Vegan
American
Organic
Take-out
Fusion

Vegan restaurant serving comfort foods ranging from breakfast sandwiches, burgers, and different kinds of sandwiches to pot pies, fries, creme brulee, and french toast. Weekday lunch menu is available until 4:30pm then it's grab & go only until closing. Offers brunch on Sundays. Est. 2018. Open Mon 11:00am-3:00pm, Wed-Thu 11:00am-3:00pm, Fri 11:00am-2:30pm, Sat 11:00am-3:00pm, Sun 10:00am-1:30pm. Closed Tue. Call ahead to confirm open.


60 Reviews

First Review by DawnBacz

MelVegn

Points +88

Vegan
29 Jul 2023

They closed 🙁

 Looks like they’re permanently closed.

britdncr1

09 Aug 2023

MCZaros

09 Aug 2023

I checked their Facebook it says on vacation until august 11

Advertisement

mitchell71

Points +96

Vegan
18 May 2023

Delicious comfort food

I’ve been here twice so far and everything was delicious! I’ll be back.

raychill.aye

Points +42

Vegan
02 Apr 2023

Absolutely delicious

Went for Sunday brunch and was blow away. Super yummy!

RyanP

Points +530

Vegan
01 Mar 2023

Disappointing

I really wanted to like this place, and due to the reviews I expected a really good experience! The staff were very friendly and the service was great. Typically when restaurants have a small menu (under 5 items) you can expect them all to be great. So my expectations were a bit crushed when the food was horrible lol. The Philly was horrid, I thought the vegan sausage was an interesting choice but still wanted to give it a chance, it was submerged in mustard and the flavor was so overwhelming you couldn’t taste anything besides the mustard. The Ruben was 80% sauerkraut with a sliver of sausage. the bread on the sandwiches was so crunchy and hard it was not easy to eat… The minestrone soup was bland and flavorless. The pasta salad was the only thing enjoyable. The food was so bad I really am curious how others see this food as 5 stars… definitely do not recommend.

Updated from previous review on 2023-03-01

Pros: friendly staff

Cons: horrible food

JadeMason

11 Mar 2023

Oh boy ..where to begin? First off where did you see 5 items on the menu? Our daily menu that we have had for 5 years has 8 anchor items and then we also have 1 to 2 specials every day. So thats inaccurate. Second, I am curious as to why you never thought to tell us that you hated the food the 2 times we asked you how everything was? Why wouldnt you speak up? If it was sooooo disappointing then instead of being a coward and running home to trash a small business online use your big boy words and tell the staff ! Or call us ! Even though we have been making our 5x #1 VEGAN RESTAURANT in all of Palm Beach County and top 100 places to eat of all restaurants Ruben and Fenway the exact same way for the last 5 years maybe your taste buds were off? Its time to grow up Ryan. We would have been more than happy to make you something else. The Ruben has the same amount of sausage as the Fenway. So a "sliver" is a little exaggerated. The reason we have such great reviews is because our food is not horrible. This review was also updated? I remember you. And we gave you guys cupcakes. You told us everything was great?Our fresh baked bread is toasted as decribed on the menu. Maybe we should have cut the crust off for your baby mouth and cookie cut the sandwiches into little shapes for you. I The pictures look awesome though!! So thanks for that! Frankie Grande stops in every time hes in town just for our Ruben !! Hes even posted about it on instagram. So I will let him know that Ryan P Food Critic thinks our Ruben is "horrid". I give you 1 star for being a liar an over exaggerator and a "horrid" human being and youre the reason why being in this industry is no longer a joy. Piece of advice..Next time you dont like the food and the staff asks you SPEAK UP!! We arent asking you as a joke. Thats the time to say something thats why we ask!!!! And FYI 9 times out of 10 any small business owner would love the oppurtunity to make it up to you or make you something else. We understand that sometimes certain dishes arent everyones cup of tea and we love finding something that will make you happy! To everyone else reading this if we hope this doesnt discount the hundreds of 5 star reviews and awards and the loyal customers who continue to patronize and support our small business. Bad form Ryan. You gave another place a "3 star pity" review for their philly and as a former award winning food writer editor and stylist for television and print that pic of theirs was just sad.

BrianXVX

Points +53

Vegan
08 Oct 2022

Excellent!!!

The food was delicious and filling, my kind of vegan lunch!!! They go the extra mile for excellence… We need this place in Sarasota!!!

Pros: Best burger I’ve ever had 9 years vegan!, Best fries I’ve ever had!!, Best soup and ramen anyone’s ever had!!!

Cons: They’re on the opposite coast of Florida.

Deaven

Points +32

Vegan
06 Sep 2022

The Best Vegan Restaurant ever

Need I say more... come and try it

Pros: Everything is vegan , Made with love, Taste so darn good

Cons: Expensive , Closing in 1 year after I found a place I love

JermaineAquino

Points +15

Vegetarian
27 Aug 2022

WOW JADE IS AMAZING CHEF

I get my 5 dinners every THURSDAY…FOR
$25….coffee, cupcakes, soup, plus all of it wonderful delicious 😊

seaturkeyphotos

Points +148

Vegan
11 Jun 2022

Awesome

Took my grandma here to grab some food for her 95th birthday. We all really enjoyed the food and the service was top notch as well. The desserts were also amazing. Thanks for the great lunch !

mfly

Points +144

Vegan
28 May 2022

Absolutely amazing.

I went here with my husband today. It was our first time coming. I tried the Fenway Philly, and he tried the Smash Burger. There were multiple side items, and we decided to get sweet potato fries. The food was delicious and sizable for the price. The owner was so kind too. We told her it was our first time there when we were looking at the menu, and she surprised us with welcome cupcakes. I will definitely be back as soon as possible.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Sizeable portions for fair prices , Kind owner

Walktell

Points +786

Vegan
07 May 2022

Amazing house made burger!

