• Vatos Urban Tacos - 바토스 이태원점

  • (13)
    9
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
Beer/Wine
Mexican
Asian
Fusion
Korean
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Asian-Mexican fusion menu, specifies which items can be made vegetarian or vegan. Staff can speak English. 육류를 취급하나 비건 옵션이 있습니다. 아시안-멕시칸 퓨전 메뉴로 구성되어 있으며, 어떠한 메뉴가 베지테리언(유란채식) 또는 비건 음식으로 주문 가능한지 명시되어 있습니다. NOTE: Maybe closed August 2023 - please send updates to HappyCow. Open Mon-Tue 11:30am-11:00pm, Wed 11:30am-10:00pm, Thu-Sun 11:30am-11:00pm.


Venue map for Vatos Urban Tacos - 바토스 이태원점
© OpenStreetMap contributors

13 Reviews

First Review by subicpilot

gentletomato

Points +1054

Vegan
05 Jun 2022

Only good for cocktails

The cocktails here are good but the food is bad and overpriced. There is usually a long line on weekends

Advertisement

briscotti

Points +65

Vegetarian
10 Jan 2020

Great fusion

Good food and drinks. Only one set veggie option but can ask for any taco to be made vegetarian or vegan. Servers speak great English. Highly recommend the margaritas!

Pros: Great Atmosphere

DeleneWeeks

Points +208

Vegan
29 Dec 2019

Great Food

The options were limited(basically only two dishes), but I loved them. The food was great, and it gave a chance to eat with friends who aren’t vegan.

Mikerson

Points +300

Vegan
03 Aug 2019

Do you like cilantro?

Went here because the group I was with ate meat. They were accommodating when I mentioned I was vegan. Options available were a burrito and tacos. I got the tacos and they weren’t too bad. Only issue was that they had a generous serving of cilantro in them. Im one of those who has the genetic disposition to hate cilantro. All in all, it’s an option in Itaewon.

Pros: Had some options, We’re aware of what veganism is

Cons: Wait time is long during peak hours, Cilantro heavy

HelenHaeryounGi

Points +2006

Vegan
02 Aug 2019

Just ok

I tried some when i was vegetarian, not a vegan yet. Taco was just ok but small. The chips with green salsa & red salsa is better than taco i can tell. Non-alcohol bloody mary is the best with extra spicy! 제가 비건이 되기 전 베지테리언일때 몇번 가봤는데요 타코가 너무 작아요 ㅎㅎㅎ 식전으로 나오는 그린 살사와 레드 살사가 함께 나오는 칩이 타코보다 더 맛있는거 같아요 ㅎㅎㅎ 무알콜 블러디 메리만큼은 최고입니다. 특별히 더 매콤하게 주문해 보세요!

Ente-Iza

Points +102

Vegan
16 May 2019

Vegan options?

Very happy that they offer vegan options, however I would not recommend. We ordered tacos as well as a burrito. The tacos tasted sweet and sugary, and the burrito was just rice in a tortilla. Very dissatisfying meal for what we paid

JuliaCramer

Points +40

Vegan
05 Oct 2018

Good

If you’re in the mood for tacos, guacamole and nice cocktails, then you won’t be disappointed.

vegansoul

Points +304

Vegan
16 Apr 2018

Disgusting

25k won and I puked after the first few bites. Way too many long, slimy onions, but that wasn't all there was to the sickly feeling, because even after removing the nasty onions the "vegan taco" still made me vomit.

Pros: NONE

Cons: waste of money, will make you sick to stomach, disgusting

JustineCass

Points +106

Vegan
30 Jan 2018

Delicious!

I had read mixed reviews about this place and decided to give it a try, and I am sooo happy I did. I was vegetarian when I ate her (NOT VEGAN) and my meal was amazing. I am confident that the staff would be able to accommodate vegans by removing dairy products from certain items. I had tacos and a spinach dip (obviously this cannot be made vegan), but I believe most of the tacos/burritos can be. The service was fast and the staff were kind. 100% would go back. Mid-priced for Korea, but hey, you're in Itaewon. I would give this place five stars if HappyCow would let me....

ellieallan

Points +248

Vegan
23 Jul 2017

not really worth going

I told the staff I was vegan but the waitress didn't understand difference between vegan and vegetarian and tried to say I could have the options with cheese and honey dressing, so I ordered the vegan tacos which were pretty good but very basic - just beans, lettuce, tomato, pepper and onion with small portions.

ALee1990

Points +304

Vegan
24 Sep 2016

Really not that good

The only thing you can get here are vegan tacos, chips, salsa, and guac. The burritos cannot be made vegan as the tortillas apparently have butter in them for burritos. The portions are very small, and the wait was long. Not cheap either. Rather go to Plant and have their burrito bowl!

Pros: Not much

Cons: Expensive, small portions, not authentic flavors..

RAKA

Points +48

Vegan
21 Aug 2016

Vegan Tacos

Vegan tacos are pretty good, made with bean, onion, lettuce, tomato. Wish that the price would be dropped as well due to the lack of ingredients. A little pricey for something that can be made for much cheaper than what is charged. Also they aren't authentic, they use cinnimon in the tacos as well, a little strange but not bad. I always ask for quac on the side.

Pros: Vegan option

Cons: Needs variety

subicpilot

Points +13

Vegetarian
15 Feb 2016

Great Vegetarian/Vegan Mexican food in Seoul

Very pleasantly surprised at the attentiveness of the staff to make sure my vegetarian order was prepared exactly as I specified. Very good English! Despite the crowd, my order was filled accurately and quickly. The food was very fresh and high quality. Well proportioned and seasoned. Crisp greens, fresh avocado. Very highly recommended!

Pros: Great service, Very high quality food

Cons: None




This page has been viewed 4508 times.