12
  • Vapiano - Albert St

  • (18)
    15
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
Pizza
Italian
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. German-based restaurant chain & franchise operating branches globally, some with open kitchens where you see the cooks making the orders. Offers casual-style Italian food menu of pasta, pizza, salad, risotto, starter, and dessert selections. Vegan options are labeled with examples such as bruschetta, tomato soup, spaghetti or penne in tomato sauce, and ratatouille. Has vegan Parmesan and mozzarella options. Pizza dough confirmed vegan by Vapiano, Nov 2019. Open Mon-Sun 11:00am-11:00pm.


Venue map for Vapiano - Albert St
© OpenStreetMap contributors

18 Reviews

First Review by jess91011

franktots

Points +100

Vegan
28 Jun 2023

solid vegan pizza

the vegan cheese they use made for a very solid pizza. staff doubled checked with us about a vegan request rather than serving us food that had butter in it even when selecting the vegan option in menu.
the pink lemonade (more like pink fizzy soda) was worth the 15 for a jug!

Updated from previous review on 2023-06-28

Advertisement

ellaidagrantham

Points +552

Vegan
11 Jan 2023

Best Italian in Brisbane

Absolutely love this place, amazing atmosphere. The bruschetta is great, and the pastas and pizza are very delicious. Great location. #Veganuary

sfio

Points +2792

Vegan
16 Oct 2022

OK; good option for solo travellers

Safe option as there menu clearly identifies vegan options. The food is ok but not incredible. After searching for somewhere to grab dinner, I ended up here. The restaurant is quite spacious and across a couple of floors. In addition to tables, they also have counter style seat, which is great for solo diners. Orders can be placed via a smartphone by scanning the QR code on the table and dishes can be customised. I added Vegan chicken and spinach to me creamy pasta dish. The order took a long time to arrive. Service is ok but not especially outstanding, perhaps to be expected from what was essentially a self service restaurant before the pandemic.

greta.b8

Points +746

Vegan
07 Oct 2022

Alright

Great service! The pasta was good, but nothing special. I got the $15 lunch deal thing (you get a drink with it) tomato-basil pasta and added mushrooms & spinach, $1 extra each. I also got ciabatta brad with it, which comes without any extra costs. The pasta was very filling, but it laid a bit weird in my stomach.

l.Richard

Points +313

Vegan
29 Sep 2022

Italian food

Good food and multiple vegan options including pizza and pasta. They only have a one pizza option b it a few pastas on the menu. Food comes out pretty quickly and the restaurant has a nice relaxed atmosphere.

JSanders94

Points +274

Vegan
29 Sep 2022

Nice Italian food with a couple of good options

The pesto pasta was really good and you can add plant based chicken to to. You can choose your own type of pasta as well which is a nice addition.

Pros: Tasty food, Good service

Cons: Not tons of vegan options

nikhui

Points +131

Vegan
31 Aug 2021

Vegan mince bolognese is delicious

I was pleasantly surprised that Vapiano have a vegan mince bolognese, as it is quite rare for restaurants to offer this in my experience. I had the bolognese with fettuccine and it was exceptional. The addition of vegan cheese was a big bonus.

SJS

Points +56

Vegan
31 Aug 2020

Delicious!

Great pasta, went to Vapianos in Germany and now here, and still spot on. Lovely service and decent options- looking forward to going to a bigger one as this is just a pop up.

Pros: Great options, Tasty , Good servings

Cons: Pop-up so not all options available

YohanⓋ

Points +4981

Vegan
19 Mar 2020

Not bad

The set up is unusual, you order your food through the chefs directly at the chef station, and it’s a little unorganised. I had the spaghetti Aglio Oleo which was not bad but a little drier than it should have been. My partner had the ratatouille, which she enjoyed. I’d give it another go!

Pros: Fairly tasty, Comfortable atmosphere

Cons: A little unusual and unorganised ordering process, Needs more vegan options.

