Points +144

Vegan
16 Jan 2020

Super Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Das Essen hier ist sehr lecker und trotzdem recht günstig. Ist eher ein Imbiss.

FranciFriede

Points +36

Vegan
07 Nov 2019

Super keckeres essen

Das Essen (gemischter großer Teller) war super lecker. Leider waren sowohl die Falafeln als auch die Fladen kalt.

Pros: Es ist alles vegan und super lecker. , Der Wirt ist super freundlich und zuvorkommend

Cons: Die Falafeln und Fladen sind leider kalt , Es ist wirklich sehr frisch im Laden (November)

MaritHeimbürger

Points +194

Vegan
09 Oct 2019

Sehr lecker

Essen schmeckt sehr gut. Ist aber eher ein Imbiss, kein Restaurant!

TravellingPhil

Points +52

Vegan
03 Aug 2019

Great place

As others have said, wonderful place. Very friendly staff, tasty hummus and Baba Ganoush. I come back every time I'm in town.

YanMar

Points +28

Vegan
21 Jul 2019

Very tasty!

Polite staff, big portions and very tasty.
But the restrooms were terrible.

gretawagner

Points +42

Vegan
26 Jun 2019

Delicious and filling, low price

Very affordable, air conditioning, friendly staff, great choices, vegan baklava

Pros: Lots of options including baklava, Very delicious , Cheap

Cons: Plastic Straws

PatriciaGoldkrone

Points +67

Vegan
08 Mar 2019

Best falafel and baba ganoush

Super friendly owner, who always gives you a falafel on the hand.
Everything I eat here is amazing.

ElenaMiez

Points +135

Vegan
13 Dec 2018

Great hummus, best baba ganoush ever

Coming from a Middle Eastern multicultural family and with hummus being my blood type I can honestly say Vegan Food Revolution / Komagene aka „der Fuhlmann“ is the place to be when you crave falafel, çigköftem and all the goods.
Seriously? The baba ganoush is better than my mother‘s!

Pros: Great friendly service, Best Middle Eastern food in town , Falafel in the shape of donuts

Cons: No cons AT ALL

Connec

Points +100

Vegan
13 Dec 2018

dieser laden! 💚 essen mit liebe

hier stimmt einfach alles! sonderwuensche kein problem, hier wird so toll serviert! unschlagbar

Pros: liebevoll zubereitet, mitarbeiter sehr nett, falafel mit loch

KatEatsVorld

Points +70

Vegan
30 Nov 2018

Yum yum yum- secret Tipp!

I am so happy they decided to serve completely plant based food. It’s fresh, the plates nicely decorated and a friendly place.
Save plastic, eat in and get amazed.

Ps:
It still says „honey“ on the drink menu board but is not served anymore.
Bon Appetit!

Pros: Beautifully created plates for a super fair price, Best falafel donuts, hummus, beklava and fuhl!💕, Try Falafel Teller „gross“ ( large)

Cons: Hidden place

MARC888

Points +24

Vegan
21 Nov 2018

Very delicious falafel for fair prices

This is by far the best falafel in the area! Everything is fresh. Prices are fair and the owner is really friendly.




This page has been viewed 7817 times.