• Vapiano - Leopoldstr

  • (7)
    8
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
Pizza
Italian
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. German-based restaurant chain & franchise operating branches globally, some with open kitchens where you see the cooks making the orders. Offers casual-style Italian food menu of pasta, pizza, salad, risotto, starter, and dessert selections. Vegan options are labeled with examples such as bruschetta, tomato soup, spaghetti or penne in tomato sauce, and ratatouille. Has vegan Parmesan and mozzarella options. Pizza dough confirmed vegan by Vapiano, Nov 2019. Open Mon-Sat 11:00-22:00, Sun 12:00-21:00.


Venue map for Vapiano - Leopoldstr
© OpenStreetMap contributors

7 Reviews

First Review by mainemaine01

aner1kind17

Points +1155

Vegetarian
26 Dec 2023

Go to for families

Tbh a lot of vegan restaurants are just not that kid friendly. Vapiano is and it’s reliable and has loads of options. My toddler always eats happily with no complaints. That’s 10 starts in my book.

Advertisement

Booplefloof

Points +118

Vegan
31 Jul 2023

Classic tasty pizza's

There were quite some vegan options (see photo). The pizza's were just regular pizza's that taste like a non-vegan pizza, so no fancy stuff, but I liked that! I would like to see a vegan carbonara pasta on the menu :)

carolvegan

Points +3143

Vegan
11 Jul 2023

Very good antipasto and dessert!

We ordered for a quick snack an antipasto with 2 dips (aioli plus olives) and 12 pizza dough dumplings. It was really delicious!!! And the only one vegan dessert, a chocolate mousse with mango topping, was also tasty! Finally they have a vegan (and good) dessert!

Updated from previous review on 2023-07-11

Pros: Fast, Tasty

OliverJähnke

Points +580

Vegan
06 May 2023

Nice food!

They had so many vegan options which was great. Like 10 different pizzas and 10 pastas, some sallads etc. I had a ch*cken and mushroom pasta and it was heavenly.

My friend asked what sauces were vegan and they gave us a pesto which was clearly not vegan - so big big minus for that.

Also, they really pride themselves in only having real leather chairs indoors, so that's another huge minus.

Pros: Food

Cons: Was served unvegan food, Leather seats

MatthiasF.

Points +34

Vegetarian
10 Dec 2022

Sehr gute vegane Pizza

Neben den vielen Pizzen mit Kuhmilchkäse gibt es auch für manche die Option, die Pizza vegan zubereiten zu lassen, bei meinem ersten Besuch vor ca. einem halben Jahr war der vegane Käse zwar nicht gut verschmolzen und deswegen nicht so schön anzusehen, aber geschmacklich gut. Der (vegane) Käse, der mir heute serviert worden ist, war viel besser als letztes Mal, auch ist er schön verschmolzen und selbst ein fleischessender Freund von mir fand die vegane Pizza sehr gut.

Updated from previous review on 2022-12-10

Pros: Vegane Optionen für viele Pizzen, Große Auswahl an Pizza, Pasta oder Reis

Dana1702

Points +722

Vegan
18 Sep 2022

Tasty food

This Vapiano offers many vegan dishes that are clearly labelled. It tastes delicious and is pretty fast, I really enjoyed my visit.

Pros: Many vegan options , Clean restaurant

mainemaine01

Points +750

Vegan
22 Jan 2022

Decent pizza

I ordered a vegan pizza. The taste was decent, but I’ve eaten way better ones. Nice though, that they have vegan options




This page has been viewed 1875 times.