EdYan

Points +2142

Vegan
22 Sep 2019

Pizza and pasta!

A cheerful joint where you pick up a digital card at the front door and order at the pasta and pizza stations with the food items electronically added to your card. You wait whilst your pasta is being cooked literally in front of you (just choose a sauce and a pasta combo) and take it to your table; for the pizza you get a buzzer which will let you know when the pizza is ready. Probably best to avoid coming when it's really busy as it gets a bit crowded as you line up to order your pasta and then stand around waiting for it to be cooked.
I had the ratatouille pasta which was tasty and as well as tried the garlic pizza.
The staff were very nice.

EDJ28

Points +350

Vegetarian
22 Oct 2018

The ratatouille is delicious

I always order the ratatouille and love it. The artichoke tastes beautiful, and you definitely get what you pay for - the portions are big, especially with the bread on the side. A good, filling meal. But please note - restaurant is always quite packed!

EloiseSheridan

Points +36

Vegan
06 Oct 2018

Great service!

Went as a big group here without a reservation and was pleasantly surprised with the service. Had the ratatouille with zoodles, and the chef even gave me a complimentary entree card as I had to wait for the zoodles to be grabbed from elsewhere. He even changed gloves in between touching anything non-vegan. Reasonable prices for big serves, would go back again :)

Pros: Clearly marked vegan options Great service

PotatoesTho

Points +13427

Vegan
06 Oct 2018

Brisbano Italiano

After an average experience at the Melbourne eatery of the same name, I was pleasantly surprised with today's meal in Brisbane's city centre. I enjoyed a very good Aglio e Olio with mushrooms along with bruschetta, as a starter.

The servings were very generous and the service was friendly and helpful.

Evyarnna

Points +430

Vegan
29 Jul 2018

Yummy

Always love a classic red sauce pasta. Always enjoy my meal at vapiano.

Pros: Delicious pasta , Very filling

Cons: No vegan cheese available as a topping , Only 3 options

leroy_V

Points +36

Vegan
21 Feb 2017

Take my money!

Friendly chef, we chatted while he prepared my vegan ratatouille in front of me. Fresh ingredients, basil plucked straight off the plant on the counter. There's basil plants on the tables too. Decor was tasteful and the quotes on the wall were fun. Have a card system to streamline the ordering process

adriannabn

Points +370

Vegan
22 May 2016

Service Lacking

Had never been here before, didn't know the system, a poor explanation was given and the staff were in chaos. Couldn't find a table for 5 on ground level (not bar stools) and it took 15 minutes (or longer) to get lift access for my 80 year old nanna, then got told we would have to go back down to order food and take the food upstairs ourselves. It was a nightmare, the service was terrible, but the food was ok.

Pros: Food tasted ok

Cons: Disability access was poor, Customer service was poor, Staff were chaotic, 4 different staff had a hand i

chelseyreid

Points +83

Vegan
09 Mar 2016

Best pasta EVER

i love the arrabiatta pasta (vegan). Best pasta ive ever had.

jess91011

Points +96

Vegan
10 Jan 2016

Great restaurant!

My partner and I were in the city for the weekend and we went to Vapiano's twice! We loved it! It was fresh, very quick and the staff were really friendly. You get a card when you go in and your tab goes onto that, there are stations with 'Pasta' and 'Pizza' signs and you line up in front of the chef at your station of choice, when you order you tap the card and the order goes onto that and then you pay at the end. The pasta only takes a few minutes to be made and the pizza about 10 minutes. There are fresh herbs all around the restaurant and the food has a very authentic taste. We ordered the Pomodoro pasta which was delicious, and the garlic pizza which was also very good. The vegan options are all clearly marked on the menu and the staff were happy to add extras for us. Lunch time is also cheaper, you can get a few selected dishes for $10. We will definitely be back!

Pros: Friendly staff, Fresh food




This page has been viewed 4799 times.