• Vapiano

  • (13)
    8
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
Pizza
Italian
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. German-based restaurant chain & franchise operating branches globally, some with open kitchens where you see the cooks making the orders. Offers casual-style Italian food menu of pasta, pizza, salad, risotto, starter, and dessert selections. Vegan options are labeled with examples such as bruschetta, tomato soup, spaghetti or penne in tomato sauce, and ratatouille. Has vegan Parmesan and mozzarella options. Pizza dough confirmed vegan by Vapiano, Nov 2019. Open Mon-Thu 11:00am-11:00pm, Fri-Sat 11:00am-12:00am, Sun 11:00am-11:00pm.


Venue map for Vapiano
© OpenStreetMap contributors

13 Reviews

First Review by EmmaBarr

Snailwhisperer

Points +1046

Vegan
08 Feb 2023

Really delicious Italian

I ordered the pesto vegan option and added plant-based chicken. It was absolutely delicious. A meal on the smaller side for the price but soo tasty. I wish the Garlic bread could have been vegan for a perfect final touch but it's not. A really nice sit in atmosphere outside and service was very quick on a weekday evening with not many people in the restaurant. Would absolutely eat here again.

Advertisement

ellaidagrantham

Points +563

Vegan
20 Jan 2023

Best Italian in Surfers

Love this place, been coming back here for ages. Great food, and oddly really good lemon lime bitters!

TabithaA

Points +4437

Vegan
29 Apr 2022

Love va pianos but things have changed...

I waited 30 mins in a que and the restaurant was maybe a quarter full.
Covid has changed how you order and where you can sit.
The staff don't care, not at all.
There are very few vegan options on the self service menu, you order by qr code now
I did put in a note saying no cheese on the garlic bread, they did leave off mozzarella but added parmesan.
I've had the vegan bolognaise before and this was pretty poor.
My starter garlic bread came 40 mins after my main.
So long as your expectations are in line with how they operate now, all is fine.
Still enjoyed it!

Pros: Few options, Still tasty

Cons: Staff don't care

ktmckeown

Points +76

Vegan
26 Sep 2021

Not bad, bit overpriced

A few vegan pizza and pasta options. It is overpriced for what you get but tastes good nonetheless. The Saturday night I went, it took over an hour to receive food and they messed up the order. However, the employee apologized gave us a complimentary drink and fixed the order.

Pros: Good location, Friendly employees, Tastes good

Cons: Overpriced, Long wait times for food , Very busy

moroney

Points +252

Vegan
12 Apr 2021

Ok, not amazing

Good vegan options, vegan cheese can be added to most of the dishes including pizza and pasta. But the system there is a bit strange, you line up to in the pizza or pasta line but the pasta is cooked one at a time, this doesn’t really work when it’s busy so all the people who had pizza ate first. Also the food wasn’t super amazing for the price. Cocktails were great! Recommend the frozen mai tai.

Pros: Vegan cheese added to dishes

Cons: Expensive, Slow service

Lisakatie24

Points +125

Vegan
04 Jan 2021

My go to Italian!

Whenever my pasta cravings hit, Vapianos is my go to place! Pomodoro pasta with sundried tomatoes and chilli added is amaze. Satisfies the cravings.

Pros: Pasta pasta pasta! , Easy to make adjustments

CandiceHerbst

Points +157

Vegan
21 Jan 2020

Great pasta

Easy and great food for a night out especially if with meat eating friends. Fresh and tidy establishment

Pros: At least two vegan pastas and pizzas , Tidy and clean , Made Fresh in front of you

Cons: Slightly expensive

meganrennie

Points +78

Vegan
26 Sep 2018

Loved it

You watch the chef prepare your meal right in front of you so you can choose what you want in and what you want out. Lots of meals can be made vegan by taking out cheese. Very accommodating.

Pros: Great for vegans and omni’s alike, They make the meals in front of you , Tasty options

Cons: Long wait time , Awkward way of ordering , Needs more vegan items on the actual menu

HelenaWass

Points +37

Vegan
27 Aug 2018

such amazing and friendly staff

Cute italian restaurant with stunning soft lighting, very romantic with as lovely atmosphere. When I was wanting to find out if the house wine was vegan they didn't judge the waitress was so helpful and went to find the manager for me. They did their very best to find the answer for me and as s they couldn't find out 100% they came back with a list of drinks that are vegan for me to order from.

Pros: Staff are so friendly and hospitable here. , Food is cooked in front so you know its safe, The food was so tasty even omni friend tried vegan

Cons: Would have liked a few more vegan options

georgiaschampers

Points +36

Vegetarian
03 Jul 2018

Good food, disorganised

This place had limited options, was good food but the whole food ordering system is disorganised with meals coming out an hour apart.

dazedkiwi

Points +710

Vegan
10 May 2018

Custom made meals

Vegetarian/vegan options are clearly labeled, although there aren’t many. You really have to get creative and custom make your food. As a fairly new vegan, I’m not great at that and prefer to know that the meal is vegan straight from the menu. Pasta was nice, vege pizza minus the mozzarella was average.

Pros: Watch the chef prepare your meal

Cons: Not many labelled vegan options on the menu

Sonjag18

Points +54

Vegan
10 Dec 2016

Great vegan options!

We had the pasta which was delicious but saw many other options too!

EmmaBarr

Points +94

Vegan
02 Feb 2016

Great food

Clearly marked vegan and veggie options. You watch the chef cook in front of you. Although it wasn't marked I had the pesto pasta as the chef said he only puts the Parmesan in at the end so just left it out for me, making it vegan. Great place!!




This page has been viewed 3942 times.