• Vaudeville

  • (13)
    15
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
American
Pizza
Organic
Beer/Wine
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. One of the few places to have veg food in town. On the menu are pizza, pasta, salad, and desserts. Can request for vegan salad and pasta. Upscale lounge vibe with live music.


Venue map for Vaudeville
© OpenStreetMap contributors

13 Reviews

First Review by elfmaiden713

LoriKW

Points +463

Vegan
22 Oct 2023

Good

The power bowl is pretty good. I do appreciate that there's a vegan option that I don't have to make any modifications to. It came with three spreads that I didn't know what to do with, if they offered pita bread with it that would be perfect. Overall, the power bowl was good with fresh and flavorful veggies.

Pros: Friendly employees

Cons: One option for vegans

Advertisement

KellyJC

Points +33

Vegan
01 Jun 2023

Vegan entree at lunch - not dinner

My husband and I have been to Vaudeville a few times now, and we really enjoy the vegan power bowl (you will be stuffed - it's big), and the Mediterranean platter without the homemade ricotta (we order more hummus or baba ganoush instead). I've also had the coconut milk rice pudding and thought it was expensive but delicious. Others above have detailed these items, so I just want to point out that the power bowl is only served at lunch (until 3 PM). The Mediterranean platter (a starter) and a grilled veggie salad are also on the dinner menu, but there aren't any dinner entrees for vegan patrons. Others have mentioned the pizzas, and I see there is a Farmer's Market pizza with seasonal veggies on the menu, but if you're like me, some bread with tomato sauce and vegetables does not a dinner make. We'll continue to visit here for special lunches (again, it's pricey and feels a bit formal), but I guess dinner is on us.

Updated from previous review on 2023-06-01

Pros: Special dining environment, Professional and helpful staff, Really fantastic flavors and textures in the food

Cons: Expensive, Somewhat formal space, Lack of vegan dinner options

JonahWilliston

Points +16

Vegan
15 Mar 2023

Not great overall

Very limited vegan options. I ordered the power bowl and was underwhelmed.

Pros: Good service

Cons: Expensive, Lack of vegan options

veganamx

Points +508

Vegan
01 Sep 2022

Nice to eat something healthy and vegan

Nice place. Delicious vegan option in menu. Just what we needed

irplonk96

Points +2393

Vegan
08 May 2022

Good options

We had the garden salad and the farmer's market pizza (ask for no cheese). It was pretty good for being in a town with few vegan options, and the pizza was really pretty.

Updated from previous review on 2022-05-08

Pros: Cool vibe, Friendly staff, Accommodating to vegans

Cons: Pricy

LadyBugGirl

Points +63

Raw
22 Jan 2022

Several Raw vegan options

Enjoyed the soup and power bowls

JimReilly

Points +45

Vegan
19 Dec 2020

Barely any options

A salad or a vegetable plate were the only options (Dec 2020). Disappointing.

SusanOlson

Points +34

Vegan
26 Dec 2019

Vegan bowl

Yum, yum! The vegan bowl was worth the stop. Trendy restaurant in the basement of a trendy shop in a cute, touristy Texas town.

grapenutsf

Points +163

Vegan
18 Nov 2019

Great lunch option

Had the power bowl with grilled asparagus, carrots, zuke, baba ganoush, greens, avocado etc really tasty. Sat outside and people watched. It was lovely.

Rasputin

Points +530

Vegan
17 Sep 2019

BEST Vegan Bowl on EARTH

The vegan bowl at Vaudeville is so good, it should be illegal. It’s easily the best vegan dish I’ve ever gotten at any restaurant. They also have an amazingly earthy and delicious Genmaicha Tea (green tea brewed with roasted brown rice). For dessert, you need to order their vegan coconut milk rice pudding-it will change your life. It’s unbelievable how on-point every menu item is at this restaurant; they deserve all your money. If you dine at one place in Fredericksburg, it should be Vaudeville.

Pros: World’s Best Vegan Bowl, Vegan Rice Pudding, Expansive Tea Menu

CliffBennett

Points +22

Vegan
23 Jun 2017

good vegan options

We had the dip trio (bean puree, olive tapenade, home made ricotta) which was a good starter. The had the Spanish lentil soup (delicious). Entrees were the Mediterranean quinoa bowl (favorite) and the Power bowl - both excellent, hearty vegan leaning options. Good beer selection too. Great cookies too.

Pros: great food, nice ambience

Msshelbyjean

Points +52

Vegan
25 Jan 2017

Great place!!

Thanks to Happy Cow we found this place while in town on business. What a wonderful surprise!! It is not only because of a few vegan options but the atmosphere is a refreshing retreat from having to struggle through another Mexican restaurant!!!
Vaudeville gets it and we are SO Happy!!!

Pros: Vegan entrees, Classy atmosphere , Attentive service

Cons: No vegan pastries

elfmaiden713

Points +166

Vegetarian
13 Jan 2015

Amazing

Fredericksburg (honestly, most of Texas) is hard for vegetarians and nearly impossible for vegans. The only other restaurant in town with a vegan dinner option is Subway! There were a few Mexican places on the main street that might have had vegetarian food, but many Mexican restaurants cook their beans in bacon and/or lard and I didn't feel like having that conversation at the time.

Anyway.

Vaudeville is in the basement of a furniture/home goods store and it looks like a big-city lounge. The night we went, a flamenco guitarist was playing and the place was packed.

We ordered the gourmet cheese plate, which came with 5 artisanal cheeses, crackers, and fruit, as well as the dip trio. It was honestly the best cheese plate I've ever had in my life, and the dips--cannellini bean paste, olive tapenade, and fresh ricotta, all made in-house--were divine. The chocolate mousse dessert was almost sinful. The bill was pretty high, but I'd eat it all again in a heartbeat.

The menu is seasonal and changes frequently, so vegans should call ahead before going. When we went, there was a quinoa salad that could be made without the yogurt dressing as well as a few pizzas that could be made cheeseless; the ricotta in the dip trio (each in a separate container) could be substituted pretty easily. The soups and desserts of the day might also be vegan. Vegetarians had it easier, with potentially veg soups and quiches as well as 2 veggie pizzas and the quinoa salad.

All in all, if Vaudeville is able to accommodate your diet, you'd do yourself a disservice not to check it out. It's awesome.

Pros: Swanky, upscale atmosphere, Ingredients are locally sourced, Live music

Cons: Few vegan options




This page has been viewed 5211 times.