9
  • Van Leeuwen Ice Cream - Seaport

  • (8)
    34
    Loading...
  • Ice-cream Ice Cream

Ice cream company found 2008 in Brooklyn and operates parlors and trucks in multiple US cities. Advertises both dairy and vegan ice cream, which you could get in a shake, sundae, cone, or as ice cream sandwich. Uses cashew and coconut as base. Some of its outlets also sell baked goods and coffee. Open Mon-Tue 1:00pm-10:00pm, Wed-Sat 1:00pm-11:00pm, Sun 1:00pm-10:00pm.


Venue map for Van Leeuwen Ice Cream - Seaport
© OpenStreetMap contributors

8 Reviews

First Review by staceyketchie

Kasi96

Points +78

Vegan
02 Sep 2023

Vegan Ice Cream

Van Leeuwen offers very delicious vegan ice cream. ☀️

Updated from previous review on 2023-09-02

Pros: Good flavours, Delicious

Advertisement

GooseRodriguez

Points +568

Vegan
07 Jun 2023

Fantastic vegan Ice cream

Fantastic #vegan ice cream at Van Leeuwen Ice cream shop. Multiple flavors and vegan whip cream too! Pretty cool from the attendant to tell me , when I ordered the waffle cone, he said, it’s no vegan , is that ok? Prettt cool that he’s paying attention and taking care of my nutritional needs ! Delicious , creamy , fantastic. Will definitely come again and again

Pros: Lots of vegan flavors , Vegan whip cream, Delicious

Cons: Street parking

clp1020

Points +26

Vegan
22 Aug 2022

many flavors

several flavors to choose from and soo good. also they have vegan whipped cream

mariianacapela

Points +30

Vegan
18 Aug 2022

Yummy ice cream

I went to different locations of this ice-cream shop and I loved all of them.
The vegan ice creams are delicious! So delicious I had to come back for more.
The staff is well informed of what being vegan means and they also have vegan combos, so that’s a plus!
Worth the visit.
Be aware that depending on the location of the shop, there might be a big queue😄

KileyOBrien

Points +342

Vegan
12 Mar 2022

Just amazing

Discovered this place about 2.5 years ago when there were only a few locations. I bragged about this place to so many people. The vegan ice cream is just amazing! You gotta try all the flavors!

SuperTed

Points +381

Vegetarian
03 Oct 2021

One, Twice, There Times an Ice Cream Shop

First visit: the ice cream was very good and the young lady behind the counter was friendly and helpful, but the waffle cones were not crisp
Second visit: the ice cream, the young lady, and the waffle cones were all very good
Third visit: the ice cream, the young lady, and the waffle cones were all very good again
Fourth visit: next time we’re in New York...

Pros: Very good ice cream, Several choices, Friendly staff

MarlonEspitia

Points +515

Vegan
28 Aug 2021

Tienen buenos sabores veganos

Es un lugar agradable, lo único negativo es que la galleta del helado no es vegana

Updated from previous review on 2021-08-27

Pros: Buenos sabores

Cons: El cono no es vegano

staceyketchie

Points +570

Vegan
08 Jun 2021

Good ice cream

Pretty standard vegan ice cream but was pretty good!




This page has been viewed 1545 times.