Passing through Delray Beach at lunchtime so we consulted Happy Cow, saw all the great reviews for Veg Eat Foods and decided to check it out. So glad we did because I'm pretty sure I had the best plant-based burger in Florida here, the Texas Burger was so good!! The fries could've used salt IMHO but the free cupcakes we recieved as being first time customers well made up for it. I'd definitely come back next time we're in town. The restaurant itself was super cute and staff really sweet.

Pros: Amazing burger, Cute decor, Friendly staff

diamondlil86

Points +20

Vegan
20 Apr 2022

Excellent!

Excellent vegan food!

YoJmo

Points +157

Vegan
16 Apr 2022

Great food and great staff!

I had the buffalo cxn ranch sandwich with fries. The buffalo sauce has a nice kick to it and amazed at how good the "chicken" tasted. It was my first time there, so I received a little cupcake which was a nice and sweet touch.

Be mindful of their hours! Open for the lunch time crowd, so be sure to plan around that.

Also if you're ordering delivery, it'll be best to give them a call to make sure what they have made is available. Seemed like they don't over produce the food since they're not open for more than a few hours.

NPR21

Points +56

Vegan
21 Feb 2022

Cute & Quick!

Stopped for a bite and wound up with a mouthful! The meatball parm hero was so hearty, I thought it was Gardein. Jade (the owner) assured me it was absolutely not, and enthusiastically answered all my questions about the ingredients and preparation. Everything is homemade. She also bestowed me a free cupcake bc it was my first time. Menu changes daily so I am def returning next time I’m in SoFlo!

rocknred

Points +850

Vegan
05 Feb 2022

A gem! Don’t miss this one!

All vegan! Delicious food all made in house. Stumbled across this gem via Happy Cow. Owner Jane is so nice. My sandwich, onion rings, soup and cupcake were all so delicious! No oil? Yep. Secret ingredient makes the cakes so moist and light. Can’t wait to return.

Pros: All vegan!, Lots of variety on the menu, Cupcake was so moist and delicious

Cons: Wish Veg Eats was closer to my home location

thugsamurai

Points +16

Vegan
28 Jan 2022

Best Stop Ever

This place is amazing the food was on point and my family got the best service we’ve experienced in our whole lives probably.

ldidonato109

Points +20

Vegan
17 Jan 2022

Delicious!

I had the breakfast burrito and an iced oatmeal cookie latte and both were out of this world! Would highly recommend this place. #veganuary #Veganuary

Pros: Completely vegan restaurant

pixiemom9295

Points +129

Vegan
21 Dec 2021

Yum!

They have gluten free options as well!
Cheeses are made in house! Everything was DELICIOUS!

Pros: All vegan options , Most everything is made in house, Reasonably priced

Cons: Limited menu (but still good options)

GregoryLeone

Points +18

Vegan
17 Dec 2021

Food was phenomenal and the service was amazing

The service was extremely friendly

atto

Points +38

Vegan
07 Nov 2021

Vegan Mcdonalds

We went for brunch and we basically got the egg Mcmuffin with hashbrown. It was really good. They probably have other stuff but I will always remember it as vegan Mcdonalds.

Taura

Points +36

Vegan
29 Sep 2021

Nice surprise!

All vegan, had gf buns available. So yummy, and the owner was so accommodating and cheerful. Will definitely go here again! My daughter ate all her food it was so good.

SectorNine

Points +75

Vegan
27 Aug 2021

Delicious food!

Delicious food, generous portions, friendly staff. Highly recommend!

Pros: All Vegan, Wide variety of choices, Generous Portions

1gladstone

Points +20

Vegan
12 Jul 2021

Fabulous!

Wow! I’m from LA and this place knocked my socks off! I had the Ruben it was so good! And healthier too as they do air French fries. Incredible orange cupcake to boot. This place is well known and Jane is great! Can’t wait to go back. 😋

staceyketchie

Points +570

Vegan
08 Jun 2021

Great place

The staff is really nice and will recognize you if you go more than once. Quality food and tons of great options to choose from.

stinginbelle57

Points +33

Mostly Veg
06 Jun 2021

Incredible

We stopped by on our way back home to Naples, it was a great pick. Thanks to my husband! We will always be back!

Our experience was wonderful. The staff and owner are friendly. They show that they care about their product and also customer service.

We had the Fenway Frank and the Caprese and it was so tasty! Very well made and we love scratch kitchens. It gives it a more homemade vibe.

The owner was so sweet and gave us cupcakes to say congratulations for my new pregnancy! I thought that was so nice. My husband and I come from many years of customer service management and we really appreciate the effort to focus on customer satisfaction and experience. Well done!

Pros: Friendly staff, Scratch kitchen, Organic

Cons: Fair pricing $$

KirstenBeauvaisVogel

Points +20

Vegan
09 May 2021

Yummy Brunch

I was so excited to try this place. The owner and staff were so friendly and knowledgeable. The fact they could make just about anything gluten free was a big win for me. My sandwich was amazing! Will definitely be back.

Pros: Amazing vegan food, Gluten Free options for the win!! , Friendly staff

britdncr1

Points +225

Vegan
21 Mar 2021

Most favorite

I could eat here every day. The food is amazing. Selfishly, I wish the hours were longer so I could go later during the work week but that’s a testament to how much I love this place.

Pros: Everything , Great food, Never disappoints

mav_xo

Points +112

Vegan
21 Sep 2020

Yummy yummy

Great staff and great food! I look forward to this place when I’m in town!




This page has been viewed 10402 times.